Reviews Santo Remedio

Old StreetMexican££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
14 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Desperados - Petts Wood

Petts Wood
5.1/673
Desperados - Petts Wood

Cafe Chula

Camden
4.5/638
Cafe Chula

14 Santo Remedio Reviews

Read reviews about Santo Remedio here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Santo Remedio. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Santo Remedio.

Wonderful
5.8/6
14 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew K.2 years ago · 1 review

I've eaten a lot of Mexican food and this is the best i've had in the UK!!!! Really nice staff & the owner is a total dude. Go here, it's worth it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisi A.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing, especially the pork tacos, hibiscus quesadillas and the churros! Staff was so lovely and the chef came out to say hi and see how we were liking the food. I will definitely come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Louisa N.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our visit - the staff were so friendly and the potato flautas were particularly good! Not to mention the margaritas ;-) Reluctant to say how much I enjoyed it as it's only small and I want to keep it to myself!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley C.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious and authentic Mexican food. The cocktails were also very good and they offered a Mexican beer that I have never seen before. Love the decor too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zef C.2 years ago · 1 review

Super friendly staff. Super super tasty food. In a nice casual setting. Visited with my girlfriend on a drizzly Saturday evening. We had the guacamole to start with tortilla chips. Feels like the quality of the guacamole says a lot about a Mexican restaurant, and it was AWESOME. Had 3 types of taco between us: Pork Carnitas, Chicken Pibil and the Baby Potato Flautas. The meat tacos were tender and had a lovely sweetness to them and the Flautas was out of this world, amazing flavours. Also as a side we had Elote (Grilled sweetcorn) that was beautiful; just the right level of smoky heat and buttery goodness. Churros with Dulce de Leche were a decadent end to it all. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and seemed to really care that we had a great experience. We even got to try some grasshoppers! An exciting place, that I look forward to visiting again, I hope it's as successful as it deserves to be.

"Great"
5/6
Aice G.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Friendly service and some unusual dishes and ingredients such as guacamole garnished fried grasshoppers and cactus paddle salads. This time was my second visit, and in the interests of trying the whole menu ate mostly mains and sides this time which were not available on the limited menu when they first opened. In retrospect, I enjoyed my meal more when we mostly ordered starters and street food. But don't miss the elote from the sides. Churros for dessert also recommend, especially the spiced caramel dipping sauce (it also comes with chocolate sauce). Good value. A copious dinner for 3 came to £55 before service. They are still sorting out their liquor license, so until that is done they operate as a BYO with £5 corkage.

"Great"
5/6
Maarit H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Mexican street food in a fresh and fun space. We had a really nice time at Santo Remedio. The staff were very hospitable and took good care of us throughout the night. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun casual restaurant. Though remember it's bring your own wine!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom B.2 years ago · 1 review

Really delicious, we were very impressed. We particularly liked the frijoles negros. The guacamole and the roasted vegetable salad were both divine as well. We went before too many people had found out about this little gem of a restaurant, undoubtedly it won't take too long before people know about it.

"Great"
5/6
Jessica C.2 years ago · 1 review

The place is really cute and cosy, with excellent food and drinks to match. The service was a little slow, with various waiters forgetting our request for water and some of our drinks not arriving. In spite of this, I would definitely recommend it and go back for more of the delicious barbacoa tacos.

"Excellent"
6/6
kate f.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, service and atmosphere, will be back very soon, with a crowd of people!! BYO was also great and really convenient. Best Mexican food we have had in London. 10 out of 10!