Reviews Sea Salt

BeckenhamFish, British, European, Seafood££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
187 Reviews
Sea Salt London image 1
Sea Salt London image 2
Sea Salt London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

187 Sea Salt Reviews

Read reviews about Sea Salt here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sea Salt. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sea Salt.

Wonderful
5.6/6
187 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Liz M.2 days ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely meal at Sea Salt. Fabulous Dover sole and my husband had a delicious seafood dish. The atmosphere is good and the staff and really exceptional.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Annemarie D.3 days ago · 1 review

enjoyed it a lot, the prawns with garlic butter and chilli sauce (yes I had both sauces) was gorgeous I could have had that twice, hubbies calamari was lovely, he enjoyed it a lot, he had the sea bass afters and I had the chicken, it was so nice, the sauces are unbelievable good, I would recommend it 100%, but next time I would not order so much vodka as that made the price go up a lot, the end bill was a lot, I would have said this would be a one in a life time thing, but when looking back, If I didn't have that many vodka and cokes it would not have been so much, I would go back again as the food and serves was amazing, no pressure on how long you stayed, we were there for hours and it was so relaxed

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui F.6 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful lunch , fab food even better customer service . Really lovely special experience . Mussels skate and lobster amazing . We were there with our 100 year old grandmother and she was treated like a queen and ate everything !

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret J.23 days ago · 3 reviews

Birthday treat was very good. Food excellent staff very friendly and helpful and would definitely recommend to my friends. Atmosphere also very welcoming and restaurant light and airy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison V.8 months ago · 1 review

Sea Salt has a kind of old-world charm; the decor hints at the lounge of a grand ocean liner and the customers are (at least on a Wednesday evening) mostly middle aged or retired, but they clearly have good taste. The dishes on offer range from a safe fish’n’chips to the signature “Neptune Symphony”. My husband enjoyed that, with its tasty Martini & Orange sauce, immensely. I treated myself to the Dover Sole with Bearnaise sauce. I opted to have it on the bone and it looked very impressive, came off the bone easily and tasted yummy. I’m one of those annoying gluten-free people which usually means a restricted choice, but I could have eaten almost everything on the menu and was sorely tempted to order all the starters. In the end I had the refreshing-sounding Smoked Salmon Balmoral. It was indeed refreshing and tasty, but also surprisingly filling! Hubby (who’s not averse to gluten) had the Norwegian Mushrooms and raved about them. I think he plans to try to reproduce them at home, they were that good! It was a celebration meal, so we kicked off with Espresso Martinis and lined up a bottle of Prosecco to have with the meal. The Martinis came in curiously off-centre glasses which made them extra-special. Service was absolutely perfect throughout. We were left to linger over our cocktails before ordering, just as we wanted, and they were equally relaxed at the end of the meal when we finished off our bottle without having dessert. In fact the only warning I would give is that you should starve yourself before going to Sea Salt because the plates are man size and you won’t be able to stop yourself from lapping up every morsel!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne B.a year ago · 1 review

I went to Sea Salt for dinner on a first date; it was the ideal place for a first date. The experience is like sitting in a front room; we had a table for two; table clothes and napkins pristine white and beautifully presented. The waiters were very attentive. The food was excellent full of flavour, and salad was really fresh and crisp. I am looking forward to going there again, probably on another date(lol) if not with friends, as I have been singing Sea Salts praises since my experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger T.2 months ago · 1 review

We truly enjoyed our first visit to Sea Salt. The welcome was genuine and we felt from the off as though we were special. The food, which unsurprisingly is predominantly sea food, was excellent; beautifully cooked and plentiful. The staff interacted with us readily and nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend Sea Salt to anyone who is looking for a superior restaurant at reasonable cost.

"Great"
5/6
Annie M.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to Sea Salt and we were very impressed. The restaurant was pleasant and light, we were seated around a round table, which was good as everyone could see everyone else. The menu is very varied and there really was something for everyone. All the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The wine was perfectly chilled and of good quality. Our waiter was helpful and attentive. As two of our party have restricted mobility, the fact that we could park at the back of the restaurant was an added bonus. We'll definitely return, and are delighted to be able to recommend this excellent restaurant.

"Bad"
2/6
Lynn S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Unfortunately our evening at Sea Salt was far from what I expected. My husband and I went on a Saturday night to celebrate our anniversary. The website gave the impression that it was a nice, relaxing, romantic venue and I was glad to find someplace like that which meant we could stay in the general area of where we live to have nice celebratory meal. Unfortunately the experience was far from what we had wanted. Loud music. There were two birthday parties going and we were seated by one of them. The group was obviously enjoying their time there, which is great, but the constant whining and whinging by the child that was with them was not expected at a Saturday night dinner and was very annoying. This place is pretty much a neighbourhood place, not a special occasion place in my estimation, despite the impressions made by their website. It's a seafood restaurant but you wouldnt really know that by the menu. The food was just okay, bland - we were hungry so we ate it but not any of the three courses for either of us was very impressive. My scallop dish was marred by the inclusion of the roe sack - it was not good. Looking at what we got I believe this restaurant is overpriced. Even the service was slow. I know that it was a Saturday night but we sat for ages without anyone even asking if we wanted a drink. We have no intention of returning, which is sad but true.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne E.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and Service - would recommend a visit. The Set Sunday Lunch menu is very good value for money. This is the first time we visited Sea Salt as a family and was not disappointed. The food is excellent and the service is very attentive, but not overpowering. My Husband had the Sirloin steak and he said it's the "best steak he has ever had!" We will definitely be going back for another lunch soon.