Reviews Pipers

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
127 Reviews
Pipers Garstang image 1
Pipers Garstang image 2
Pipers Garstang image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

127 Pipers Reviews

Read reviews about Pipers here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pipers. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pipers.

Wonderful
5.6/6
127 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Philip H.3 hours ago · 1 review

Great food and amazing service - as ever at Pipers. Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
eric w.a day ago · 1 review

Lovely place. Food superb. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alison A.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food & friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be going back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Steve K.10 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food with very good service from knowledgeable staff, a superb evening

"Great"
5/6
JOHN G.2 years ago · 1 review

A nice private restaurant in Garstang High Street. The food is nicely presented. I would say that they use fresh ingredients which are freshly prepared, unlike some restaurants and restaurant chains I have visited. At the Pipers service is good and the staff make you feel welcome. I have rated it 5 and if the prices a were a little lower a 6 would be given. If they were a little lower I could go more often rather than just for an occasion, but you get what you pay for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave W.a year ago · 1 review

We go to Pipers every Christmas after visiting Barton Grange down the road. The service, food, surroundings etc are all first rate. We had the set menu which is very reasonably priced at £21 for 3 courses. I had the roast beef as a main which was delicious and cooked to perfection. Starter of fishcakes and a crumble dessert with custard were also excellent. My fellow diners were similarly impressed!

"Great"
5/6
Margaret P.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely lunch with a couple of friends. So relaxed at Pipers - staff very friendly and accommodating and the food is always good. Only had salads today as the weather was warm but they were really imaginative and interesting. Thanks Pipers; we'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
andrew m.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely fantastic, perfectly cooked and portion sizes just right. Only down side was the fact they ran out of draught lager and baileys, but the amazing staff were on it and sorted the issue very quickly. If my better half and me are eating out Pipers is the only place to go.

"Great"
5/6
Jill B.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely ambience in Pipers and good service. Small moan... 2 of our party had very cold feet. However I must clarify, it was one of the coldest nights of January. Good value on the food front (£12, 2 course Wed) smallish portions as expected but certainly enough for my appetite and very enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
David N.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We have used Pipers for many years and even though we have left Garstang we come back when we can. The Wednesday night experience is an occasion where we eat something we would not normally order. Front of house John was brilliant as usual.