Reviews Tarantella

PoyntonItalian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Pasta Factory

Shudehill
5.5/6317
The Pasta Factory

San Giovanni

Urmston
5.5/6230
San Giovanni

16 Tarantella Reviews

Read reviews about Tarantella here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tarantella. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tarantella.

Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Diane M.2 years ago · 1 review

Managed to get there despite the flooding in Poynton and worth the effort. Delicious food again. Staff are very friendly. Restaurant in general is a favourite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was superb and the staff were very friendly and funny, the place is very nice and very clean, I would definitely recommend this place to everyone

"Excellent"
6/6
carol h.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal lovely staff lovely venue ****** cannot fault this restaurant had 2 50th Birthdays 1 80th and general meals lovely xxxxx always recommend to my friends

"Excellent"
6/6
chris d.2 years ago · 1 review

🇮🇹 tarrantellas restraunt is the very best Italian. great food, fantastic atmosphere and very attentive staff can't do enough for you!! we will definitely be booking again soon🇮🇹👍🏻🇮🇹🍷 we travel from Hyde I think that may give an idea of the confidence we have in them 🇮🇹

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal at the tarentella. The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I had the chicken dish with mozerella and ham and vegetables. It was delicious and piping hot. My friend had the risotto which she said was very nice. Would go again and take my family.

"Excellent"
6/6
June E.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was friendly, cheerful and attentive, the menu extensive and varied. All the food was delicious and obviously freshly cooked, no freezer to microwave here! The atmosphere in the restaurant was happy and lively, like being in Italy!

"Great"
5/6
carol h.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Not up to the usual standard!!!! the main meals were delish but the garlic breads were all burned they ran out of ribs, our booking was for 7pm which was not late but hay ho never been dissapointed before will be going back !!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Darrell D.2 years ago · 1 review

great food great staff we go every month as its great value and family enjoy going. would recommend to other people family and friends to go as the staff really look after you and the kids.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth L.2 years ago · 1 review

lovely food - canneloni and lasagne were fantastic and the garlic bread was thin crispy and amazing. Great atmosphere, good service. Good value all round. Will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony T.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service. Even though I check out the specials I Have to have the campagnola every time I visit!! Thanks to all the staff!!