Reviews Tay Do Restaurant

Bethnal GreenVietnamese, Asian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
43 Reviews
Tay Do Restaurant London image 1
Tay Do Restaurant London image 2
Tay Do Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

43 Tay Do Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Tay Do Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tay Do Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tay Do Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
43 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Darcie W.a month ago · 1 review

NGON QUA!!! great food, friendly service, will be back asap

"Excellent"
6/6
Mimi D.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing! I had the tofu vegetable pho and even without meat there was still loads of flavour, and the broth was so good. Everything we ordered was delicious, and the waitress we had was so kind and really helpful too. She was very patient with our rowdy table. Wasn't too expensive either, so we will definitely come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick F.4 months ago · 1 review

Great lively restaurant with great tasting food and not too bad on the wallet either. Strongly recommend for birthday or group bookings. Just remember it's cash only.

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia T.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Always fabulous! The food and the staff are always fabulous. BYOB is always a hit :-) A must go to if you're ever in the area.

"Great"
5/6
Rima R.9 months ago · 1 review

Loved my time at Tay Do. I was able to book a table for 12 on the day and even received a call to confirm and inform that it's cash only in advance. When we got there, they gave us time to sit down and wait for other party members to arrive considering we were such a big party. The restaurant is small but it never felt overcrowded with tables spaced out. The waiter took our orders carefully and made to assure vegetarian eaters that their food would be cooked separately. The waiter who brought out the food was prompt so delivery was on point! Only things I'd improve is because it's a small venue, it did get loud very quickly and the AC was turned on a little too long so some party members felt cold throughout the dinner. Also the serving size of the noodle soup is HUGE. For it's price, I wouldn't complain but if it was for 2 people. I wish there was a small and large size option. Otherwise a perfect place for a company dinner - made some amazing memories here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry W.2 years ago · 1 review

Tay Do Restaurant offer great service and great value food for the price. Also it is free byob! what more could you want. does get abit loud adding to the atmosphere. A lot of kiwis come here. highly recommend the crispy pancake as a started and summer rolls mmmm

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie H.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Very easy to book a table. I came here in a large group and the staff were really patient as we waited for everyone to arrive, they don't rush you either which is something I've found with other places along Kingsland Road. The food is good and it's BYOB. Fun atmosphere and a great place to go with a group (it's probably not one for a quiet date night on a weekend). Thank you Tay Do for the experience! I highly recommend this place.

"Great"
5/6
David C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

It is a bit far to travel from West London to get there, but it is worth it. The food is delicious, fresh and tasty; the portion size is generous and the price is good. The service is very friendly too. The restaurant was recommended by a friend and I will certainly recommend it to my friends. Recommend: Vietnamese Spring Rolls, Vietnamese Egg Omelette, Chicken Satay (Okay, this one is not traditionally Vietnamese!).

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia T.a year ago · 4 reviews

This is a fab restaurant, the atmosphere is great, lots of different groups of friends chatting away and eating yummy food. The BYOB option is so good, it really gives you a great night out that everyone can afford. I love it here. The staff are really friendly and helpful too. A must go to, enjoy!!

"Good"
4/6
Eddy H.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were pleasant enough, but I didn't feel like they were overly warm! Starters were good (Tay do mixed), nothing to complain about. My main course (Tay Do Noodle special) seemed to overdo it with the spices - not in terms of hotness, but it was just an overpowering taste. Having said that, it was very cheap, so that bumped my review from a 3 to a 4.