Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Covent Garden
Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden
Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden Reviews

Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden

Steak, American

££££

Photo of restaurant Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden in Covent Garden, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden (264)

Read what people think about Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Steak & Company - Garrick Street Covent Garden and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

264 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6166
562
419
310
25
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Cdline S.3 months ago · 56 reviews

I was so hungry and the service was quite cook, food was very very nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Don M.9 months ago · 3 reviews

welcomed as we entered and taken to a good table for two. Prompt but not too speedy service, we were not off to a show so had time to enjoy the experience. Steak fantastic!

"Very good"
5/6
Illy B.2 years ago · 1 review

It was wonderful. Good food, very nice people, clean and nicly served. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean B.2 years ago · 1 review

Love this restaurant cannot fault it , such an experience brilliant thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
JONATHAN M.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Enjoyed my visit here. friendly staff and well cooked steak which was delicous. thanks. ill be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean O.2 years ago · 1 review

Just great steak. The best. Grandson loved it, before his first theatre trip

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena P.3 years ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was nice and relaxed, the stuff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was lovely, we had a great evening and definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie R.3 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal whilst we were visiting London, really enjoyed the experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura S.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, great service and lovely food! Prawn starter a little small for the price but the rest a good size. For central London, the steak price is reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.4 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal friendly staff and a happy waiter

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.4 years ago · 175 reviews

Our visit to Steak & Co was very good. We did enjoy our visit. Service and food was very good.

"Good"
4/6
Stuart H.4 years ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to this restaurant in 12 months. The food is excellent and reasonably priced for London. Although the staff were very friendly I was disappointed with the service level. We had a table booked for 18:30 and were seated at 18:20. But then no-one came to take our order and after 30 minutes we had to get a staff members attention just to get a wine list! It was probably another 10 minutes before we actually placed our order!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elisha E.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, amazing steak and good price range for all pockets

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen M.4 years ago · 1 review

great place - been to 3 different ones and had a great time at each. This one was a little crowded (the tables are super close to each other) but the service was great! good food, good value and a fun experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie P.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely time, restaurant was busy but didn't affect our waiting time etc

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert P.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, brilliant service. Would highly recommend visiting this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen W.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food as usual. Great service. Will definitely go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Richard M.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Overpriced though. Not much atmosphere. Overall not bad.

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.4 years ago · 1 review

Best waiter I have ever had! Fantastic! Delicious Steak. Amazing!

"Very good"
5/6
Martin H.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and great food. Very reasonably priced also. Will be back at some point

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Always have a great meal and good service whenever we eat here

"Very good"
5/6
Jane E.4 years ago · 1 review

Steak amazing, Rioja Blanco toothsome, Aurora our waitress was very attentive, knowledgeable and cheerful 😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine M.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic experience it was lovely Thanks for great service x

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere and service. Will come back ....

"Very good"
5/6
sandra d.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Superb steak. Wonderful service as this was pre show dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Franck M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Always excellent steak. Very good manager. Music a bit loud to my taste

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, outstanding service, my steak was full of flavor

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward E.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and excellent food. Made a reservation and was seated a few minutes ahead of our time as we arrived early. Waiter was great, the steaks tasted great and a nice choice of desserts.

"Very good"
5/6
Nathalie P.4 years ago · 1 review

Belle expérience bonne viande bon accompagnement Service sympathique et chaleureux

"Excellent"
6/6
June H.4 years ago · 1 review

First time to this restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Steaks were excellent, service great, and we shall definitely return. My only criticisim is that it is a little noisy and smoky (that's the sizzling steaks), but don't let that put you off.

"Good"
4/6
Missi S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

50/50 review Greeted at door by friendly guy who advised we would have to wait outside (in any weather) for a table - 20 mins. We did put a request in and this was greatly appreciated as I’m partially disabled and were given a table that I wasn’t knocked by people passing. Ribeye was delicious, Sirloin was mainly gristle, was replaced when managed to flag down a waiter, but the second one also the same. Spinach was delicious as were the deep fried beans. The Malbec was excellent, although we asked for small and got served large. No disabled toilets, toilets are downstairs and the floor is like an ice rink as the fat from constantly cooked steak lays on every surface. Managed to get to the back of the restaurant but the floor is seriously slippery with crutches, other customers commented on the stairs to the toilets being very slippery as they could see me struggling to stay upright. That’s when a wonderful waiter picked me up and carried me down the stairs and the whole restaurant clapped! He then carried me out of the restaurant as well....a

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food as always! quite noisy and very hot on this occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Happy with the service, staff are very friendly, food came out quickly aswell!

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria L.5 years ago · 1 review

Initially after being seated it took a while to have our order taken but after that the staff were very attentive and never had to write anything down. Food was great and so were the desserts! Would return.

"Very good"
5/6
Roger B.5 years ago · 1 review

Really Good Steak and Starters, but a bit smokey with everyone cooking their Steaks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service, we were well looked after and the food was lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Franck M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The best steak I have eaten in London. And cooking in hot stone makes it fun too

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie F.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent meal and service, faultless Restaurant a little too hot! Stairs to toilet very greasy and slippery you must take care Overall 10/10

"Very good"
5/6
Thomas H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

great food, good atmosphere but very noisy and seemed to cram lots of people in to small places

"Excellent"
6/6
GEORGIA G.5 years ago · 1 review

Our waiter was amazing! Made our night even more enjoyable. Steak was amazing! Stathis was his name 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Silje T.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, great service, good welcome and very good price for the food

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam S.5 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic. Food and service were great. Well worth a try!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert D.5 years ago · 1 review

Unser Silvesterabend dort war TOP. Super Essen und tolles Personal

"Very good"
5/6
Samuel A.5 years ago · 1 review

Great for the money. Very smokey as everyone cooks their steaks on a stone at table. Nice quality meat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food & excellent service, would recommend. Book first to avoid waiting as they are always busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Hamza K.5 years ago · 1 review

Really nice service , staff is very helpful and kind , matre d was very formal and impressive , treated me with the upmost request , these guys made me feel like a millionaire

"Excellent"
6/6
Holly A.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing once again! Would recommend for any occasion. Such great service and lovely food! Very reasonable prices for what you receive. Overall a fabulous night out

"Very good"
5/6
Shukru B.5 years ago · 1 review

Coming from Australia we were keen to try a decent steak in London. Luckily we booked as the place was packed. Interesting concept where you get the steak come out rare and it's up to you to cook it how much you want on the very hot stone that come out with the steak. Very expensive compared to the top quality steaks you can get in Sydney, but to be expected for such a touristy area. Still not good value for money. And be warned, every bit of your clothes will stink like the meal you just ate

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Quick service and great food. Must book a table though.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 1 review

Would prefer server to ask in the beginning that if it’s our first time eating here so he/ she can show us how to treat the steak when we eat, just a small thing as we were able to figure it out ourselves :D A bit too smoky the place, which made our clothes smell like steak xd but overall great food and wine

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.