Reviews Shimla Pinks - Leicester

CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
56 Reviews
Shimla Pinks - Leicester Leicester image 1
Shimla Pinks - Leicester Leicester image 2
Shimla Pinks - Leicester Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

56 Shimla Pinks - Leicester Reviews

Read reviews about Shimla Pinks - Leicester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shimla Pinks - Leicester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shimla Pinks - Leicester.

Excellent
5.3/6
56 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Pancholi V.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and clean environment. Slightly noisey with it being saturday but overall enjoyed it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki W.a month ago · 1 review

Our 1st visit, the food, service & atmosphere was fantastic, thank you for a great evening & we will be back again soon 😃🌟

"Excellent"
6/6
Erika T.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and great service, can’t wait to go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Chad B.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic, the staff very efficient and friendly. A little pricy, but lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy L.2 months ago · 1 review

Shimla Pinks is simply a fantastic restaurant. From the warm friendly welcome to the excellent range of gins to try. The staff are efficient and friendly. The food is simply sublime with a menu to suit every taste. It was well worth the 100 mile round trip and can't wait to so it all again. The staff wven presented my husband with a birthday cake complete with sparklers and candles they found out it was his birthday.

"Good"
4/6
Megha D.a year ago · 1 review

The service was okay though they forgot to put serving spoons and table spoons on the table. However the food was not up to scratch. We ordered Paneer curries, Daal, Jalfrezi and all of them were very sweet. None of it was spicy at all even though the dishes had 2 chillies put next to it to indicate the hotness of the dish. We had rasmalaai and icecream for desert which were absolutely beautiful. For someone who likes their indian food spicy and full of flavours - I wouldnt recommend Shimla Pinks.

"Okay"
3/6
Andrea G.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was very good, however I asked for a chicken shashlik, which was on the starter menu, as a main and was told this wasn’t possible?!! I was encouraged have it as a starter instead, but that’s not what I wanted. Eventually the waiter agreed to check and the kitchen said yes, but then when it came, it came with rice and curry sauce which I’d said I absolutely didn’t want. On the front of the menu there is a quote that says “our customers to us are god” - I certainly didn’t get that feeling! As said though, the actual food quality was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerry K.a year ago · 1 review

I visit India, Delhi and Mumbai, often as well as other cities. I eat in local restaurants rather than westernised hotels. The food here was as good and authentic as the food I eat there. Portions are excellent and the prices good value. Definitely a place I shall visit again and again.

"Great"
5/6
Anna T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal. Excellent portion sizes. Would definitely recommend. Service good, tho difficult to summon at bill paying time. The only reason is 5/6 is that charged us £6 for poppadoms - 6 people - but only 2 trays of pickles which we ran out off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jemini P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great time and great service. Food comes out quite quickly and portions are good enough to share. Was impressed that the waiter bought the card machine over with him which saved some time once we had finished.