Reviews River Spice - Reading

Town CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
40 Reviews
River Spice - Reading Reading image 1
River Spice - Reading Reading image 2
River Spice - Reading Reading image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 River Spice - Reading Reviews

Read reviews about River Spice - Reading here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at River Spice - Reading. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about River Spice - Reading.

Excellent
5.2/6
40 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel H.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. We had a lovely evening. Great value too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonquil T.21 days ago · 1 review

Great food, reasonably priced., friendly staff, 5 out of food hygiene. Would definitely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamsin A.a month ago · 1 review

Customer service was great. Food was delicious and the restaurant atmosphere was pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lionel D.4 months ago · 1 review

The position on the river is excellent and has it's own car park. We prefer to walk. Excellent service and good quality food. Never been let down. We often go with friends who are curry connoisseurs who also rate it highly

"Excellent"
6/6
Susie C.2 years ago · 1 review

It’s been a while since we were at River Spice, and the greeting was as warm & enthusiastic as ever. The food is always so well presented, fresh and made with good quality ingredients. Add that to the prompt yet unhurried service and it makes for a great dining experience. River Spice remains one of our favourite dining spots in Reading. Highly recommended and good value.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqui P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our group had not gone on a Sunday Buffet before and we would thoroughly recommend it especially for anyone who may be venturing into the world of new cuisine as our son was. There was a good choice of dishes plus plenty of sides including lots of vegetarian options. We have eaten here before with friends ordering from the main menu but would definitely say the quality does not diminish on the buffet offerings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole L.a year ago · 1 review

We have visited this restaurant several times. The food is always great and the staff very attentive and friendly. Last nights visit (Christmas Eve) was no exception and we all had a lovely meal. This is always our go to Indian dining venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal. The menu was exciting and had many unusual choices on it - especially for duck or fish eaters Exceptional staff. Looks fabulous inside - do not be put off by the exterior . Lovely river views

"Great"
5/6
Nickie H.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Very nice food, prompt service , drinks & poppadoms were a bit slow to appear and I t was hard getting someone’s attention to reorder drinks. The tables were very close together and it felt like you were encroaching in o,their people at times.

"Good"
4/6
Lisa V.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice food, however had to wait over an hour for it as we ordered from the menu on a Sunday when they have the buffet. Expensive for drinks, lemonade just poured from a plastic £1:00 bottle and didn't even pour me a full glass. Will visit again as the food is very nice.