Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Glasgow
Bishopbriggs
Swaran Indian Restaurant
Swaran Indian Restaurant Reviews

Swaran Indian Restaurant

Indian

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Swaran Indian Restaurant in Bishopbriggs, Glasgow

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Swaran Indian Restaurant (65)

Read what people think about Swaran Indian Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Swaran Indian Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Swaran Indian Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

65 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
651
510
41
32
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
kev w.16 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Nice atmosphere and comfortable seats also.

"Good"
4/6
John B.a month ago · 1 review

Unfortunately it started poorly with the chap on the arrivals desk informing us we must leave the table within one and a half hours as that was the maximum booking time making us feel our visit wasn't appreciated. Starters were terrific as was the curries and rice but the nan was so burnt that at least half of it wasn't edible. This is the first mistake in our food in all our visits so it hopefully was a one off

"Excellent"
6/6
Kat S.a month ago · 1 review

Great restaurant friendly staff always top class defo recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Very good"
5/6
Calum M.2 months ago · 1 review

First class - service and quality were key in our enjoyment

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline F.2 months ago · 1 review

It was a little quite after the festive period but the food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. We had a great time.

"Very good"
5/6
Karen Smyth G.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and a very pleasant dining experience. The staff are very friendly, and knowledgeable.

"Very good"
5/6
James W.2 months ago · 1 review

Food and service excellent warm welcoming staff would definitely retun

"Very good"
5/6
Isabella R.2 months ago · 1 review

Attentive staff, lovely atmosphere. Definitely return. Only negative would be that I would like to see a vegan section on the menu rather than having to check with staff which dishes were available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane D.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The food and service was amazing and was great value

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen S.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and a great atmosphere in this restaurant. Staff are very friendly and attentive. A great venue for a night out

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenny M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Yet another fantastic family meal out with the A-team of the Indian restaurant trade. 10/10 Simply the best👌

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.2 months ago · 8 reviews

The first time Swaran was relatively quiet on a Sunday at dinner time But the food was delicious as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Fay W.3 months ago · 1 review

A delightful experience with amazing food and attentive, pleasant staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny L.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Great night, great food. The staff were very attentive. Would recommend

"Average"
3/6
Gurmeet H.3 months ago · 1 review

A bit disappointed with the starters, sheikh kebab which was very dry and looked like it wasn't fresh and just reheated. Other starter was okay, mixed pakora, chicken was dry and looked like it had been reheated. Partners main was nice, chicken chasni but mine didn't taste right, south indian garlic chilli chicken. Rice and naan was good. Overall I wouldn't be rushing back as I have been to better indian restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill M.4 months ago · 1 review

Food is fantastic; the quality is consistent every visit. We were made to feel very welcome and the banter was great.

"Very good"
5/6
JAMES M.4 months ago · 1 review

Tasty food, great service and reasonably priced. What more can one ask for?

"Excellent"
6/6
Francis M.4 months ago · 1 review

great service staff and food outstanding. Its the place to be!

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes D.4 months ago · 1 review

The whole experience is brilliant, staff, service everything and food is amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Karen C.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely family meal at Swaran on Saturday; food was lovely and service was great. We'll be back soon ☺️

"Not good "
2/6
Kelly M.5 months ago · 1 review

Disappointed as I really wanted to like this place but unfortunately the food was very tasteless and the place felt a bit like a school dinner hall. Staff were all really pleasant though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert B.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic, Staff amazing, they create a friendly atmosphere from start to finish. Great team. Thanks all Bobby

"Excellent"
6/6
Adeline P.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent as always and staff always very attentive.Best Indian restaurant for miles

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.5 months ago · 1 review

Staff very Friendly and courteous and advice on what to eat excellent .Proper Punjabi cusiene. We Will be Back Krishan👍🙏🏾

"Very good"
5/6
Chris S.6 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely lovely food, fantastic service, not a long wait at all food was perfect

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.6 months ago · 8 reviews

They never fail to impress me Every member of staff greets you with a big smile and ask how you are doing And the food is outstanding

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service as usual, highly recommended and cant wait til the takeaway opens

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.7 months ago · 8 reviews

A fabulous meal as always, we cannot find a fault anywhere From the drinks & food & the staff are outstanding The speed of service & how quickly they clean the tables They are an asset to Swaran

"Excellent"
6/6
Grant M.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Another great meal, service second to none. Hadn’t been for a few weeks so made it all the better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn R.9 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food , the service is wonderful , the staff are Always so friendly and professional. I would highly recommend a visit .

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Had a great night . Food was spot on Was my birthday and they made it special for me Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.9 months ago · 1 review

Third time there and love it. Food is just amazing and level of service from the team is brilliant I can’t fault anything.

"Excellent"
6/6
june a.9 months ago · 1 review

Service was quick and all staff very attentive Food was amazing Was also advised we could order off menu Our 1st visit and will definite be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.9 months ago · 8 reviews

Food was excellent as usual, Swaran never fails to impress The service is faultless & all staff are so friendly I would highly recommend Swaran for a visit if you haven’t already tried

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna C.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and staff were fantastic. Really friendly and great with our wee boy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry W.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food Great service Great value for money Thanks you

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenny M.10 months ago · 2 reviews

We’ve visited Swaran a few times and IMHO it really is one of the best Indian restaurants in the central belt. Our most recent visit was with a larger family group where we all tried different dishes and everyone thoroughly enjoyed trying all the different dishes. Consistently brilliant food served by friendly and helpful staff. Thanks again for a great night. 👌

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma Jane R.10 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful Restaurant, Fantastic staff can wait to go again. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.10 months ago · 8 reviews

I cannot fault Swaran on anything From food, drinks & staff who are always ready for a chat, this restaurant is a must for a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes D.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant was great food was great service was great will def be back