Reviews Sholeh

LauriestonPersian/Iranian, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
5.4/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

14 Sholeh Reviews

Read reviews about Sholeh here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sholeh. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sholeh.

Excellent
5.4/6
14 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndsay M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious and the staff very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend to others and I will go again next time in Glasgow!

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food of the highest quality served up in relaxing and comfortable surroundings with excellent and friendly service. All food was perfectly cooked, very tender and tasted delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
caroline c.2 years ago · 1 review

A delicious traditional Persian meal in a very clean and welcoming restaurant. I (and my family who dined with me) will definitely be returning for more! The restaurant is not licenced to sell alcohol so BYO but that's no problem. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Davidson A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Love Sholeh - tasty food, friendly staff and reasonably priced. Thanks again we will be back very very soon. Hot n spicy chicken was immense

"Great"
5/6
Susan R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A Monday night pre theatre dinner with colleagues was made great by lovely food, excellent service and very good value. The restaurant, which is large, was almost empty and, therefore, lacking in atmosphere but I'm sure that it's great when it's busy. The location's a bit down at heel. It fantastically handy for drivers; easy parking and motorway access so it's a good spot for meeting up with people. I'll probably go back at a busier time and would recommend Sholeh's food and service.

"Okay"
3/6
Graeme N.2 years ago · 1 review

We had never eaten Persian food before and loved it!! Meat was cooked to perfection and was really well presented. The service let our experience down. The waiter spoke English but struggled to understand what we were asking for. We were the only Scottish couple in the restaurant and felt he seemed to steer towards making sure everyone else had a good experience. Not once did he ask if our meal was to our satisfaction. Good food but service let this restaurant down.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The service was great ,and the food was fantasic, Foad the server made sure we had everything we wanted and advised us on the food .We will definately be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Lorena S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff is very polite and friendly. It is in a good location, making easy to get there. As vegetarians, we found some nice options, though our favourites were the starters. Good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food , big portions and not over-priced . Staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back there and we would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane T.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. Food was more than excellent - absolutely delicious, portions huge, meat perfectly cooked everything was fantastic. Would highly recommend.