Reviews Rani

West FinchleyIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
Rani London image 1
Rani London image 2
Rani London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Rani Reviews

Read reviews about Rani here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rani. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rani.

Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.5 days ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, great food. Go early it’s a buffet dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam B.20 days ago · 1 review

Really nice food & good value! Staff are attentive and helpful. Make the trip!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan R.a month ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere. We loved the Temple-like atmosphere combined with vegetarian, healthy and fresh food. Reasonably priced. Very friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve M.4 months ago · 1 review

This is a wonderful place for a great Vegan meal. Family friendly and has been a great experience for over 20 years now that never disappoints. Great service from Mario in particular

"Excellent"
6/6
adina p.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service at Rani's are always excellent. The buffet has a good selection of cold starters, including excellent onion bhajis, and hot mains - lovely pilau rice with cashews and a delicious aubergine and potato curry, among several other delicious curries and lots of chutneys (I love the coriander chutney). Price for the buffet is very reasonable. I really love that they have such clear labelling for food allergies/intolerances. It makes things so much easier. And there's plenty to satisfy the gluten free, vegans in our family. (One thing I wonder though, is why there are no poppadoms on the buffet? - but there are poppadoms on the menu) Rani's is a family favourite of ours!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clifford A.6 months ago · 4 reviews

A very pleasant Saturday night surprise, not having been for many years, and finding it had changed ownership 6 years ago and moved to premises across the road. The staff were friendly and helpful - both during my phone call to adjust our arrival time, and on the night in explaining the menu and how the buffet service worked. I particularly liked the clear content/allergen labeling both on the menu and in the buffet area itself. We chose the buffet option, which provided a good selection of items for a very reasonable price- though it appears the buffet is only available before 9pm. Staff were attentive , removing empty plates promptly and, unlike some restaurants, waited to be asked for the bill. We were surprised it was not more crowded, though were told that Sundays are much busier. Thoroughly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Ian S.a year ago · 1 review

We like Rani's a lot. Have been there several times. My sister, who has many Indian friends, says it is not a good as home cooked Indian food but that is to be expected. The staff are efficient and kind and the price is reasonable. The atmosphere is relaxed. The place looks nice. I am happy with the food and there is a good range between very spicy and very mild. And there are plenty of vegan options.

"Excellent"
6/6
andre b.2 years ago · 1 review

My family and I have been going to Rani for more than 30 years and never had a bad meal Fresh vegetarian food, very clean , excellent service and good value. What more can one ask for.

"Great"
5/6
Marilyn R.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous choice of fresh delicious food. So nice to get the all-you-can-eat buffet - loads of starters, dal, main courses, lovely fresh fruit salad all for £15. Friendly, helpful staff. There were a couple of large parties making it very noisy and a long queue for food - but can't blame the restaurant for being popular! And the waitress was thoughtful enough to commiserate with us on the noise. Easy to park - even on a Saturday night. Loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eve M.4 months ago · 1 review

Very welcoming staff. Excellent buffet ! Enjoyed our time there. We have regularly visited Rani and will return! Good value for money always . Well done