Reviews Shajan

Clayton-le-DaleIndian, Asian, Middle Eastern££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
213 Reviews
Shajan Blackburn image 1
Shajan Blackburn image 2
Shajan Blackburn image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

213 Shajan Reviews

Read reviews about Shajan here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shajan. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shajan.

Wonderful
5.5/6
213 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor F.5 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Really nice birthday experience for me

New"Excellent"
6/6
Howard D.10 days ago · 1 review

Celebrating my 70th birthday with my kids had a great time and a great meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil F.17 days ago · 5 reviews

Great food and service as always. Looking forward to our next visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha T.19 days ago · 1 review

Enjoyable, great food and swift service as usual. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, very attentive and quick service, A restaurant like Shajan is busy for a reason, and that is because of its very high standards in food, cleanliness and service, Would definitely recommend to anyone, My sister is 78 and never ever been to an Indian restaurant before and was a little hesitant that she might not like the food, However she was delighted with the whole experience. (albeit starting on a very mild dish)

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin H.a year ago · 1 review

The Shajan was as good as ever, service was friendly and funny! The food was up to the usual high standards and we ate far too much. Packaging up the left over curry made for a good lunch today. Only gripe was that we ordered a bottle of champagne (it was a special occasion) and it was warm when served. It didn't spoil an overall great experience but would have made it even better!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah c.2 years ago · 1 review

We had heard good things about Shajan and had been meaning to visit for a while. We managed to get a table for 6 with a few hours notice on a Sunday, and were very happy with the food, service, and value for money. Excellent experience and we will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil F.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Great food, great service. Staff are always friendly and attentive responding to requests efficiently and quickly. We try other restaurants and always come back to Shajan. Highly recommend Shajan.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah R.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely time at Shajan, the service is brilliant, all the waiters are friendly and smiley, the manager even comes round asking how you are and if everything is okay. The food was amazing!!! Such a lovely restaurant

"Great"
5/6
John H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was first rate a really good experience of curry cuisine. The waiters although excellent although asking for drinks orders as we were shown to the table. Our visiting friends who are keen on spicy foods thought that the Shajan was one of the best.