Restaurants
Surrey
Epsom
Ewell
Ristorante Il Capriccio
Ristorante Il Capriccio Reviews

Reviews Ristorante Il Capriccio

Excellent
5.2/6
181 Reviews
Ristorante Il Capriccio Epsom image 1
Ristorante Il Capriccio Epsom image 2
Ristorante Il Capriccio Epsom image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

181 Ristorante Il Capriccio Reviews

Read reviews about Ristorante Il Capriccio here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ristorante Il Capriccio. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ristorante Il Capriccio.

Excellent
5.2/6
181 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne G.12 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic fun - food portions were enormous and quality excellent. Very friendly staff - a very busy evening but service was efficient and always with a smile

New"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanor T.13 days ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, delicious food and lovely environment. We went for a family meal and enjoyed every moment. Really good value for money with the set menu, options available were varied and hard to choose. Will definitely visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Noeleen M.25 days ago · 1 review

Always love the service and the amazing food will be back very soon. Luntime menu a little more expensive but well worth it. Don’t tell everyone we won’t get booked !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela R.2 months ago · 1 review

Spent a very happy couple of hours here. The food is always tasty and well presented and good portions. The staff are very pleasant and always have a smile and a chat. Would recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosie C.a year ago · 1 review

At Ristorante Il Capriccio there is always a warm welcome The food is delicious, and the price is reasonable. My friends and I had a lovely lunch on Sunday. The restaurant was full, and waiters were still very attentive. If you haven't visited yet, call them up now. They get booked up quickly. Well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Frederick P.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to Il Capriccio many times over a lot of years . It continues to give excellent service and provide food which is of the highest quality . Our visit yesterday 18th May was as good as ever . We eat from the fixed price evening menu . The pasta starter and prawn cocktail were very good . the main courses of veal and trout were very tasty and well cooked . The deserts left nothing to be desired and to finish with coffee just made the meal At a fixed price of £17.95 was excellent value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

We visited Il Capprichio on 7 December for a business lunch. The menu was quality Italian, lots of fish, seafood, meat and vegetables with truly generous portions. A real bonus was the dessert fridge, which you rarely see in Italian restaurants any more with, amongst lots of gorgeous cakes, 3 different marinated fresh fruit bowls. The wine choice was also extensive, the service friendly but discreet. All in all a wonderful experience in the peaceful setting of Ewell Village.

"Bad"
2/6
Dee M.3 months ago · 3 reviews

We went to celebrate our daughters birthday. As we had been before we knew it’s not the quickest but it’s never been a problem nominal. We booked a table for 7.30 after placing our drinks order we then had to wait half an hour to place our food order. It then took another half an hour for our starters to come out. Our main food didn’t arrive until 9.10. This was will after an hour after we placed it. I sent my food back as it was far too late for me to eat it. I was asked if I wanted it boxed up but no one said sorry. We then ordered some more drinks. Which never come. My daughter and husband had almost finished there dinner before we could find someone to cancel the drinks order and again say that we were not happy. My daughter had only just put her knife and fork down when her plate was taken away. She didn’t get even asked if she had finished. They then tried to offer us to see the sweets. We just wanted the bill. Thankful they did only charge us for my starter and didn’t charge me for the dinner I didn’t get. But we still didn’t get any apologies from anyone. To say the spoilt what should have been a good meal would be an understatement.

"Great"
5/6
Charlie C.6 months ago · 1 review

Our party of three thoroughly enjoyed our meal tonight. The service was unobrtusive but attentive, and the food was excellent. I can recommend the agnolotti (from the set dinner menu) as a starter, and my wife and I both enjoyed the beef stroganoff. The only surprise was that there wasn't any lamb, which one of our party might have chosen, on either the set menu or the a la carte menu. Although the wine list isn't huge, the wines were all reasoanbly priced. All in all, an enjoyable experience!

"Great"
5/6
Gerard P.3 months ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly, had received our reservation and showed us to a good table. We choose from the a la Carte menu. The food and drink arrived in due time, without either rush or delay. The service was relaxed and we were never troubled by over attentive staff. We were there to talk and three hours passed without our noticing that we were the second last occupied table. This unhurried treatment is how I like to enjoy a meal with friends and Il Capriccio delivered.