Reviews Royal India - Glasgow

Newton MearnsIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
17 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mister Singh's India

City Centre
5.6/6378
Mister Singh's India

Torranyard Tandoori

Torranyard
5.8/6158
Torranyard Tandoori

17 Royal India - Glasgow Reviews

Read reviews about Royal India - Glasgow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Royal India - Glasgow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Royal India - Glasgow.

Wonderful
5.7/6
17 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes G.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food friendly staff warm atmosphere would definately recommend them

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances C.3 months ago · 5 reviews

We love The Royal it is our "go to" place. We always have the buffet,which is terrific...from Spiced onions to pakora to a fab selection of mains which has a couple of veggie options to ice cream. The staff are terrific,so welcoming and helpful. It is a "Little Gem" tucked away in Harvie Ave. Go on take yourself down,you will not be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marilyn H.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Great service. 2 of our party of 4 had the buffet which was great value for money and piping hot. The other 2 went a la Carte. Portions where large and we had to take home a doggy bag. Delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent , the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The buffer was fantastic value for money. Will definitely return in the very near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a really nice meal at the Royal India. Great food, excellent service and a nice relaxed atmosphere. We had a la carte but the buffet looked lovely too. Very good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances C.9 months ago · 5 reviews

We simply adore the Royal Indian. We always have the buffet....terrific choice....spiced onions and popodoms...pakora is delish....fantastic choice of mains...couple veggie options too....selection of rices and nan bread...sweet is included if you have any space left!!! The staff are terrific as is the service. Take a bow you deserve it.🍴😃🍴

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances C.a year ago · 5 reviews

We love the Royal!!!. We always take the Buffet......which is just divine. Great choice from start to finish.We have been a few times now,and have made it our place to go. The staff are so friendly and helpful,it is a 10 from us.Keep up the fab work!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham D.8 months ago · 1 review

Great local Indian restaurant. Good relaxed service and brilliant value buffet style option if you want variety. Starters served at the table and you can then help yourself to as much food as you want - or choose from the a la carte menu. Excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances C.5 months ago · 5 reviews

The Royal is a hidden gem.We love it, we always have the buffet which is terrific.. great choice , the food is fab, plenty of choice.The staff are very friendly and attentive. We go every month...delicious.Keep up the good work guys.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food. Ordered tandoori and it was so fresh and so tasty...yum. I was recommended by my daughter who had a great meal there. It is under new ownership and it is well worth a visit. I’ll be back.