Reviews San Livio

LundwoodItalian££££
Excellent
4.7/6
69 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Uno Cucina Italiano

Honley
5.4/6224
Uno Cucina Italiano

Sambuca Lounge Morley

Town Centre
5.3/698
Sambuca Lounge Morley

69 San Livio Reviews

Read reviews about San Livio here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at San Livio. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about San Livio.

Excellent
4.7/6
69 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.a year ago · 1 review

Such a Lovely place with a really nice atmosphere, staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious we will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.a year ago · 1 review

Superb restaurant, stunning building, lovely staff especially the young lady who greeted us and took our order. The food was amazing , we eat out a lot and this has to be up at the top. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor B.a year ago · 1 review

As we arrived early we had the place to our self's part of the menu was expensive but what the heck it was my 50th birthday the food was Delicious we had starter & main the quality was fantastic will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful food, lovely service, great surroundings .We always choose this place when we want the best Italian meal in this area. We have visited Italy on several occasions and love the food - Boticelli's make us feel as though we are back there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great ambience. The staff are attentitive but not intrusive. They are also very efficient. The building with the ordinal stonework makes for a venue with a difference. The food is excellent especially the 'sea bass in a bag' mwha. It was very busy, Saturday night at 7. This of course adds to the atmosphere. Would I dine here again? Most definitely. Can't find annything to fault, except unfortunately the number of steps to the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, we arrived early and was seated right away. Staff were friendly and inviting and engaged in conversations and a laugh with us, food was amazing and would definately visit again. My only critique would be( my opinion only) that my main was presented quickly after my starter and I was still a bit full so couldn't finish my main which was beautiful.

"Terrible"
1/6
Louise D.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely terrible! The restaurant has been taken over recently and what a difference! We were greeted by a man behind the bar wearing a scruffy sweatshirt. The staff were all sat around chatting and we were the only 2 people in the restaurant! I asked for a wine list to be told they didnt have one. The waitress ( the bosses daughter) brought two half open bottles and a karaff of wine to the able. She allowed us to try the wine and we chose the one in the karaff. She left us with the wine and returned 5 minutes later with another one and left it on the table with no words to explain why. We set it to one side as we had not requested it. When ordering the food we were told that there was no veal, no lamb shank, no salmon. When out food arrived the chicken was dry, brown and curled at the end. The restaurant was cold and noisy with the sound of waitresses giggling and chatting being a constant throughout the duration of the meal. The dessert menu was a half rubbed out, scribbled on chalk board with three choices (including icecream) to which we politely declined. We had an after dinner drink and asked for the bill which took 10 minutes to arrive despite still being the only 2 people in the restaurant! We wanted to pay on debit card however the boss requested that we pay him by direct bank transfer as their card machine wasnt working! I ended up having to log on to my online banking just to be able to leave the restaurant!!!! Ive never experienced anything quite like it!!! To top it off, when I got home and checked the reciept, they had charged me for the 2 karaffs of wine! Absolutely terrible from start to finish. I cannot believe that a restaurant as beautiful as this can change so much.

"Great"
5/6
Mandi H.2 years ago · 1 review

Polite and friendly staff were very attentive throughout, from bringing pre- dinner drinks and showing us downstairs to the bar, to serving our food. The meal was very good, some tasty, well-cooked dishes. Staff also advised us about specials that weren't on the menu. All in all, it was a lovely evening with good food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A lovely meal in amazing surroundings with superbly attentive staff.They even brought us birthday pudding with a candle when we mentioned a birthday. First visit, but we will be back soon.The scallops were delicious , in fact everything was.Haven't had breakfast this morning as still full!

"Okay"
3/6
Jenny S.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the 2nd time we've been, 1st time we loved it. This time to be fair there was a large table also booked in but still we shouldn't have felt ignored. Our dessert was 45 minutes late, we weren't in a rush but by this time we weren't hungry. We had to ask for our bill 4 times also, I know they were busy but it's how you handle it. We will return as we love the food but will check there isn't a large table booked in this time.