Reviews Special Spices

Great BarrIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6276
Praza

16 Special Spices Reviews

Read reviews about Special Spices here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Special Spices. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Special Spices.

Excellent
5.3/6
16 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Average
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Aimee P.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is amazing, can't fault this place. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming, even the manager was really nice and jokey. Will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful meal, food really lovely, service was very good. Staff looked after us really well. We will definately be going back in a couple of weeks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service as usual, never had a bad meal there and good value for money. Even better now they've done the place up.

"Excellent"
6/6
alexandra p.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing atmosphere, such friendly and helpful service who all looked very smart and presentable - followed by delightful food. Every dish was perfect and presented beautifully. As a part Indian family we're hard to impress with curries! But it was perfect and the evening really shone. Thank you so much for helping me celebrate mine and my grandad's birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raj r.2 years ago · 1 review

Been here many times. Always a great place to go with family or friends. Authentic Indian food, not the stuff of your average "Indian" local restaurant. I couldn't book a table for more than 6 people through Quandoo, but when I called Special Spices I was provided a table for the 10 people that I needed it for. Great service, great food and great atmosphere. Currently being refurbished so will be even more inviting.

"Great"
5/6
Sukhy D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

First time goers; struggled finding a parking spot...on arrival it was heaving and bustling and we didn't know where to enquire about our table, a waitress pointed us in the right direction. We enquired about our booking and they had no reference of this even though it was confirmed through Quandoo, they dealt with this very quickly and efficiently and sorted a table for us. New to this dining experience, we had to place our order and pay for it at the kitchen counter and collect our plates, cutlery and condiments, we had to go to the bar for drinks each time. The food was delicious and was loved by all. Only downside I would say is that it was far too noisy and we couldn't hear each other talk

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren w.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food pleasent staff made us feel welcome. Would definatly visit again. Prices were reasonable, also portion sizes were great. Glad we booked a table as it got really busy.

"Great"
5/6
John F.2 years ago · 1 review

Slight problem in that the table was not reserved for us. I don't think they transferred this open table booking into their manual system. All sorted though and a very enjoyable meal (yet again).

"Excellent"
6/6
gurjeet k.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is great, the mixed grill and fish are perfect every time. Drinks well priced, enough tv screens with sky sports. Only toilets could be improved.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddie s.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and atmosphere great prices would recommend it to everyone restaurant has been re vamped and looks great overall great place for couples and families