Reviews Sultan's Palace

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
82 Reviews
Sultan's Palace Liverpool image 1
Sultan's Palace Liverpool image 2
Sultan's Palace Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

82 Sultan's Palace Reviews

Read reviews about Sultan's Palace here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sultan's Palace. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sultan's Palace.

Excellent
5.3/6
82 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Martyn L.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Food and service were first class. I would recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Phillip G.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent quality of food and service. We will recommend this restaurant to our friends when they are in the Liverpool area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma M.2 months ago · 1 review

Never been before, but the reviews on line were positive. Glad we went. Great atmosphere. Friendly staff and great food. We weren't rushed. Service was good. Would definately go there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant restaurant me and my wife go there quite often they really look after you and the food is really good and reasonably priced I would highly recommend it

"Great"
5/6
Chris P.2 years ago · 9 reviews

We've been to Sultan's Palace a few times and have always enjoyed it. This time we shared the fish amritsari starter which was really good. I had the Rara Gosht Punjabi which was an interesting mix of diced lamb and minced lamb - something a bit different and very enjoyable. My girlfriend had the Lamb Rogan Josh which was nice as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike B.2 years ago · 1 review

went to sultans palace with a supplier for a quick bite after work. service was courteous, prompt and very attentative. the food arrived promptly and was thoroughly enjoyable - the madras not too hot so as to mask the flavour, the naan soft and freshly baked, and stuffed with keema lamb. the starter, the tandoori mixed grill, was mouthwateringly delicious. the only weak point for me was having to rush home. a very enjoyable experience and some great tasting food, which catered well to my vegetarian colleagues pallet. one, if not, THE best curry house i've sampled in Liverpool city centre.

"Good"
4/6
Christopher L.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is easy to get to by public transport from Wirral. It is near the bus station, has a bus stop outside and the nearest train stations are Moorfields and Central Station. It is situated close to the tunnel if you wanted to drive. It is within walking distance from pubs and bars if you wanted to go out after the meal. The food and portion sizes were good. The only downside was the price and the set banquets looked reasonable but didn't seem to be worth the price when we asked more about them. This is reflected in the above score. We would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon T.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Sultan's Palace is always amazing. High quality food with great flavours. The restaurant is a hidden gem and the decor is wonderful and really adds the the experience. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and very good value. A group of 6 of us had an early bird meal and were made very welcome. Generous food portions, super friendly staff, who went out of their way to make us feel at home and give outstanding service. We will certainly return if we visit Liverpool again. Would highly recommend this restaurant,

"Good"
4/6
Simon B.a year ago · 1 review

Always enjoy a Indian meal at the Sultan's Palace. Food is good and served hot. The only downside can be the atmosphere as it is a large restaurant and can feel a bit empty at times