126 Sea Salt Reviews

Read reviews about Sea Salt here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sea Salt. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sea Salt.

Wonderful
5.6/6
126 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Andrew D.4 days ago · 1 review

It was our first date night in a while and we were not disappointed. The food and service were exceptional. Would definitely recommend to anyone who loved food, let alone fish!!!

"Excellent"6/6
Lynne C.a month ago · 1 review

Superb! We have visited Seasalt a number of times and are never disappointed. The food is excellent and the staff cannot do enough for you. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"6/6
serena m.a month ago · 1 review

Took my Dad out for Fathers Day. We had a lovely time and the food was very tasty. I enjoyed every course and will be visiting again. Great atmosphere and we even got to watch footie :-).

"Excellent"6/6
David H.a month ago · 1 review

High quality & great service. Monk fish was amazing and I had the belly of pork and it’s the best I have had for years and this is a fish restaurant. Second visit in 6 months . Amazing

"Excellent"6/6
Alison V.2 months ago · 1 review

Sea Salt has a kind of old-world charm; the decor hints at the lounge of a grand ocean liner and the customers are (at least on a Wednesday evening) mostly middle aged or retired, but they clearly have good taste. The dishes on offer range from a safe fish’n’chips to the signature “Neptune Symphony”. My husband enjoyed that, with its tasty Martini & Orange sauce, immensely. I treated myself to the Dover Sole with Bearnaise sauce. I opted to have it on the bone and it looked very impressive, came off the bone easily and tasted yummy. I’m one of those annoying gluten-free people which usually means a restricted choice, but I could have eaten almost everything on the menu and was sorely tempted to order all the starters. In the end I had the refreshing-sounding Smoked Salmon Balmoral. It was indeed refreshing and tasty, but also surprisingly filling! Hubby (who’s not averse to gluten) had the Norwegian Mushrooms and raved about them. I think he plans to try to reproduce them at home, they were that good! It was a celebration meal, so we kicked off with Espresso Martinis and lined up a bottle of Prosecco to have with the meal. The Martinis came in curiously off-centre glasses which made them extra-special. Service was absolutely perfect throughout. We were left to linger over our cocktails before ordering, just as we wanted, and they were equally relaxed at the end of the meal when we finished off our bottle without having dessert. In fact the only warning I would give is that you should starve yourself before going to Sea Salt because the plates are man size and you won’t be able to stop yourself from lapping up every morsel!

"Excellent"6/6
Yvonne B.a year ago · 1 review

I went to Sea Salt for dinner on a first date; it was the ideal place for a first date. The experience is like sitting in a front room; we had a table for two; table clothes and napkins pristine white and beautifully presented. The waiters were very attentive. The food was excellent full of flavour, and salad was really fresh and crisp. I am looking forward to going there again, probably on another date(lol) if not with friends, as I have been singing Sea Salts praises since my experience

"Great"5/6
Annie M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to Sea Salt and we were very impressed. The restaurant was pleasant and light, we were seated around a round table, which was good as everyone could see everyone else. The menu is very varied and there really was something for everyone. All the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The wine was perfectly chilled and of good quality. Our waiter was helpful and attentive. As two of our party have restricted mobility, the fact that we could park at the back of the restaurant was an added bonus. We'll definitely return, and are delighted to be able to recommend this excellent restaurant.

"Bad"2/6
Lynn S.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Unfortunately our evening at Sea Salt was far from what I expected. My husband and I went on a Saturday night to celebrate our anniversary. The website gave the impression that it was a nice, relaxing, romantic venue and I was glad to find someplace like that which meant we could stay in the general area of where we live to have nice celebratory meal. Unfortunately the experience was far from what we had wanted. Loud music. There were two birthday parties going and we were seated by one of them. The group was obviously enjoying their time there, which is great, but the constant whining and whinging by the child that was with them was not expected at a Saturday night dinner and was very annoying. This place is pretty much a neighbourhood place, not a special occasion place in my estimation, despite the impressions made by their website. It's a seafood restaurant but you wouldnt really know that by the menu. The food was just okay, bland - we were hungry so we ate it but not any of the three courses for either of us was very impressive. My scallop dish was marred by the inclusion of the roe sack - it was not good. Looking at what we got I believe this restaurant is overpriced. Even the service was slow. I know that it was a Saturday night but we sat for ages without anyone even asking if we wanted a drink. We have no intention of returning, which is sad but true.

"Excellent"6/6
Joanne E.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and Service - would recommend a visit. The Set Sunday Lunch menu is very good value for money. This is the first time we visited Sea Salt as a family and was not disappointed. The food is excellent and the service is very attentive, but not overpowering. My Husband had the Sirloin steak and he said it's the "best steak he has ever had!" We will definitely be going back for another lunch soon.

"Excellent"6/6
Colin N.4 months ago · 1 review

A warm welcome on arrival. Service was efficient, polite and friendly, as it always is, despite the restaurant being full at Sunday lunch time. My starter of a special request for an avocado salad was the freshest possible, with sweet ripe tomato slices, crisp red lettuce, sliced avocado, a large sprig of fresh basil, topped with garnish and a delicious light dressing, beautifully presented. We had generous portion of roast sirloin of beef which was meltingly tender, cooked to medium rare, with roast root vegetables and delicious light gravy. There is an excellent choice of wines to suit our palate. We had no room left for dessert, but went away feeling very happy, having had a wonderful meal in this excellent restaurant. Highly recommended.