Reviews Provender Cafe Bistro

WansteadFrench, British, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
502 Reviews
Provender Cafe Bistro London image 1
Provender Cafe Bistro London image 2
Provender Cafe Bistro London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

502 Provender Cafe Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Provender Cafe Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Provender Cafe Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Provender Cafe Bistro.

Wonderful
5.7/6
502 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alice W.8 hours ago · 1 review

Great food and service as always 5 stars all the way

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine D.a day ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food, great service as always. Love this restaurant can't recommend it highly enough

New"Excellent"
6/6
Christina C.a day ago · 2 reviews

This has become our favourite restaurant! Whenever we are there the atmosphere is great, the food is delicious, we have never had to wait for it and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Shane W.3 days ago · 1 review

A relaxed atmosphere, good wine list, knowledgeable customer focused staff and great well balanced food. What more could you ask for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.4 months ago · 1 review

Another fabulous meal at Provender. We went on New Year's eve for the special menu. The choices available were spot on (basically everything sounded amazing - and was). Our party of 4 had different starters, mains and desserts and everyone agreed it was all top class - really well done to the chef(s) . I had the beef main course which was absolutely divine. I always tend to think that special menus can be a bit disappointing, especially on a special occasion like this where the restaurant was busy and had had two sittings. But, no, Provender surpassed itself yet again. Never anywhere else have I had such consistently excellent food. And the service on New year's Eve was superb too. The team worked really well together, all under the watchful eye of the manager (sorry I don't know your name but you know who you are so thank you for such great service!) and they looked great with their bow ties! A fabulous evening, thank you to the Provender team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian G.6 months ago · 1 review

This was my second visit to this restaurant, the first being earlier in the year for my birthday. I was highly impressed and so took a close friend on this occasion. We both enjoyed the excellent food and the friendly but professional service. The first time I went was a busy Saturday night when the restaurant was full. This second time the place was empty when we arrived for a mid-week lunch. But on both occasions I was struck by the intimate atmosphere which added to the first class eating experience.

"Great"
5/6
William S.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Provender was wonderful for a leisurely weekday lunch. I stuck to the Prix Fixe menu and my sister ordered a la carte. Those with hearty appetites might want to stick to a la carte but the Prix Fxe was fine for me. The rillettes were just right as starter and the cheese souffle tasty and well balanced. My sister was very satisfied with her smoked prawns and foie de veau and my trifle was a good finish to the meal, though I was a bit envious of my sisters cafe gourmand - coffee accompanied by tasters of a selection of deserts.

"Great"
5/6
Chris R.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall great food and good service. One side dish was forgotten (dauphinois) and when it turned up the potato was not tender enough for a decent sign off. That said, the venison was cooked excellently and the tuna steak ordered was perfectly medium as ordered. The pear and fig tart for dessert was also of excellent quality and bake. One thing that Provender should really work on though is its demeanour to customers. We're not actually in Paris so I'd expect a little more smile / joie de vivre; then the place really would make for a perfect experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chrina J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Visited Provender with a friend for the first time for dinner on 5th January, recommended to me by friends of mine. We were not disappointed! The service was pleasant and efficient and the food excellent. We enjoyed the 'fixed price' menu where there was a good choice and thoroughly enjoyed all three courses. We were surprised as to how full the restaurant quickly became, for a Thursday evening, and it is essential to book a table. I shall definitely return!

"Great"
5/6
Hamish T.a year ago · 1 review

We were 2 couples ,one made up of a French national and her partner who had lived in France for over 20 years and they just loved the truly authentic feel of the place. The wine they chose was excellent and all the dishes were prepared and served in tune with metropolitan France. They had come up from Bristol and it was a joy to see them so relaxed over the evening in their familiar native surroundings. A lovely place and nothing was forced or faux. A genuine little part of France residing in Wanstead.