Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Beverley
Roku Asia
Roku Asia Reviews

Roku Asia

Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Fusion

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Roku Asia in Beverley, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Roku Asia (1,647)

Read what people think about Roku Asia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Roku Asia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Roku Asia and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

1,647 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
61283
5258
453
338
28
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Delia C.6 years ago · 1 review

There is a calm and relaxed atmosphere at Ogino, the staff are courteous and efficient. The menu is varied and the food is beautifully presented and delicious. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony F.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Starters and mains very tasty and service excellent mixed reviews on the desserts. Great atmosphere and service very good. Value for money quite good just over £40 per head

"Very good"
5/6
Anne M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service. Totally different dining experience. The waiters were knowledgeable and helpful. Surroundings where restful, calm and peaceful. Even the decor was very well presented. Good time had by all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kamal R.6 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful place and excellent service. Lovely ambience and great choice of delicious food. Choice of wines is excellent and each dish is made with perfection

"Very good"
5/6
Carmen L.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice environment and nice food. The services is very professional and very kind. The waiter and waitress keep smiling and their way to serve customer is very polite. Will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Amazing food fabulous service can't wait for our next visit. Everything was very well cooked and the presentation second to none. Sushi the best I've ever eaten. Well done Ogino!

"Very good"
5/6
Melanie L.6 years ago · 1 review

First visit won't be my last my husband and I had 3 courses each plus shared sushi as we figured if your going to try it where better than a Japanese restaurant very tasty very visual food awesome!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie J.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Absolutely fabulous place to dine. In ever aspect this is a first class restaurant from stepping in to the ambience service and superb food. Highly recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia H.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and lovely ambience - we ate in a bit of a rush to get to the theatre, but next time (and there will be a next time), we'll happily devote a whole evening to the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aneta O.6 years ago · 1 review

unforgettable experience must do it yourself bone fide customer food is an explosion of flavours in your mouth very pleasant and professional service will be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen B.6 years ago · 1 review

The food at Ogino is beautifully presented and tastes amazing. I would definitely recommend a visit, it is the nicest restaurant I've been to in Beverley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Des A.6 years ago · 1 review

A fine dining experence, excellent food. Service was excellent very discreet and freindly in a tasteful ambience. The food is beautifully prepared and presented, carefully seasoned to bring a flavourful yet delicate palate. We have no difficulty in recomending this quality restruant. We shall definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlie J.6 years ago · 1 review

Love Ogino, the chefs make amazing food and the staff are lovely. Would recommend to anyone, we travel an hour to visit this place on regular occasions. Good price for fantastic food. Highly advise visiting this place at least once.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food and service, would highly recommend, we have visited a few times and we have never been disappointed, looking forward to visiting again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne M.6 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and excellent service. An all round fabulous experience that shouldn't be missed. Lovely setting and atmosphere. What more can I say ..just try it you won't be disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Granville O.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The best meal that we have had for a very long time. Superb food, superb presentation, great service. This is a very special place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marilyn J.6 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant as always, lovely surroundings & gorgeous food. We went on a groupon deal this time. Staff polite & catered for our needs. I would have no hesitation in going again. 👍👍👍👍👍👍

"Very good"
5/6
Paul J.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food, attentive but not intrusive service. Love it, love it, love it! You must have the sesame créme brûlée ...it's awesome! Can't wait to visit again 😍

"Very good"
5/6
robert c.6 years ago · 1 review

Really impressive restaurant. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food is some of the best I've tasted. Definitely recommend and will be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.6 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely outstanding food! Extremely polite and attentive staff made for an excellent evening. Had the dumplings to start, followed by crab sushi and beef teriyaki for main. All delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Phillip M.6 years ago · 1 review

The service was excellent, the food was beautiful cooked and delicious, I would highly recommend Ogino! The whole experience was wonderful, we will definately book again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stanley G.6 years ago · 1 review

The staff were very attentive, but without being "in your face" and provided excellent service. The food was excellent, for those not used to Japanese food, would recommend the tasting platter for 2 as a good starting point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Connie C.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Have eaten there several times and have never been disappointed. One of my all time favourite restaurants. Can't wait to go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Jacob P.6 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant atmosphere and delicious food! A little pricey, but the food is top quality which I think is worth paying for. Definitely would go again, but it does seem like tables need to be booked well in advance as it is a very popular restaurant at the moment!

"Very good"
5/6
Keith C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Freindly and Polite staff,who knew their job and helpful,thought the miserable buggars would have bought Mrs a drink for Birthday but there you go! Food Excellent.Might go again its not cheap though,but suppose you get what you pay for.Decor good and comfy seats and large tables (not squashed in).

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Ogino is brilliant, every time. Everyone in our party of 4 was really impressed with the taste and quality of the food. A most enjoyable evening with friends. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam J.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Absolutely amazing, the food and service was great. It's the second time we have been and can't wait to go again. We have travelled all over the world and Ogino's is the best restaurant we've been to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate P.6 years ago · 1 review

great food, good atmosphere and a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Very helpful friendly staff. This was my second visit and I cant wait to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was outstanding and the atmosphere and seating all add to an excellent ambiance in which to enjoy the food and Julian and Rieko were excellent hosts. Having eaten at a number of excellent restaurants including Nobu recently, I can honestly say the Japanese fine dining experience at Ogino is second to none.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela S.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Wonderful food and discreet service. I'll definitely return. The restaurant was also a quiet and comfortable place, even though almost full when I was tyred.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony D.6 years ago · 1 review

The first time I have been to Ogino, what a fantastic restaurant, great food and service and reasonably priced. We will definitely be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian C.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Couldn't fault it. A very enjoyable experience to celebrate a birthday. We will certainly be going back in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny S.6 years ago · 3 reviews

A lovley meal out with family and as always top quality food from this restaurant which has become our favourite place to eat.It would take a lot to knock this place off our top spot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley M.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service and an all round enjoyable experience, the quality of the food was second to none. already looking for an excuse to go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc F.6 years ago · 1 review

Simply amazing......try it I promise you won't be disappointed, service is amazing and the food and presentation of the food is possibly the best I've ever experienced

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie H.6 years ago · 1 review

Really polite and lovely waiters/ waitresses! The food was amazing; superbly cooked and beautifully cooked! Lovely environment in the restaurant too! Prices were cheap for the quality of food and service provided too, giving me every reason to return very soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara D.6 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, lovely restaurant. Staff took time to explain the menu and recommend dishes. A lovely treat! I can highly recommend the cheesecake with green tea soil.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter E.6 years ago · 1 review

We have visited this restaurant several times and it never disappoints. Lovely ambience, staff friendly and helpful and the food is fabulous. There is always a good choice in the menu and the food is always fresh and cooked to order

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael P.6 years ago · 1 review

excellent food - service a little slow but always charming. Good choice of food - puddings to die for. Wine list varied and not overpriced

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona S.6 years ago · 1 review

Tremendous experience, would go there again, it really is something different, we took our two teenagers and they liked it also even if one was a picky eater.