Reviews San Lorenzo - Gosforth

GosforthItalian, Pizza, European, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
468 Reviews
San Lorenzo - Gosforth Newcastle image 1
San Lorenzo - Gosforth Newcastle image 2
San Lorenzo - Gosforth Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

468 San Lorenzo - Gosforth Reviews

Read reviews about San Lorenzo - Gosforth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at San Lorenzo - Gosforth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about San Lorenzo - Gosforth.

Wonderful
5.5/6
468 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Caitlin G.4 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food with clean, hygienic environment. Modern and unique. Will definitely be going back!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Piera R.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food and value for money, we will be back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joe-Anne W.4 days ago · 1 review

Always a friendly welcome. Service is fab and food fablous. A firm favourite for my family

New"Excellent"
6/6
Turton A.5 days ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food, drinks and service The salmon was amazing thanks

"Good"
4/6
Peter S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, excellent service. However we ordered a half portion of gluten free pasta as a starter and a gluten free pizza. There was a surcharge of £3.50 per dish! whilst we were advised that there would be a small surcharge, we didn't expect it to be more than 30% of the cost of each dish! Eating out at other Italian restaurants we've never been charged more than £1 extra and quite often there is no extra charge. This is excessive since you can buy a 500g pkt gf pasta for less than £1.50. Even the pizza base at £3.50 more than the standard one is ott. The bill spoilt our experience and even though part of the extra charge was refunded after we queried it I don't think we'll go again unless they bring their pricing in line with other just as good establishments.

"Great"
5/6
Lee R.2 years ago · 1 review

I took my family for afternoon lunch and it did not fail to deliver. Three of us ordered from the early bird lunch menu and my six year old from kids menu. He got to make his own pizza and wear a chefs hat provided by the staff. Needless to say it was the best pizza ever (according to him and the manager) We had starter and pasta main which was delicious. Total bill including soft drinks for everyone was £44. Great value in my books. We've been a few times to San Lorenzos and will continue to visit. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Roshinee P.a year ago · 1 review

All the staff members were very courteous and made us feel very welcome despite my three-year-old son making a bit of a mess at the table whilst eating. My son is very fussy about food but he ate very well there so I'm definitely bringing him back there to enjoy his meal out. My husband and I were ready to leave as our parking time was up, however my son insisted to stay back for longer to finish the food. He was also dancing on his high chair because he loved the Italian music in the background so much!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndsey T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wonderfully friendly staff brilliant with my 7 year old. We received a very warm welcome. Great choice of menu we ordered calamari and mussels with chilli and tomato to start, sirloin steak which was cooked perfectly and garlic king prawns with braised pasta for mains both were absolutely gorgeous. The little one had potato skins to start made his own pizza which was done at table side he loved this. All in all wonderful restarant staff and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve F.a year ago · 2 reviews

First visit at San Lorenzo and it certainly won't be our last. Restaurant was well presented, staff were attentive, service was vey good and the food was excellent. I had meatballs with chilli and penne pasta and my wife had the very hot pizza (can't remember the actual names of the dishes!) and both tasted lovely. All in all a very enjoyable experience for our anniversary. Than you.

"Great"
5/6
Nick B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent authentic food. Mussels were incredibly fresh with a delicious sauce. Only thing was that I ordered GF and although this was a replacement for something else it came with bread which I had to ask if it was GF. The pasta with crab sauce (GF) was delicious. And my husband and I shared their take on Eton Mess which was black currant sorbet and mixed fruits and meringue. Very fresh and delicious. Very nice atmosphere and great service.