Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,706)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,706 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61324
5272
457
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.3 days ago · 26 reviews

Food was fantastic as always and the staff were really friendly.

New"Very good"
5/6
Christina T.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service, just not much atmosphere but it was a Sunday afternoon

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine B.10 days ago · 1 review

Lovely service in there and the food is always top quality. The decor is beautiful.

New"Excellent"
6/6
glyn j.10 days ago · 1 review

Just fantastic,never fails and such nice people in the team

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.10 days ago · 1 review

It was our first visit to Roku, thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The food and service was second to none. We will be going back again, thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.11 days ago · 1 review

Such lovely food and the staff are so friendly! We will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.17 days ago · 1 review

Great food lovey staff would recommend and visit again in a he future

"Very good"
5/6
Peter O.18 days ago · 1 review

We've been to Roku several times in the last couple of years and it's always very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.19 days ago · 1 review

Great service and food! Good with dietary questions, will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Nigel W.21 days ago · 1 review

Loved the food, loved the service. Lovely birthday surprise, very kind and unexpected

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay C.23 days ago · 1 review

Came on a quiet evening however he food was to die for. Our Server Chloe was very attentive and helpful. A step down from Ogino but a step up for the food in Beverley. Immaculate and will be back Recommend the Pork Belly and Tuna Tartar

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria S.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and friendly service. Lovely decor. Would definitely visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Daisy T.24 days ago · 1 review

Ben was a very a friendly and attentive waiter. The food was incredible & the restaurant a lovely atmosphere. Completely faultless.

"Good"
4/6
Lesley J.24 days ago · 1 review

Errors in orders took a while to rectify, though both young ladies serving were polite and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona C.25 days ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, atmosphere good and staff so friendly yet extremely professional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette H.25 days ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our lunch today, portion sizes were great and the food was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mr S.a month ago · 1 review

Outstanding service, menu and flavours. Innovative asian tapas in sumptuous surroundings. Roku goes from strength to strength.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine B.a month ago · 1 review

lunchtime: food delicious, we even tried the dessert - worth it. they even catered for our 4yr old who loved the food too nice atmosphere, not too toisy and able to talk

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.a month ago · 1 review

Great service and food. Really tasty dishes for us to choose from. Really loved the Asian salad and chicken salad. We will be back !

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice R.a month ago · 4 reviews

As always, Roku delivered. We went for the lunchtime special which is 3 plates and a drink for £19.95. The food was delicious and came quickly. Staff were lovely. Just perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie J.a month ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful server called Ellen, really friendly & engaging. Love the look and atmosphere of the restaurant. Great food, brilliant service, fab cocktails! Imaginative dishes, beautifully plated and great balance of flavours & seasoning. Loved it!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane M.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing food and drinks too Great value for moment Waiting staff all excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina E.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing cocktail lunch as always, gorgeous interior! Highly recommended! Will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth J.a month ago · 1 review

Service was excellent. Food good, there was plenty of choice

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.a month ago · 26 reviews

Great food as always. Glad you kept the Bee’s Knee’s cocktail!!

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a month ago · 1 review

Brilliant place to eat we will be back. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben A.a month ago · 1 review

The food and drinks were excellent. The service was fantastic throughout!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael F.a month ago · 2 reviews

This was our first time at Roku Asia and we were blown away by how beautiful the food was. It was presented beautifully and every dish was absolutely amazing. The flavours were sensational. Roku Asia have changed the decor a bit since it took over from Ogino and it looks great, it really is a special dining treat.

"Good"
4/6
Kymberly W.a month ago · 1 review

Really good service however found food to be average, meaning sounded better than tasted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan R.a month ago · 1 review

Exceptional food and excellent value for money really excellent dinner

"Very good"
5/6
Jane B.a month ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food amongst beautiful surroundings. Good value lunchtime special menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim G.a month ago · 1 review

Went for my daughter’s birthday yesterday and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Roku Asia. The food was amazing and service very good too. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, friendly service. Will definitely go again. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food , friendly staff my favourite restaurant in Beverley

"Very good"
5/6
DENNIS J.2 months ago · 1 review

First visit. brilliant decor. Nice atmosphere. Professional and personable staff. Prawn crackers were very tasty and the Tsing Tao beer was the optimal temperature. That's as much as I can say cos that is all we had on the table when the fire alarm went off and we had to leave. We will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicole M.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. Service slightly slow, last item came from the kitchen a very long time after the first.

"Very good"
5/6
Matthew C.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything was very tasty, looked great and was hot. Flavoursome also. Not from the area but would definitely recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Andie L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Lovely food and great atmosphere. This place is great for a special celebration

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We went with two friends from Scotland and it was amazing, the food and the staff. A perfect way to end our day.

"Very good"
5/6
Alice B.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, lovely atmosphere and really nice staff! Will definitely come again. Very small note: the soundtrack that was playing wasn’t great, but doesn’t take away from the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet L.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening, the food was great! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
JAMES F.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Wow! Never fails to deliver great food and service can't stop ordering the tasting menu!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan F.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful restaurant. Amazing food. Friendly staff and a cool decor. Great place to bring visitors to Beverley, they’re always impressed!

"Good"
4/6
Debbie H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was delicious but the service could be improved .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca M.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic! We had the lunch time menu for £20 - 3 dishes and drink.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie C.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere lovely staff amazing food can not fault it will definitely be back and the lunchtime menu is amazing. Normally we would only go for a special occasion but with the lunchtime menu it’s affordable for a nice shopping lunch out. Food never disappoints

"Excellent"
6/6
paula a.2 months ago · 1 review

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. The food was exceptional, beautifully presented and tasted anmazing, everyone in our party will be recommending this to our extended friends and will be planning a return visit soon. Well done ROKU!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola M.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service was good too. A great place

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael A.2 months ago · 3 reviews

A really great meal where all the dishes stood comparison with our regular favourite, Rock Shrimp Tempura. Two versions of dumplings – Chinese style prawn Har Gow and Japanese style venison pot stickers (Gyoza) were perfect, as was the soft shell crab. Getting really picky, the delicious Pad Thai was a few roasted peanuts away from a Michelin star. Deserts and service maintained the high standard.

"Very good"
5/6
Hannah R.2 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely place , staff were very attentive and the food was good xx