Reviews The Bold Hotel

CentreInternational££££
Excellent
5.0/6
56 Reviews
The Bold Hotel Southport image 1
The Bold Hotel Southport image 2
The Bold Hotel Southport image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

56 The Bold Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Bold Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bold Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bold Hotel.

Excellent
5.0/6
56 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Cailen H.13 days ago · 1 review

A fantastic meal, can’t wait to visit again in the near future!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.17 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely breakfast at the Bold Hotel. The food was great, the atmosphere was very relaxing and the service was impeccable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hollie M.18 days ago · 1 review

Excellent meal, service was fantastic. Will go there again for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen K.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely surroundings served by very attentive young ladies. Food was very tasty. Like the way food was cooked fresh which meant that there was a little wait but as I said it was all fresh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter N.a year ago · 1 review

Went for a weekend at the end of October with the kids. No messing about checked straight in with 2 lovely gents manning the reception desk who couldn’t do enough for us. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable from the get go. Kids wanted to eat so we had a snack in the bar area and the food was superb. Everything freshly prepared and delicious. We were booked in for an evening meal in the restaurant but had to move it back a little as the portions were very generous!! Our evening meal was fantastic, the inka grill gives the meat a fantastic flavour and all of our dishes cooked to perfection, including our steaks cooked as requested. We had breakfast both days and again faultless with great service all round. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Room wasn’t too warm but there are fans for those that want some cool air. Rooms have a fridge and sky, plus a decent telly, in fact every fixture and fitting is luxurious, nice big Samsung TV’s, and decent toiletries. Also lovely fluffy towels and robes. We will be back!! Thank you to the staff!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie A.8 months ago · 1 review

Food very good, quality of cheeseburger and chicken & mushroom pizza excellent, service Vincent would rank with one of the best waiters we’ve ever experienced including top London hotels. Downside: there is no dress code with some of the clientele wearing T-shirts & shorts that we’d not contemplate working in the garden in, surely customers dressed in cheap sportswear should be asked to eat in the bar and not a very nice restaurant!

"Okay"
3/6
M F.a year ago · 1 review

I was very disappointed as I ordered hot pot and was served cottage pie which I cook a lot at home. The waitress was very friendly and helpful and offered to bring the correct meal, but by this time my companions had all been served and I didn't want to wait any longer for my meal. I also ordered a glass of wine which was served in a dirty glass. I took a clean glass from a nearby table and emptied it in. All in all not a very pleasant experience. We were compensated with coffee which was very nice and I must once again reiterate how nice and helpful our waitress was and we will return " to have another go"

"Okay"
3/6
Tricia M.2 years ago · 1 review

booked a table for a party of 6 for dinner before heading to a conference. Table booked for 5pm. Order given but we waited for an hour before meal was served and then one dish had to be sent back because it was hardly warm. Meal tasted ok, wine was expensive, and free coffee was offered due to the length of time we had to wait. 3 of us accepted this offer. Wasn't really impressed as delay in service left us under pressure for time. Restaurant wasn't busy at all. Staff were polite, though waitress seemed to avoid our table - no doubt aware of our growing frustration.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely hotel very modern, bar area great and the ending meal we had was really nice. The staff were great and worked really hard. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated, only niggle was the room was very hot, couldn’t open the window just a small fan, would definitely stay again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kellie R.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service. Beautiful restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere. Amazing Sunday dinner with roast beef. Yummy. My partner had a chicken kebab which was lovely too. Definitely will be returning. If paying by card please be aware you cannot leave a tip which is a little unfair as we certainly would have done.