Reviews Tangia

Wonderful
5.6/6
126 Reviews
Tangia London image 1
Tangia London image 2
Tangia London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

126 Tangia Reviews

Read reviews about Tangia here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tangia. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tangia.

Wonderful
5.6/6
126 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrej K.25 days ago · 1 review

Everything was great. Food was amazing. Service was really helpful and professional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelyn P.a month ago · 1 review

The restaurant is beautiful. Lovely atmosphere, the food was incredible and the service was fantastic. We had a wonderful evening and will definitely be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim H.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Glad to have found this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Salvatore S.2 months ago · 1 review

Simply a great place and great food!!!! I have been there many times and never been disappointed. Happy environment and a family feeling. I would highly recommend Tangia

"Great"
5/6
Carol T.4 months ago · 1 review

Tangia was a very pleasant surprise. The owner and all the staff were very attentive making sure that we were well taken care of. The restaurant has a nice intimate feel. The whole menu is great which gives you a bit of a dilemma in a good way. Special mention to the chicken pastille which should be a main course on its own The age range of our party was 21 to mid 80's and everyone enjoyed themselves. We will definitely be coming back with other friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
RICHARD M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Staff made us feel very welcome as always this was my 5th time at Tangia and I will definitely be returning. The Tagines are only £9.95 each on a Tuesday and are more than worth it I had the seafood tagine whilst my partner had the lamb tagine. All food is always cooked to perfection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth M.2 years ago · 1 review

My daughter treated me to a meal last Tuesday evening at Tangia. I chose a really delicious lamb tagine. It was my first visit and I felt truly welcome and comfortable in nice surroundings. All in all it was a lovely evening. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra W.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant in the heart of Tooting. Beautiful food, amazing service, lovely atmosphere. Tangia is a fairly small restaurant but it's authentic and I would recommend to anyone. The chef and owner came out after we'd eaten and introduced himself, such a nice touch!

"Excellent"
6/6
Powys D.2 years ago · 1 review

Saturday evening was our first visit to Tangia but it will definitely not be out last! All the staff were friendly and the food was delicious. The owner (and chef) came out from the kitchen to meet us which was a lovely touch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant serving fresh food! It was our first time at taNgia and I think that detail was noted as the chef came out to us at the end of our meal to check if everything was ok and if we had been before. We were also given complimentary sweet treats! We ordered flat bread with hummus and vegetables to start, and a mixed grill for the main. The meats were so tasty and tender. I will definitely be going back!