Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Stroud
Miserden
The Carpenters Arms
The Carpenters Arms Reviews

The Carpenters Arms

Photo of restaurant The Carpenters Arms in Miserden, Stroud

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Carpenters Arms (101)

Read what people think about The Carpenters Arms. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Carpenters Arms before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Carpenters Arms and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

101 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
652
534
47
36
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
sarah f.7 days ago · 1 review

Nice pub, the food very average. fishcakes dry and unappetising.

New"Very good"
5/6
Jackie D.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly pub in a beautiful village. We reserved a table as it's tiny. We went for the live music also.

New"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner13 days ago · 1 review

Nice country pub atmosphere and prompt service. Would go again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna B.13 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant food, amazing service. The lamb burger was delicious. Beautiful fireplace.

"Very good"
5/6
John A.14 days ago · 1 review

A lovely traditional local pub with good food and well kept ales. Very friendly staff who always give a warm welcome. Just the place before or after a walk with the dog.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie K.15 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service! They were very kind about our massive dog even though he got in the way a lot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet C.18 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff and locals with excellent home cooked food.

"Very good"
5/6
Andy T.19 days ago · 1 review

Not visited the 'Carps' for a couple of decades (I live away from the area now) but nothing has changed.....which is great as far as I'm concerned. Good choice of lighter lunches to balance cooked meal offerings. Will def treat my daughter here again when I'm passing.

"Very good"
5/6
Clare C.21 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly with delicious Sunday roast, and well kept ale. I beautiful surroundings, worth visiting.

"Very good"
5/6
Dan C.a month ago · 1 review

Great food , drinks , staff very accommodating and welcoming

"Very good"
5/6
Alan E.a month ago · 1 review

Nice country pub good food and ambience. Worth a visit. Lovely.

"Average"
3/6
David O.3 months ago · 1 review

Average Sunday roast, roast potatoes from the freezer probably the same can be said about the veg. Custard straight from the tin. Not really worth the money especially when a service charge was automatically added to the bill without being advertised.

"Very good"
5/6
Ian B.3 months ago · 1 review

A rolling country walk, dog on lead and a warm comfortable pub with lunch at the end. Nicely cooked food, an interesting menu, a lovely pint, all wrapped in a hospitable and attentive atmosphere. With some local history this Cotswold stone pub is a classic delight.

"Very good"
5/6
Melanie D.3 months ago · 1 review

Staff grand. Food tasty and great warm plates . 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Tim R.3 months ago · 1 review

Welcome pint and lunch after 2 hour muddy dog walk. Bustling busy pub - good to see

"Excellent"
6/6
Trudy P.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Fab people running a great village pub. All the food tasted really homemade. Generous, in fact huge portions. Real community atmosphere and felt very welcomed although we weren't local we were treated as locals. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek H.4 months ago · 1 review

Yes a great place for me being a cider drinker and vegetarian

"Not good "
2/6
Patricia B.4 months ago · 1 review

We have been to this pub quite a few times a d always found all really good, sadly on this occasion we having booked a table we were greeted by sit where you like in very indifferent terms it was a cold day and even colder in the pub a fire was attempted fo be lit they then turned the heating on when it went out. The food was cold at the first attempt 2nd attempt hot but not good. Such a shame the place is now u kept and nobody appears to care

"Average"
3/6
martin v.4 months ago · 1 review

Good beer food acceptable customer service lacking have been to better

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura P.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing pub! Lovely food and staff :) Can’t recommend enough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lin E.5 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful home cooked food. Absolutely delicious Will definitely be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.6 months ago · 1 review

A good honest country pub with very good food and beer. It beats many pub chains with their 'fancy food' hands-down. Combine a Carpenters Arm lunch with a Miserden Gardens visit and you've got an excellent day out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine V.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The staff were especially good and the food - as usual - was excellent. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Petrina H.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly & helpful staff. Great pub food. Lovely outside seating.

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy S.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely quite relaxing pub and lovely food and great service.

"Very good"
5/6
Jason C.9 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant warm and friendly atmosphere. Recommend the lamb, pork and nut roast. Chocolate fudge, lemon meringue and treacle went down a delight. Will be returning for the food and the view/scenery

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara T.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful country pub in beautiful surroundings. Very welcoming staff and tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine M.a year ago · 1 review

Welcoming, warm and friendly. Light lunch not hurried at all, just the way I like it

"Very good"
5/6
Roel V.a year ago · 1 review

A very nice pub with good food and nice people.

"Very good"
5/6
Clive S.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly atmosphere and enjoyable food. Good place to stop after country walk.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter N.a year ago · 1 review

Nice steak and ale pie. I would prefer the chips cooked a bit darker but that’s just my preference. Nice meal, nice beer and good music. Lovely pub.

"Very good"
5/6
Pippa L.a year ago · 1 review

A lovely welcome at The Carpenters Arms, these guys always provide a friendly atmosphere, the food was delicious we’ll be back for sure Many thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant pub, excellent staff, delicious food, would definitely recommend. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Colin P.2 years ago · 1 review

Variety of food at Lunchtime was excellent,including wide range of Specials. Ambience was very good, parking outside was easy, despite no car park. Service and attitude of staff excellent.Quality of cooking very food. A popular place in a lovely village.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracie G.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely pub - excellent service from funny and charming staff, beautiful roast dinners which are huge, very welcoming feel, not at all pretentious for a beautiful pub, old pub in the Cotswolds! Very dog-friendly with lots of dog biscuit treats! Excellent customer service, one of our favourite pubs to visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place for Sunday lunch, lovely staff, great pub dog

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona M.2 years ago · 1 review

What a gem of a country pub. Great welcome, great service, great food and great atmosphere ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Very good"
5/6
David S.3 years ago · 1 review

Genuine unpretentious village pub with a beautiful location, friendly staff, good food and delicious cider

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.3 years ago · 1 review

Made very welcome, excellent beer and good hearty pub food

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael D.3 years ago · 2 reviews

We were made to feel safe and comfortable throughout. Pub was spotlessly clean with all necessary measures in place. Fire was on, such a friendly atmosphere. It was an amazing experience. Beautiful food, excellent service and a perfect pint. Can't wait to return. 10/10