Reviews The Black Bull in Escrick

EscrickBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
114 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cut and Chase

City Centre
5.2/6284
Cut and Chase

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6376
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

114 The Black Bull in Escrick Reviews

Read reviews about The Black Bull in Escrick here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Black Bull in Escrick. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Black Bull in Escrick.

Excellent
5.2/6
114 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alison P.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely Sunday lunch. The duck and bread and butter pudding were delicious. Lovely, friendly staff, knew what they were doing and nothing was too much trouble. ( extra custard) . My only negative comment.... the lighting was a little bit too bright! X

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie R.8 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was lovely, the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was beautiful. For a Monday night it was busy but we were served promptly and efficiently - would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth B.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, the overall ambience was very good and the waitress service was good as well! The only downfall is the very small car park!

"Excellent"
6/6
Grahame D.9 months ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our meal at the Black Bull. Which was quality food and very well presented. We will look forward to calling again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine L.2 years ago · 1 review

Found this little gem totally by accident whilst browsing for somewhere to eat whilst staying in Escrick. The ambience is fantastic. The staff so friendly it's unbelievable but it's totally true. Variety of the menu is very good as is the price. The portions are very generous and the food quality is also exceptional. Overall if I was staying close by again I would definitely eat here and I will definitely recommend that anyone needs to try the Bull

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is always the top quality here. This is my favourite pub to eat in – staff are always so friendly and the food is delicious. Would highly recommend, my partner and I are a twenty minute drive from Escrick and we always try to visit at least once a month. Also know friends and family who cannot rate this place highly enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raymond N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Superb food and excellent staff. The menu is good with a reasonable choice. All the courses were excellent and the whole experience a delight. 10/10 We eat out on a regular basis as part f our work and social life. This meal and experience rates very highly on our personal experience of similar eateries in the UK. Worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Pete F.2 years ago · 1 review

we dined on a busy night and all the tables were in use. staff were very busy and this impacted slightly on wait times between courses. very good portion sizes hence good value rating. no issues regarding quality or taste. I had fish pie from the specials list which was quite creamy but the highlight was the quality of the accompanying vegetables. great parsnips! pleasant décor in the dining area.

"Great"
5/6
Judith W.5 months ago · 1 review

Went for Sunday lunch. Had booked a table and they were expecting us. Very friendly front of house Jennifer as was Manager Kris who introduced himself. Recently changed hands and as we knew the previous owner well we expected some changes. However we were pleasantly surprised. Food was lovely and piping hot. If they don't 'fix it' we'll go again. Puds were super!

"Great"
5/6
Jane S.a year ago · 1 review

Booked online, last minute, whilst on a weekend visit to York based on Trip advisor reviews. We were NOT dissappointed. Friendly staff. The food we ordered arrived promptly and I've never had so much steak in a pie, it was delicious, very tender and tasty. And the chips, lol, best I've had in a very long time. Hope to visit again 😊