Reviews Station Bar & Grill

UrmstonBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.5/6
41 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chime

Hartford
5.2/6861
Chime

George's Dining Room and Bar

Worsley
5.2/61026
George's Dining Room and Bar

41 Station Bar & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Station Bar & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Station Bar & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Station Bar & Grill.

Excellent
4.5/6
41 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.a year ago · 1 review

Although it was a quiet evening in the restaurant we had a lovely time. The waitress was very attentive. The food was excellent & good quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
steve w.a year ago · 1 review

We ate early, not too busy. Food was excellent, both my wife's steak, and my tagine were cooked to perfection. Great selection of beers too. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food , especially our waitress was fantastic - Sunday 22nd April at about 3.30 pm. Mum with Alzheimer’s and she dealt with her beautifully

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food & service. Waitress very attentive. Looking forward to visiting again soon. The toilets could do with updating although clean they’re looking a bit tired

"Great"
5/6
Aimee T.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and we could not fault the quality at all, we both commented on how good it was! The reason I would not give top marks is due to how the function upstairs impacted on the atmosphere in the restaurant, we could here the DJ and music and it was very loud. We struggled to hear each other. The food was fantastic however and we would definitely go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess V.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a groupon voucher but opted to pay extra for steaks. We got there late in the evening on bank holiday Saturday so there was no creme brûlée but plenty more to choose from. Can never fault friendly staff here. Wide range of all three courses and good wine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service family of 5 we will be back this is a fantastic restaurant good variety we had 3 fillet steaks cooked perfectly and a carbonara and child's meal. if I had one issues I would like to see scallops on the menu as a starter

"Good"
4/6
Deborah S.2 years ago · 1 review

Took ages before the took our order. it wasn't as if they were busy. It was obvious that they wanted to boost the expensive bar bill. Overall it was s very nice restaurant and great food. Pitty they do this because it puts you off a bit. The same happened with friends of ours and we thought we would give them the benefit of the doubt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ms Chris B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Due to accident on motorway, we had to put back reservation by 30 mins for table for 4. There was no problem at all with this and they welcomed us very warmly on arrival. Fillet steaks were amazing and service first class as usual.

"Great"
5/6
Joyce W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and staff were very friendly. Service was good but restaurant not very busy. They have a bar upstairs that they open later serving drinks and music - lots and lots of people coming in from 10 onwards. Obviously the place to go!!