Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Glasgow
Bishopbriggs
Swaran Indian Restaurant
Swaran Indian Restaurant Reviews

Swaran Indian Restaurant

Indian

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Swaran Indian Restaurant in Bishopbriggs, Glasgow

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Swaran Indian Restaurant (171)

Read what people think about Swaran Indian Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Swaran Indian Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Swaran Indian Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

171 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6128
535
44
32
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Graeme W.10 hours ago · 1 review

Friendly staff,always greet you with a smile, amazing food. Enjoy this place every time we visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
elaine b.2 days ago · 3 reviews

This is our second visit to Swaran and again it never failed us ,food is amazing, service excellent and staff so lovely and Dessert are amazing especially the ice cream ,the restaurant and toilets are spotless I have told everyone how good this restaurant is .

New"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley K.6 days ago · 1 review

Great service and meal was fantastic and loved my ice cream nugget

New"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie S.11 days ago · 1 review

Customer service was Great. After a warm Welcome, they offered seat/table options to suit our group which included mixed ages including kids. Friendly staff. Delicious food. Everything was good.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline M.14 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food as usual. Only small complaint was the prawn starter which was not as advertised

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronnie T.14 days ago · 1 review

Really like Swaran, staff are so friendly and helpful. Been a few times never disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean B.15 days ago · 2 reviews

Food was delicious . So fresh and beautiful presentation! The staff are so friendly and add to the lovely relaxing atmosphere . The restaurant is spotlessly clean , very comfortable and light and airy!! Can’t wait for our next visit !!!

"Very good"
5/6
Lesley F.15 days ago · 1 review

My friend and I visited restraunt and enjoyed the food and atmosphere staff were very pleasant .

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol M.18 days ago · 1 review

Staff very friendly & service was first class. Food was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Adeline P.21 days ago · 3 reviews

Best Indian restaurant we’ve ever been to.Service & food was superb & my chicken was cut up smaller as I had a cast on one hand & would have struggled.Nothing too much trouble for everyone in this superb restaurant.If you haven’t been get yourself down & you won’t be disappointed😀

"Very good"
5/6
Pat G.22 days ago · 1 review

Lovely,wil be going back when i can. Great atmosphere too

"Excellent"
6/6
elaine b.22 days ago · 3 reviews

Our first visit and we will definitely be back ,resturant is spotless food is amazing best we have had in a long time and staff go above and beyond

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola G.a month ago · 1 review

Outstanding quality with exceptional customer service! Definitely be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole F.a month ago · 1 review

Wow this is our first visit and we will definitely be back, the atmosphere is lovely, the food is amazing! And the staff honestly are so friendly and you couldn't want for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stewart G.a month ago · 1 review

Food and service were amazing, will be back for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Holly M.a month ago · 1 review

We had a member of our party in a wheelchair and oxygen and the staff made her feel so cared for and comfortable. Had the door held open very attentive. Overall a great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn C.a month ago · 1 review

Great meal service very good / excellent definetly be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura G.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, friendly welcoming atmosphere and the food was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian D.a month ago · 1 review

Thank you for the lovely meal experience that you gave me and my Daughter today when we came in to celebrate her engagement: )

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph M.a month ago · 2 reviews

fantastic food.exceptional service.staff friendly.prices excellent. brilliant restaurant I will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Karen W.a month ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere, lovely food , they forgot our chips but it did get resolved , very busy

"Very good"
5/6
Scott M.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and extremely attentive staff. Lovely atmosphere. Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Lesley P.2 months ago · 1 review

First visit and really enjoyed. Different selection of food to choose from. Staff friendly and helpful

"Good"
4/6
Morag B.2 months ago · 1 review

For a Sunday,we were surprised how busy it was. Service was excellent though and staff very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

As always service, food and value were outstanding. Love visiting this restaurant. We are made so welcome, thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and service second to none. Had to bring home a doggy bag as we were stuffed. My only regret is they should have an option for you to leave a tip when paying by card - didn’t want to ask at the time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food.excellent service well done 👏 I will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
kev w.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, great staff, we've been here a few times now and we have never been disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon A.2 months ago · 1 review

Very good meal and the staff were excellent. Will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe A.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, very friendly staff & food was amazing. Was our first time after hearing so many good reviews from friends and we will definitely be back. Thanks guys:-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsteen R.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent dinning experience with fabulous staff that are so attentive. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather M.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing customer service, food was great. Will defo be returning

"Not good "
2/6
Wilma C.2 months ago · 1 review

Unfortunately my chicken tikka was cold & returned and agreed to b cold by staff. While awaiting fresh food I shared my husbands chicken dish and eventually when mine arrived I was not in mood to eat it and requested it as a takeaway. No reduction to my bill!!!!not a good experience this time!

"Very good"
5/6
Ross M.2 months ago · 1 review

First time and will definitely be back, staff very attentive and restaurant was spotless, food was really tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary W.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal as always. Staff lovely. Will be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes M.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant and local to us. Staff very attentive and lovely. Good service. Good delicious and very reasonable priced food and wine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne P.2 months ago · 1 review

Food and service were excellent as usual. Highly recommend absolutely delicious!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.2 months ago · 1 review

Best Indian food ever , highly recommend it , I love Indian food 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
angela W.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely restaurant, food brilliant, nice staff & served very quickly

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.2 months ago · 12 reviews

Food and service were outstanding as usual, cannot fault a thing, all staff make you feel so valued & happy to help at any time

"Excellent"
6/6
angela W.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food, staff very pleasant, great restaurant and thouroughly recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Kieran F.2 months ago · 4 reviews

As EXCELLENT as ever! Always the best Indian restaurant around!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer H.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a fantastic meal in Swaran last night.We have been several times and never been disappointed The food is great and the staff so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it for Great food and atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great customer service. We will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary K.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff were very pleasant meal was beautiful we enjoyed ower night no rush to leave the tabke

"Very good"
5/6
Anne R.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Place really clean . Service excellent. Food was lovely. Staff very friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon C.2 months ago · 1 review

Food and service and overall dining experience was great. Staff very attentive but not in your face😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek S.2 months ago · 1 review

As always, great food, great service and lovely atmosphere. FABULOUS

"Excellent"
6/6
Gale M.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff were polite and welcoming, the service and food were excelle6

"Excellent"
6/6
julie g.2 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food. Very pleasant dining experience with family.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.