Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Bloomsbury
Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant
Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant Reviews

Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant

Thai, Asian

Dishes priced around£11

Photo of restaurant Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant in Bloomsbury, London
Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant (113)

Read what people think about Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

113 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
649
533
417
39
22
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Sonal P.4 years ago · 1 review

Great place for lunch- deal is good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole T.4 years ago · 1 review

Loved it cant wait to go back - food was fab!!

"Very good"
5/6
Alan L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good staff and very good food only bad thing was cold plates for our food warm up your plates and it would be perfect

"Good"
4/6
Sharon S.4 years ago · 1 review

My visit to this restaurant and really enjoyed the food and the service was great. We went for the express menu which was quick and tasty but one of our meals was cold so had to go back. We’ll definitely be going g back

"Average"
3/6
Helen D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Starters good but mains poor. Rice and veg cold. One main had to be sent back as it was cold. Lamb shank not good. Expensive for what we had. Wont be going again

"Good"
4/6
David F.4 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food. Thought the wine was overpriced and not impressed by the automatically added 12.5% service charge.

"Good"
4/6
Karen W.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and the set lunch menu was very good value. The service was slow and 2 meals were very delayed for our party of 10.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin I.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal. The server was great and helped with food choices this was particularly useful as one of our party had some dietary needs which needed to be managed. Overall a really wonderful evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Keith D.4 years ago · 1 review

Food very good. Able to accommodate us even though we were early. House wine very acceptable

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy H.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, speedy service for a lunch hour and lovely food.

"Very good"
5/6
Barry V.4 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant surroundings, great food and lovely staff - would recommend.

"Average"
3/6
Aparna S.4 years ago · 1 review

Quality of food not up to the mark. Bit disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Diana L.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food, very rational prices, and the service very quick!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleni T.4 years ago · 1 review

Always happy to visit the thai restaurant - never fails

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy T.4 years ago · 1 review

Speedy and friendly service, where we could converse without having to shout, plus the food was to an excellent standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
John P.4 years ago · 1 review

Good value for money and quality food. Would go again.

"Good"
4/6
Hiromichi N.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was good. Sevice was good. a bit busy in lunch time but I'm satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana Maria T.5 years ago · 1 review

wonderful service, food was good, quick and attention to details

"Very good"
5/6
Emma M.5 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed it had the express lunch pad thai and corn cakes

"Excellent"
6/6
Roberto R.5 years ago · 16 reviews

Amazing Thai food and great service. Can't wait to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Buddika K.5 years ago · 1 review

all good and cant complain lovely food and good service

"Very good"
5/6
Neal M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice service and food. The only disappointment was that the White wine was not cool enough. A little thing, but it would have made a difference.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael J.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent all round. Food was delicious. Will come again. Thankyou

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara M.5 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening with friends. Plates all cleared! Smashing!!

"Very good"
5/6
Jackie E.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent value set lunch and decent size portion. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia T.5 years ago · 1 review

We have come down from aberdeen Scotland for the weekend. Our second visit to Sawadika, we thought the first one was great, this one eclipsed it. Reece was really helpful with the menu, had a great night

"Excellent"
6/6
Yannick E.5 years ago · 1 review

As always good food with very short time to wait for a reasonable price

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrey C.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was so great! We will definitely go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Sonal D.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a really good time yesterday and the food was really good too

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa W.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and excellent service. Would recommend to everyone. Great value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth K.5 years ago · 1 review

A great spot for a lunchtime meal. Very quick service

"Very good"
5/6
Zubair P.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, the head waiter could have been a little less aggressive in his tone. Overall thumbs up.

"Average"
3/6
Wain L.5 years ago · 1 review

My chicken satay tasted and smelt off (kind of sour off smell) other than that the dishes were generally okay. Dishes are a little small so most of our party was left hungry. The Thai red curry was particularly mild with no spice at all. My friend requested chilli sauce which we were then charged for. As with many Thai restaurants the tastes were pretty unauthentic and tailored for a more western pallet. Shame as this is local to my work and would have been our go to Thai.

"Very good"
5/6
Yemi S.5 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely great food and service! I never leave restaurant reviews but i was so impressed by my visit here i just had to! Will be going back!

"Very good"
5/6
Hiromichi N.5 years ago · 2 reviews

it was awesome taste and services, I'm sure to visit again

"Very good"
5/6
MARTINA Z.5 years ago · 1 review

Tasty food and quick service. Great two course lunchtime deal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Junior K.5 years ago · 1 review

If you’re looking for a very special place to eat, relax, and have a great time, this is the place. Very friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and great food. This is my new favourite restaurant. 5 stars

"Average"
3/6
Hetal P.5 years ago · 1 review

I took my cousin and her husband to this restaurant because when I went the week before the food was great. however this time we did not have a great experience, found the manage extremely rude and he did not want to alter the menu to suit a vegetarian plate. Each time we ordered a dish the staff would tell us how long that was going to take, I think this is bad, we are here for Dinner and have no time frame and are willing to wait why do you have to tell us its going to be 15 minutes? I don't think I would go to this restaurant again.

"Awful"
1/6
Amy O.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Really poor service. Was in there for 2 hours at lunch. It took 25 mins for them to take our order inc drinks and then another 30 mins for our drinks to come. One of our party received their food a Long time after we had all finished!

"Very good"
5/6
Steve F.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Another excellent meal enjoyed with good friends. A permanent fixture in our Xmas entertainment!