Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Bayswater
Taormina Restaurant
Taormina Restaurant Reviews

Taormina Restaurant

Italian, European

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant Taormina Restaurant in Bayswater, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Taormina Restaurant (20)

Read what people think about Taormina Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Taormina Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Taormina Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

20 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
68
58
42
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
David S.4 years ago · 14 reviews

Very pleasant experience. Friendly, prompt service. Good menu. Excellent food - sardines, tuna, trout. Sensibly priced vegetables. Good atmosphere.

"Average"
3/6
Hano A.4 years ago · 1 review

الاكل لم يكن بذات الجوده المعروفه للمطاعم الايطاليه فقط اللازانيا من طلبي كانت لذيذه اما البيتزا و البطاطا لم تكن لذيذه و البطاطا لم تكن مستويه

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda F.4 years ago · 1 review

Authentic Italian Restaurant Delicious specials on the menu, attentive service Highly recommended

"Very good"
5/6
joe b.4 years ago · 5 reviews

very nice friendly staff pity they cannot add up the bill correctly !

"Excellent"
6/6
Cat H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

This is our local Family Italian and we love it. We have been going for years.

"Very good"
5/6
Judy R.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent experience with good food and service and authentic atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna B.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing service, food, and atmosphere. Loved all of it .

"Very good"
5/6
John S.5 years ago · 1 review

All delicious, good wine excellent veal saltimbocca. Vegetables cooked to perfection and we shared an equally delicious tartufo. Waiters deserve praise too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff E.5 years ago · 1 review

A nice family owned “neighborhood” restaurant. Good food at fair prices.

"Average"
3/6
Paul S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Grumpy waiter Food was good quality but bland. Not recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Lesley J.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Cosy Italian restaurant with lovely food. Will definitely go again...

"Excellent"
6/6
Huang X.5 years ago · 1 review

I loved the pasta and the ambience of the restaurant. Thank yo for the warm hospitality.

"Good"
4/6
Kamal B.5 years ago · 1 review

Reasonably priced, good standard Italian food, not exceptional, but not bad at all for what you are paying with a good selection. Friendly staff, with nice family atmosphere. Restaurant was busy on an early Monday evening, so must be popular with a local people. Quiet street, only 5 minutes away from tube. Would definitely go back, if we happen to be in the area again

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc H.5 years ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful dinner at Taormina. The staff were very nice and helpful and the food was really really good. Cozy spot, not too big and in a quiet location. We will be back. Thanks to the staff!

"Good"
4/6
Conny W.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food and service, corresponding to the price level. A very popular place it seams, all tables were constantly taken during our dinner at the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luam N.5 years ago · 1 review

The service is pretty fast . Finally some proper Italian cuisine . It really felt like being in Italy , good and relaxed environment . Highly recommended ! Will definitely go back :)

"Very good"
5/6
Dermot D.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, with little fuss. Warm and friendly wait staff in a beautiful part of the city. Would recommend this restaurant for anyone staying near Paddington.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was tasty, the portions were large. The staff was excellent, quick and very friendly. The mood was very high! Typically Italian restaurant! Recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Albert S.6 years ago · 4 reviews

This is a neighborhood gem where the staff makes you feel at home immediately. The food quality/quantity is consistent and always tasty. Service is relaxed and excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Katie B.6 years ago · 6 reviews

We had a fantastic evening and the staff were incredibly attentive. The stuffed Aubergines as a starter were incredible and I highly recommend them. We will be back for sure!