Reviews Shalimar - Macclesfield

Town CentreIndian, British, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
26 Reviews
Shalimar - Macclesfield Macclesfield image 1
Shalimar - Macclesfield Macclesfield image 2
Shalimar - Macclesfield Macclesfield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

26 Shalimar - Macclesfield Reviews

Read reviews about Shalimar - Macclesfield here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shalimar - Macclesfield. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shalimar - Macclesfield.

Wonderful
5.5/6
26 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine M.21 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, we chose the set meal for 2 but J advised us of a better option, giving us more variety and saved us money. We had the Gold Banquet which runs from opening to 7pm. The food and service was faultless and we really enjoyed the meal which was a treat for our Pearl Wedding Anniversary. Would deffinately return and hello to the waiter who needs to stand on a brick! You know who you are! Thanks for making our stay welcoming 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry W.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, not the first time we’ve visited, nor will it be the last.

"Excellent"
6/6
Molly O.3 months ago · 4 reviews

I was treated by my children to a night out at the shalimar for my birthday, we had a wonderful time, the food was amazing. The staff are so warm and friendly I can't wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda C.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food excellent service best in Macclesfield staff very helpful and friendly . Had a lovely evening will definitely be going back thanks it was lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda P.2 years ago · 1 review

I may be considered biased towards The New Shalimar as it was our 'local' for many years when we lived in the area. Having moved 250 miles away four years ago we went there whilst on an overnight visit to Macclesfield on a Monday. We were given a warm greeting on arrival and instantly recognised. There were several other tables occupied, not bad considering a Monday. Service was friendly, good and prompt but not rushed as we were a party of four friends with lots to talk about. The food was delicious, I chose from the extensive menu a 'two chilli' rating curry which maybe warranted a 'one chilli' but that's personal taste. Portion size was generous too. It could be a while before we return on a visit to the area again but it will definitely include a visit to The New Shalimar!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve S.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to the New Shalimar. The food was absolutely fabulous and all the staff were first class. The best Indian food we have eaten since visiting Atul Kochar's Benaris in Berkley Square. So it's about time the New Shalimar got a Mitchelin star as well. We intend to become regulars very quickly. Thanks for a great evening out. Steve and Jude

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service for a party of 12 celebrating my sons 18th birthday. Staff very attentive. Food delicious and made a fuss of the birthday boy. Highly recommend this Indian just found our new takeaway too!!! Thank you to all the staff that made our night so special!!

"Great"
5/6
Christine H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great place. Staff friendly, couldnt fault the food nicely presented and all freshly made. There were four of us and everyone chose different dishes and they were all good. Nice touches with the baileys and chocolate. Good value. We will visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
christine H.a year ago · 1 review

Great service. Couldnt fault the food, freshly cooked. Can highly recommend the Chand Puri and Nachnie. A nice touch at the end of the meal was the baileys and chocolate to finish.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison H.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyable evening. Set menu for 2 was excellent value for money and portion size just right for sharing. Food delicious. Service was attentive. Ambiance just right. Evening was thoroughly enjoyable.