Reviews The Chelsea Cellar

ChelseaItalian, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
32 Reviews
The Chelsea Cellar London image 1
The Chelsea Cellar London image 2
The Chelsea Cellar London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

32 The Chelsea Cellar Reviews

Read reviews about The Chelsea Cellar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Chelsea Cellar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Chelsea Cellar.

Wonderful
5.6/6
32 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma M.2 months ago · 1 review

What a hidden Gem! Such a warm welcome, such a cosy space, what a lovely varied menu and fantastic yummy 5* food! Will definitely recommend to all of our friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
Henry M.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic local gem with great service, intimate friendly vibe and gorgeous food and wine. What’s not to like. Will be back soon and intend to become a regular.

"Excellent"
6/6
james G.4 months ago · 1 review

Chelsea Cellar has become our favorite restaurant after moving to London. We stumbled on it in the summer and have gone back several times. The atmosphere is cozy, the staff is friendly and provides personal service, and the food is wonderful. I enjoy more hearty dishes with meat and pasta, and my wife is a vegetarian - we can always find plenty to like on the regular and specials menu. We'll keep going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert T.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Excellent atmosphere, service and food. We were looked after extremely well and will definitely be returning. The wine list is worth perusing and matches the menu well.

"Great"
5/6
Theresa O.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at The Chelsea Cellar and would highly recommend, the food was delicious, a very home cooked feel and great atmosphere, very cosy but a great feel to the place. We were there for a leaving do and felt like we had the place to ourselves, would definitely go back!

"Great"
5/6
Tessa Y.a year ago · 1 review

The friendliest and cosiest of restaurants. The food is simple and good - never too much or too little. Some excellent wines. The seats are comfortable and - rare these days - you don't have to shout to be heard. A relaxing place to have supper - alone or with friends - at a very reasonable price.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, the beef ragu pappardelle was very tasty and went well with a really nice red wine from their Italian wine list. Not your typical Italian trattoria style at all, definitely worth a visit if you're looking for a place that's relaxing and comfortable to catch up with friends. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan C.2 years ago · 1 review

What a lovely little restaurant. A very intimate setting. The food was delicious and the hosts were great and very knowledgeable about their list of Italian wines. Would heartily recommend and will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward L.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing hidden gem. Fantastic food and friendly service. Delicious wine. Tastefully decorated. Ideal if you are going to the cinema after as the Cineworld is just round the corner and our food was delivered very quickly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food and wine, great atmosphere and a very attentive host. Be sure to ask for advice on the wine, as the list is interesting and complex but with some real gems for very reasonable prices.