Reviews Thai 1

Town CentreThai, Chinese, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
Thai 1 Colchester image 1
Thai 1 Colchester image 2
Thai 1 Colchester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 Thai 1 Reviews

Read reviews about Thai 1 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thai 1. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thai 1.

Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert M.12 days ago · 1 review

We love this restaurant it comes highly recommended great staff and a great atmosphere and the food is lush 💕💕

"Excellent"
6/6
maria w.19 days ago · 1 review

Really good and tasty food. Lovely discrete service. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie V.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and friendly, professional service, what more could you ask for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg B.2 months ago · 3 reviews

This was a repeat visit. The food was great and the staff were very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and we will be returning again soon. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg B.a year ago · 3 reviews

The best Thai restaurant I have ever been to, and at 66 I have visited a lot of them. The food was simply stunning. For example they served giant prawns that were the size of lobster tails. Staff were very friendly but not intrusive and I cannot recommend Thai 1 too highly. Wish I lived nearer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim C.a year ago · 1 review

Superb , loved it, if you have not tried the Thai 1, you need to book A table and enjoy. Recommend the house speciality Starter, the beat ever

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger K.a year ago · 1 review

Most enjoyable New Years Eve at the Thai 1, good food, nice wine, great atmosphere, pleasant and efficient staff and reasonable priced. Would definitely go again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.8 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal at Thai 1 as always Great service as well. Everyone enjoyed their visit. Relaxed atmosphere. Never disapppints. Would highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Ella G.6 months ago · 1 review

Main meals were perfect. Mixed starter disappointing, too much fried food in it with barely any meat in e.g toasts I’m not sure what’s in them but it seemed to be mainly bread and wasn’t a fan of the fried vegetables. Didn’t get any complimentary prawn crackers like you usually do. Service was good although we had to ask twice for drinks. I’ve had better visits previously.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret B.9 months ago · 1 review

Having not been out for Thai meal before, is was much better than we expected with the Meal being one of are best we have had for a long time !! Will be definitely going back!