Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,647)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,647 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61283
5258
453
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa C.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Our favourite Japanese restaurant in Uk...Fabulous food and service always! 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Fantastic yet again! Top top quality food and service. Great choice of food available too, vegetarians well catered for. Highly recommend this restaurant you will not be disappointed!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.6 years ago · 10 reviews

'Best fishcakes I've ever had', 'Best Japanese meal I've had not in Japan', 'Ogi-yes, more like' - all things uttered at our table over lunch yesterday. Attentive and knowledgeable staff brought us a series of beautiful and delicious dishes, both from the excellent value set menus and a la carte lunch menu. Highlights included hake tempura, kara-age and a four-dessert sharing platter. Will definitely recommend and return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma I.6 years ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant provided excellent food and service! The ambience and decor were lovely and the staff were smart and polite. Couldn't find fault with anything. Really lovely restaurant; I will definitely return.

"Good"
4/6
Rebecca D.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Food fantastic, let down by slow service. We pre ordered & had to wait 45 mins for starter. slow service for ordering drinks at table

"Excellent"
6/6
paul b.6 years ago · 1 review

friendly staff and superb food a must try is the salmon smoked octopus and scallop starter. prices are a little high but overall its worth it

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim J.6 years ago · 1 review

All very nice courses, staff very polite but didn't try to be overly friendly, 3 courses in an hour and a half. We will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.6 years ago · 1 review

All I can say about this place. Is that it has everything Great food, excellent service and a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it to friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Barrie W.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, beautifully presented with helpful but unobtrusive service. Good ambience, comfortable, not over-noisy. A good wine list and a wide-ranging choice on the menu, both of traditional Japanese fare and what I suppose might be called Japanese/East Riding fusion, using the best of local produce. Good value for money. All in all highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline H.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food as always. Staff very friendly lovely atmosphere. My favourite restaurant. Easy on line booking system. Looking forward to my next visit. Great night.

"Awful"
1/6
Jo B.6 years ago · 1 review

Because we had a group on voucher we were treated like 2nd class citizens. We were told half an hour before our time was up that we only had 2 hours on the table. A discraceful state of affairs, ruined our very special evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen L.6 years ago · 1 review

We have just returned fron eating a lovely meeal at ogino in Beverley , only problem we had was that we have eaten far too much . IT WAS SO GOOD .

"Very good"
5/6
Barney G.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food excelent as usual. However a long wait for first course to be served (approx. 45 minutes). Also, some confusion over bill regarding ythe way in which Groupon was dealt with - soon resolved by staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.6 years ago · 12 reviews

As always an amazing meal with 5star service. Will be back again soon.

"Very good"
5/6
val r.6 years ago · 1 review

lovely food attentive staff and very good wine too! the restaurant is well laid out with tables and booths if you want a bit more privacy

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie O.6 years ago · 1 review

As usual, the food was excellent and the staff attentive. The choices make choosing starter and main very difficult because they are so good. My favourite restaurant in Beverley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, good service what more do you want? Good views of the kitchen so you,re able to watch you food being cooked. Friendly attentive staff who aren't bothering you every 2 mins

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service served in nice surroundings. Great views of the kitchens and lovely wine . The waitress was very helpful and looked after us well

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue B.6 years ago · 1 review

Exquisite food, good, cheap house wine, excellent service. Only reservation room slightly cold at lunchtime. But it was a very cold day. We'll certainly return, probably for an evening meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Really lovely place to go food was amazing and the staff could not do enough to help you we would go again in a flash

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyne W.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food,great service,nice to have something a bit different,our 2nd time but not our last,I can recommend the belly pork starter,melt in the mouth tasty mmmmm

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael T.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely evening! Beautifully presented and delicious tasting food from start to finish. An array of flavours! Efficient and friendly service. Would highly recommend. Lovely setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate L.6 years ago · 1 review

We took my inlaws and my 3yr old daughter and we all loved the experience. The food was amazing and the staff excellent. I am sure we will be back again :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise N.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service, delicious food, nice wine. This was our second visit to Ogino restaurant, they offer a good varied choice of dishes and the owner is lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.6 years ago · 12 reviews

Fabulous food as always. Tried sushi for the first time and loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah S.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal, beautiful restaurant! The waiting staff were lovely and the whole experience was amazing. We were celebrating my son's 17th birthday, he loves everything Japanese so he was over the moon!! I highly recommend Ogina for the ultimate dining experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoffrey D.6 years ago · 5 reviews

We had a most enjoyable meal. The service, food and ambience were all excellent. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Would certainly recommend to anyone. We shall be back. Geoff & Isy

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle F.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing - fabulous food - very well presented . Great service. A real special occasion, our guests were thrilled and we will all be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie S.6 years ago · 1 review

Had a very enjoyable meal, even tried some new things.very friendly and pleasant staff,service was excellent. Would recommend people to try this place. Hope to go again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wilson L.6 years ago · 1 review

We booked with a Groupon, first time at the restaurant, very nice decor and ambience, staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable and happy to advise. One of our party has allergy to shell fish and they were excellent with this even cooking in fresh oil to avoid any cross contamination.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.6 years ago · 1 review

The food and atmosphere were lovely, would recommend to everyone, but is one of the more expensive restaurants in Beverley. Definitely worth a visit though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen P.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, attentive staff, without being over fussy, will definately dine here again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ju U.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice environment, brilliant service by the waitress and excellent food. I had Kuro-Dai as a main dish which was indescribable. Considering the stander price of Japanese food in the country, this restaurant was not expensive at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kamal R.6 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful place and excellent service. Lovely ambience and great choice of delicious food. Choice of wines is excellent and each dish is made with perfection

"Very good"
5/6
Anne M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service. Totally different dining experience. The waiters were knowledgeable and helpful. Surroundings where restful, calm and peaceful. Even the decor was very well presented. Good time had by all.

"Very good"
5/6
Melanie L.6 years ago · 1 review

First visit won't be my last my husband and I had 3 courses each plus shared sushi as we figured if your going to try it where better than a Japanese restaurant very tasty very visual food awesome!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin D.6 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, I would highly recommend it. The staff were friendly, and the food was reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning very very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn R.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, service and venue. We have been several times and recommend to friends who also agree this is a wonderful gem in East Yorkshire, go you won't regret it.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony F.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Starters and mains very tasty and service excellent mixed reviews on the desserts. Great atmosphere and service very good. Value for money quite good just over £40 per head

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Amazing food fabulous service can't wait for our next visit. Everything was very well cooked and the presentation second to none. Sushi the best I've ever eaten. Well done Ogino!