Reviews Thai Orchid - Salisbury

City CentreThai, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
67 Reviews
Thai Orchid - Salisbury Salisbury image 1
Thai Orchid - Salisbury Salisbury image 2
Thai Orchid - Salisbury Salisbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 Thai Orchid - Salisbury Reviews

Read reviews about Thai Orchid - Salisbury here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thai Orchid - Salisbury. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thai Orchid - Salisbury.

Wonderful
5.5/6
67 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne M.2 days ago · 1 review

Deliciously good, well worth a visit if in Salisbury. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robin T.5 days ago · 1 review

Superb food in a lovely setting. The staff were extremely friendly and we would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie D.14 days ago · 1 review

Very nice food, friendly staff, very helpful, wuld go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Abigail W.19 days ago · 1 review

Best Thai restaurant in Salisbury. Amazing food, great service, lovely atmosphere!

"Great"
5/6
Helen M.5 months ago · 3 reviews

I have visited this restaurant several times since it first opened many years ago (under different ownership). I particularly like the fixed price early menu which, until this visit, was presented along with the a la carte menu and consisted of a two course meal - a starter, e.g. thai fish cakes, egg rolls, satay etc and wide choice of the main course, together with a soft drink including Jasmine Tea which is what I always had. On this occasion I noticed that the soft drink was no longer included in the a la carte menu and also that the special menu was not automatically given out to diners - I had to ask for mine and noticed that none of the diners who came after us were given the fixed price (early bird) menu. Having said all this - the price had not been increased and the quality and presentation of the food was first class - I will definitely visit again especially prior to a visit to the Playhouse.

"Great"
5/6
Helen M.a year ago · 3 reviews

A friend and I had booked online (very useful) for a pre-theatre meal. We were made welcome and given the regular menus but I had to ask for their special pre-theatre menu which represents very good value for money. The food was beautifully presented and came promptly, something which is important when there is a time limit. Both the starter and the main course were delicious, hot and tasty and we had a pot of Jasmine Tea fo two to accompany the meal which is included. This is about the fifth time we have taken advantage of this special menu and it certainly won’t be the last!

New"Great"
5/6
Helen M.11 days ago · 3 reviews

I have been coming sporadically to this restaurant since it opened and throughout all it’s changes.over the year. It has varied but in the last five years or so I think has been consistently good and I especially like the two course pre-theatre offer though being a Saturday, this option was not available. Food was good, they were open to us sharing a starter. The main courses were very generous in their portions and The you were happy for me to take the rest home. A good experience, recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth M.2 years ago · 1 review

Always a delight to go to this restaurant. The staff are polite and friendly and the food is authentic Thai food with a atmosphere reminiscent of holidays in Thailand. Thank you Thai Orchid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon P.a year ago · 1 review

I’ve been going to Thai Orchid for a few years now and as always the whole experience was wonderful. Food, service and ambiance has never been in question.

"Good"
4/6
Lesley W.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food was lovely as usual but it is the actual restaurant ambiance that could be improved. It was exceptionally cold in there on our visit and we had to keep our coats on and the front door was constantly left open, my husband had to keep getting up to close it. The telephone ring was set to loud and was constantly ringing for people ordering takeaways which was very annoying.