Reviews Stingray

Kentish TownEat & Drink, European, Italian, Pizza££££
Excellent
4.9/6
64 Reviews
Stingray London image 1
Stingray London image 2
Stingray London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

64 Stingray Reviews

Read reviews about Stingray here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stingray. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stingray.

Excellent
4.9/6
64 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dean Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant...from food to drinks to service to ambience to prices to ownership! Great Vegan and Gluten Free options!! They are even little dog friendly!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg D.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Good food and friendly service. The pizza is always consistently good. The courgette sticks and calamari were also very good starter dishes. Happy to have this in my neighborhood.

"Excellent"
6/6
Allison W.8 months ago · 1 review

I had a wonderful experience! The dough balls were amazing and we especially enjoyed the desserts!! Lots of loyal customers and families, which is usually an indicator of quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel H.a year ago · 1 review

The menu was broad and inventive, with good basic ingredients well prepared and cooked with flair. The service was polite and friendly and the restaurant was welcoming and pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma K.a year ago · 2 reviews

As always, my meal at Stingray was amazing. Truly the best pizza in London. The gluten-free bases are handmade to order and taste just as good -- if not better -- as the standard bases. The garlic pizza bread with cheese is phenomenal, and the pizza toppings are always fresh and plentiful. The atmosphere inside the restaurant is cosy, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

"Okay"
3/6
Ryan M.a year ago · 1 review

This restaurant was listed as a very good option for anyone who is Gluten intolerant. Yet when we turned up for our reservation we found out that other than gluten free fusilli or a gluten free pizza base they did nothing else. Out of all the starters listed on the menu only one is gluten free (the olives) which was not exactly a wide choice. The mains were more widely available but actually cost more for the gluten free option by £1-2 extra, which seems highly inappropriate when you have a disease that forces you to eat the gluten free option. As for pudding, there was a banoffee pie marked as gluten free and then nothing else except scoops of ice cream.. Overall I found the experience quite difficult as the waitress didn't know what was gluten free and wouldn't just inform us of what did not contain gluten but rather let us keep asking "Can I have..?" before saying no. I would recommend this restaurant only because if you are not gluten intolerant then you will very much enjoy the food, if you have any sort of dietary requirements I'd suggest looking else where.

"Great"
5/6
Chris R.a year ago · 1 review

We were in the UK for 10 days and the Stingray had by far the best and friendliest service we experienced. The gluten free food was great. We couldn't finish our main courses and when we took it back to our hotel to share with others they couldn't even tell it was gluten free and enjoyed it.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel K.a year ago · 6 reviews

Stingray was laidback, friendly, inviting and had the best gluten free pizza I've ever eaten! They also had a gluten free lager - Crop Circle. So for someone like me who struggles to find tasty gluten free options. I'll definitely be making the journey from SW again

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma K.a year ago · 2 reviews

I love, love, love Stingray. Hands down the best gluten-free pizza in London! Top tip -- order the garlic pizza bread with cheese, it is just heaven. Make sure you try it with their home-made chilli oil, too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Johnny S.a year ago · 1 review

My second visit to Stingray's in a month and I can say the 'four seasons' pizza I had was probably the best I've ever tasted. Wonderful staff, friendly atmosphere and already looking forward to my third visit soon...