Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Glasgow
Bishopbriggs
Swaran Indian Restaurant
Swaran Indian Restaurant Reviews

Swaran Indian Restaurant

Indian

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Swaran Indian Restaurant in Bishopbriggs, Glasgow

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Swaran Indian Restaurant (95)

Read what people think about Swaran Indian Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Swaran Indian Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Swaran Indian Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

95 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
671
520
41
32
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Elizabeth D.6 hours ago · 1 review

First time dining at Swaran's, really enjoyed it. Quite alot of background noise, made it quite hard to hear my guests speaking.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew H.8 hours ago · 1 review

Love it here, staff all so friendly and great with the kids too. Food is amazing and they can even customise your curry for you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mary W.11 hours ago · 1 review

Definitely go back in a heartbeat lovely people, atmosphere and food

New"Very good"
5/6
Tony B.a day ago · 1 review

Fantastic food fantastic staff all in all brilliant time out

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kieran F.3 days ago · 3 reviews

The BEST Indian food this side of Dehli - just outstanding!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kieran F.3 days ago · 3 reviews

Swaran NEVER disappoints and never fails to impress. We keep coming back!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kieran F.3 days ago · 3 reviews

Wonderful Indian cuisine as always! We will return very soon.

New"Very good"
5/6
Stuart F.6 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food & service & staff were great all night.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Liz W.6 days ago · 1 review

Service excellent. Food excellent. Overall great dining experience. Have visited few times. Have recommended to friends & family.

New"Very good"
5/6
Des G.7 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service, with food arriving soon after ordering. Enjoyed the Chicken Chettinad and the Dahl Mahkni particularly. The ice cream in the sundae was to die for…

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janice M.8 days ago · 5 reviews

Food is delicious! Food presentation enhances the fresh aromatic smell & taste. Wide choices on menu from old favourites to new to me. Staff are very attentive but not intrusive. Only a la carte menu- no lunch or pre theatre deals -but the prices are reasonable. Not our first visit and certainly not our last Would definitely recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty H.8 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food, as always, and excellent service. Great place! ,

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth D.8 days ago · 1 review

Great food., service is great, table was ready when we arrived

New"Excellent"
6/6
Louise C.8 days ago · 1 review

On the rare child free night myself and husband have off together going to dinner was such a treat. Staff were welcoming and friendly atmosphere was brilliant and food was amazing

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen P.9 days ago · 3 reviews

Beautiful restaurant. Food was lovely, traditional indian cuisine. Staff were all very attentive and we had a lovely dining experience.

New"Very good"
5/6
Karen P.13 days ago · 3 reviews

First visit for my Husband and he loved it. The food as usual was lovely, had a couple of small problems ie one starter late and one late main. These were quickly rectified and compensated with a fresh portion of rice. A new member of staff, which I have encountered before at other local establishments, he can be a bit full on almost to the point of appearing somewhat fake. However this would not not stop me from visiting again soon.

New"Very good"
5/6
Adeline P.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Went Friday with friends & had a lovely night with excellent food & service.Staff very friendly & helpful, nothing too much trouble

New"Excellent"
6/6
Najeebullah H.13 days ago · 1 review

Very delicious food, fantastic environment and friendly staff. As usual we enjoy our dinner.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.14 days ago · 1 review

Food was amazing. Waiting staff were very attentive. Enjoyable visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
michael m.14 days ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and staff could not have been nicer

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart H.15 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal with swift polite service. Customer service is the heart of this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander M.15 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal great service staff where excellent thank you so much

"Very good"
5/6
Jane C.21 days ago · 1 review

Great staff.. friendly and attentive. Most of the food was delicious. Chicken tikka pieces very dry and tough but sauce hit the spot.

"Very good"
5/6
Theresa C.21 days ago · 1 review

Great service, food deliciously and very tasty. Would recommend it .

"Very good"
5/6
Mary D.23 days ago · 1 review

A delicious meal. Terrific staff. Made to feel very welcome. Will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren C.23 days ago · 1 review

Second time we have been here and the food is fantastic along with the staff, can't complain

"Excellent"
6/6
Shivani K.a month ago · 1 review

Just a sudden plan to have dinner with my husband found this wonderful place with lovely music, great staff such an amazing service, and the food was delicious just love this place would love to visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Martin F.a month ago · 1 review

Food was great, atmosphere was pleasant. Always a great sign when a restaurant is packed early doors on a Sunday!

"Excellent"
6/6
Terri H.a month ago · 1 review

First time at the resturant and we were very impressed and will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen P.a month ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food, especially the ice cream 😉 and friendly atmosphere. Definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
kev w.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Nice atmosphere and comfortable seats also.

"Good"
4/6
John B.3 months ago · 1 review

Unfortunately it started poorly with the chap on the arrivals desk informing us we must leave the table within one and a half hours as that was the maximum booking time making us feel our visit wasn't appreciated. Starters were terrific as was the curries and rice but the nan was so burnt that at least half of it wasn't edible. This is the first mistake in our food in all our visits so it hopefully was a one off

"Excellent"
6/6
Kat S.3 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant friendly staff always top class defo recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Very good"
5/6
Calum M.3 months ago · 1 review

First class - service and quality were key in our enjoyment

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline F.3 months ago · 1 review

It was a little quite after the festive period but the food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. We had a great time.

"Very good"
5/6
Karen Smyth G.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and a very pleasant dining experience. The staff are very friendly, and knowledgeable.

"Very good"
5/6
James W.4 months ago · 1 review

Food and service excellent warm welcoming staff would definitely retun

"Very good"
5/6
Isabella R.4 months ago · 1 review

Attentive staff, lovely atmosphere. Definitely return. Only negative would be that I would like to see a vegan section on the menu rather than having to check with staff which dishes were available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane D.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The food and service was amazing and was great value

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen S.4 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and a great atmosphere in this restaurant. Staff are very friendly and attentive. A great venue for a night out