Reviews Shabar Restaurant

SheldonIndian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
41 Reviews
Shabar Restaurant Birmingham image 1
Shabar Restaurant Birmingham image 2
Shabar Restaurant Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

41 Shabar Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Shabar Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shabar Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shabar Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
41 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very Good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola H.a year ago · 1 review

We always go to this curry house. The food is amazing and the staff are great. It is a very popular restaurant and can get busy so we always book our table in advance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie K.a year ago · 1 review

Greated by friendly smiling staff who seated us fast .was happy to help the food was fantastic and so was service thanks guys will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally K.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, excellent service, great food and good value for money. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They are always able to recommend something to try if you are not sure what to have.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne M.a year ago · 1 review

We have been going to this restaurant for many years and we always have a lovely meal & the staff are all very friendly :)

"Great"
5/6
Carl F.2 years ago · 1 review

The food here is fantastic and the staff are always friendly and accommodating. Be sure to book for busy times, a lesson we learned years back. Every time I visit Birmingham with business partners, this is always the place to go. Some of the ratings criteria on this form seem a little odd though - for 'noise' Mute is the best answer - but who wants to eat in a silent restaurant??

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz D.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant place. The food is excellent and the staff always make you feel really special and well looked after. Our eleven-year-old son chose to go there for his birthday meal and they made a real fuss of him and of us all. We especially love the sag paneer, but everything we've tried has been really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
James H.2 years ago · 1 review

Apart from the food being excellent, the staff are always friendly and attentive without being over bearing. We were there Saturday night and it was very busy and we didn't get that 'being rushed feeling' like you do in a lot of places. Our favorite Indian restruant ☺️

"Excellent"
6/6
June A.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great meal. Food was excellent. Service was perfect. Even brought my husband a selection of spectacles when he had forgotten his and could not read the menu! Recommended to some colleagues at NEC conference and they also were delighted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine B.a year ago · 1 review

A brilliant restaurant, friendly staff, great service, we go there regularly as the food is delicious. Also they made my birthday special with a piece of cake and a bottle of fizz thrown in . Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn D.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, wonderful service. Couldn't be faulted. So glad I booked, the restaurant was heaving at 7.15 on a Saturday, but they led us upstairs to a tranquil dining room. Go hungry! The portions are generous.