Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Chelmsford
Rettendon
Taz Restaurant
Taz Restaurant Reviews

Taz Restaurant

Turkish, Mediterranean

Dishes priced around£20

Photo of restaurant Taz Restaurant in Rettendon, Chelmsford

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Taz Restaurant (747)

Read what people think about Taz Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Taz Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Taz Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

747 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6564
5156
418
35
22
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Bonita C.an hour ago · 1 review

Food & service were amazing! Cocktails delicious as always!!! We were shocked at how reasonable the bill was too, we had a great evening and will for sure be back again!

New"Average"
3/6
Denise S.a day ago · 1 review

Thought the meat was very tasteless and the salad ( not sure how you can call it one) is by far the worst salad i have never had in a Turkish restaurant, can do a better job myself at home... However the deserts was amazing

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda M.a day ago · 2 reviews

Excellent place, second time here, everything was perfect. Will be back soon

New"Very good"
5/6
David P.a day ago · 1 review

Lovely place great staff and very attentive oh and the food !!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki T.a day ago · 5 reviews

Fantastic food and great service. God daughter made to feel very special for her 18th birthday meal

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janice A.2 days ago · 1 review

I have been there three times this week, that says it all!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gail B.2 days ago · 1 review

I had been once b4 and had brought a friend and enjoyed this restaurant so much I was back today with another 2 friends who thought this place was amazing 👍🏼👍🏼

New"Excellent"
6/6
sarah h.2 days ago · 1 review

had the best birthday lunch candle in my desert and complemtry drink afterwards thank you so much for making me feel so special 5 stars to the team thanks Sarah xx

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie G.3 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely lunch at Taz! Tasty, plentiful food which was well presented, good service, and a very nice welcoming ambience, with no hurry to order or leave. Excellent value lunch menu, and friendly waiting staff, who kindly helped us celebrate my daughter's engagement with a candle in a little ice cream. There were also complimentary drinks, Limoncello in our case. This was my second visit to Taz for lunch and I hope to return soon!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy H.3 days ago · 1 review

I have been before and took a friend for the first time. She was amazed at such a classy, high end restaurant was tucked away in Rettendon. Please don’t change anything!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bob D.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent quality food with brilliant friendly service. Definitely come again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina P.4 days ago · 1 review

Booked this for my daughter 21st birthday The food was nice and the service was above and beyond

New"Very good"
5/6
Clare L.4 days ago · 1 review

Food and service were fabulous as always. Great portion sizes. Would highly recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry B.5 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing 🤩 Fantastic food and service, thank you TAZ xxx

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michaela B.5 days ago · 1 review

Lovely first visit for birthday lunch will be back 😊

New"Excellent"
6/6
Emma D.5 days ago · 1 review

Food was great and staff were so lovely and very accommodating. Thank you Taz Team!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie R.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, such a vast amount to choose from. Atmosphere is great, staff are very attentive, they cannot do enough for you. Just love this place.

New"Very good"
5/6
Judy M.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Fab food, beautiful decor, great vfm, fantastic service, brilliant evening. What more could you ask for?

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie P.7 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal with the girls for a birthday great atmosphere amazing food and everyone was happy and satisfied lovely staff great service x

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amy P.7 days ago · 1 review

The food and service was first class. Our thanks to Taz for a very enjoyable afternoon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Garry A.7 days ago · 1 review

Great food great service and friendly staff makes for a superb experience

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.8 days ago · 1 review

Perfect evening, food was fantastic and service was also first class, it’s a bit pricy, but really worth it Highly recommended

New"Very good"
5/6
Steve M.8 days ago · 2 reviews

4th time we have been to TAZ since Christmas. Have to say excellent as usual. Atmosphere was buzzy as usual. Food was lovely and staff were Friendly but efficient. Will be back again soon.

New"Very good"
5/6
Darrren E.8 days ago · 1 review

Lovely service, food was lovely and generous amounts highly recommended will be back again soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
James W.8 days ago · 1 review

Really great food and elegant, lavish decor, we’ll definitely visit again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine S.9 days ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant lunch brilliant staff . see you Monday I like it that much xx

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kate N.9 days ago · 1 review

Our first visit and we loved it! Food was fabulous, customer service was great and the atmosphere was spot on! We’ll be back 😃

New"Excellent"
6/6
Graham R.9 days ago · 1 review

Had an amazing lunch, food, service and ambiance was first class .

New"Very good"
5/6
Les C.9 days ago · 1 review

Staff brilliant food great will be back service excellent plenty of room car park 👍👍🍷🍷🍺🍺🍺

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tina B.9 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service and would highly recommend . This is my 3rd visit

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom H.9 days ago · 1 review

We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We ordered from the lunch time menu. The chicken liver starter was absolutely delicious. The vegetarian moussaka was so savoury. All washed down with one of the best wines ever. Turkish Yakut red wine suberp. We will definitely be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nova G.9 days ago · 17 reviews

Another fabulous lunch at Taz with a friend. Food is beautiful as always. Service fab as always. See you soon x

New"Good"
4/6
Sharon P.9 days ago · 1 review

A bit noisy however if I needed peace and quiet the Waiter would have moved me as nothing is too much trouble. I have been 4 times and I bring along new friends as the service / Food / Managers are all excellent I would highly recommend Taz To anyone who wants a 5 Star service

New"Good"
4/6
Amy N.9 days ago · 1 review

Could have had friendlier staff but food was nice x

New"Excellent"
6/6
Keeley B.10 days ago · 1 review

Fab food with great service in a beautiful setting with great atmosphere & cocktails are the best too !

New"Excellent"
6/6
lorrie s.10 days ago · 1 review

Great food, lovely atmosphere- staff were very welcoming and friendly… recommend

New"Very good"
5/6
Jon G.10 days ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed. You can’t get better customer service. Every member of staff welcomes you. Nothing was too much trouble. Also we like to play a little game at the end of the meal and see who guesses the closest to the bill we were all way out. It was £40 cheaper than the lowest guess. Happy days

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mya P.10 days ago · 1 review

went for 21st birthday they made a fuss over me and my friends which was lovely, gave free dessert and shots, service was amazing

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey L.10 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely fabulous - cannot fault this place. Food delicious, surroundings beautiful and very attentive service - my No 1 Go To Restaurant

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jan M.11 days ago · 3 reviews

Very good, food great, service was brilliant, it was our friends first visit and she said she will be going back.