Reviews Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant

BloomsburyThai, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
82 Reviews
Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant London image 1
Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant London image 2
Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

82 Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sawadika Fine Thai Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
82 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Junior K.2 months ago · 1 review

If you’re looking for a very special place to eat, relax, and have a great time, this is the place. Very friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and great food. This is my new favourite restaurant. 5 stars

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura C.4 months ago · 1 review

Very nice food however starters were on the small side for the set lunch menu, but very delicious food! Good service, nice atmosphere over all

"Excellent"
6/6
Rita C.6 months ago · 1 review

Best Thai restaurant in London!! Food was amazing and very authentic! I’ve never had a better papaya salad out of Thailand. Was a 30 minute walk for us but worth every step. We will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.6 months ago · 4 reviews

I went on a busy Saturday night. I thought the food and service were excellent. Its quite a long narrow space some fairly private tables. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma C.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited on a week night. The restaurant was fairly busy (all front tables taken), so we were seated at the back. I was a little concerned that we may be forgotten about as we were around a corner, but the waiter kept looking to make sure we didn't need anything throughout our meal. The food was delicious (we chose the tofu Panang curry and Drunken Noodles for our mains - word of warning; the Drunken Noodles are VERY hot). Service was excellent, attentive but not over bearing and the waiter was very friendly and chatty. Prices seemed fairly reasonable for the centre of London. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and wouldn't hesitate to eat there again.

"Great"
5/6
Nicky A.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was easily located and very accessible in the heart of central London in holborn which is very good. The restaurant is very nice as well as the décor and the food was superb as well. My friend and I really enjoyed our food. However the only negative is that it would have been nice if we were told as soon as we sat down by the waiter that cash would be preferable as oppose to card as we were given our bill after we finish our dinner and the waiter inform us that we can save 10% if we pay cash or pay card with added 10% as well as compulsory gratitude. So we had to scrape our bags for change, luckily we have cash on us.

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth C.a year ago · 1 review

I thought that the ambience was relaxing as soon as I stepped into the restaurant. My friend and I ordered the lunch set with her getting Pad Thai and Satay Chicken, while I got the Pad Suki Chicken with Tom Yum King Prawn. I also ordered Thai Iced Milk Tea. Everything was tasty, although the Tom Yum was a little too salty for my taste. The staff were attentive and it did not take long for them to serve our food.

"Okay"
3/6
Hetal P.3 months ago · 1 review

I took my cousin and her husband to this restaurant because when I went the week before the food was great. however this time we did not have a great experience, found the manage extremely rude and he did not want to alter the menu to suit a vegetarian plate. Each time we ordered a dish the staff would tell us how long that was going to take, I think this is bad, we are here for Dinner and have no time frame and are willing to wait why do you have to tell us its going to be 15 minutes? I don't think I would go to this restaurant again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yolanda B.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice Thai food. I went for the classic pad Thai as I wanted comfort food that night. My friend had the green curry. We were both very happy with our meals. The most authentic I've tasted in London. I would definitely go back especially to try more of the menu. Highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Dawn S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and wonderful service - however Sawadika lost a couple of points here as they failed to recognise that we had booked the table as a birthday celebration. Last year we were presented with a free ice cream bomb dessert with a candle in it, which is a big reason why we returned this year expecting the same! Very disappointed this year to not even receive so much as a "happy birthday"!