Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Bristol
Bishopston
The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road
The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road Reviews

The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road

Sri Lankan, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced around£7

Photo of restaurant The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road in Bishopston, Bristol

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road (129)

Read what people think about The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Coconut Tree - Bristol - Glos Road and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

129 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
661
545
411
38
24
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Cdline S.11 days ago · 12 reviews

Had the best time, always appreciate the attentive staff and good food

"Excellent"
6/6
Cdline S.2 months ago · 12 reviews

I had an absolute blast and the food was so so good! Did not disappoint, portions a bit smaller than usual but still very very filling, we had to take some away home and next day lunch was amazing!

"Average"
3/6
Kel V.5 months ago · 1 review

indeed, the restaurant it is very noisy! Music is too loud but also too many people in a small space. My table was for 8 people, we are put in a table that would accommodate 6 people so it was all too tight. Service was great, friendly staff. Food was tasty but everything was just too spicy! In the end all the food tasted the same. I love the atmosphere and the food was good, but wouldn't go back due to noise levels, cramped space and food too spicy that in the end it tasted the same.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie D.5 months ago · 1 review

It was a little quiet and empty but the food was great and the woman serving us was so friendly

"Good"
4/6
shannon s.6 months ago · 1 review

service was friendly, but did have to wait for a while as it was busy, music level was a bit too high at times couldn't hear oneself talk, but overall a nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
sally i.6 months ago · 1 review

Awesome food in friendly, and atmospheric surroundings. Thank you 🥰🥰

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasasvi P.6 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food and the customer service was fantastic. Keep it up guys

"Very good"
5/6
Kerry Y.6 months ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere at The Coconut Tree, Found was different and interesting. Vegetarian options were less interesting and all tasted a bit similar. Service was a tiny bit slow but it was quite busy. Overall a satisfying experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca B.6 months ago · 1 review

Outstanding food, as always, and the best mocktails in Bristol!

"Very good"
5/6
Alex C.6 months ago · 1 review

Very tasty and nice atmosphere. Service took a bit long but quality of food was 👌

"Average"
3/6
Jackie L.6 months ago · 3 reviews

This was my second visit, drawn back because of the atmosphere and food but this seemed to be lacking. Service was slow, despite a very quiet restaurant and we waited a long time for our drinks. Appreciate food comes along at varied times but waited a while and when it did arrive it wasn't that warm. A bit disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.6 months ago · 1 review

Love the coconut tree, great food and atmosphere and staff we very friendly :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate B.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food and drinks, nice atmosphere, prompt service and really good value for money. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

"Average"
3/6
Olivia C.7 months ago · 1 review

Waiter was enthusiastic but the food was bland and portions very small for what you pay. We won't be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Rosanna C.7 months ago · 1 review

Atmosphere, food quality and speed, service was great. Our 2nd visit 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie K.7 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service !! Would go back again every time

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline E.7 months ago · 1 review

Tasty and fun - great place to be on a rainy Monday!

"Very good"
5/6
Helen B.7 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the food, service was great. Had the ‘choose for you’ menu option so know what to go for next time.

"Average"
3/6
Laura F.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, there waiters were lovely but the music was ridiculously loud. Maybe I’m just too old, but I don’t like to shout while I’m having dinner!

"Very good"
5/6
Ramesh N.7 months ago · 1 review

Good Srilankan food served with a modern twist with unique cocktails

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane R.7 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food, great service and a lovely time had by all. Would highly recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
paul w.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and amazingly friendly staff. Very friendly on the wallet !

"Excellent"
6/6
Vinuri P.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing. Loved the black bike curry. We had a very good night.

"Good"
4/6
Victoria R.7 months ago · 1 review

Ordered the pork and curry goat, it was very tough and very small dishes for the price but nice flavour. The calamari was beautiful. Lovely staff and nice ambiance.

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline A.7 months ago · 1 review

Little slow in taking our order, otherwise food banging!! F

"Excellent"
6/6
Elmarie C.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly staff, delicious food. Really great evening, thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Dawn G.7 months ago · 1 review

First visit- heard good things from friends. Wasn’t disappointed, staff lovely- food was tasty

"Very good"
5/6
Tracy W.7 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and drinks we went for the all you can eat and drink brunch, 1-3 people they give you 1.1/2hrs but because there was no one 8n the restaurant at that time 3pm they gave us an extra 1/2hr we did order food and drinks in that extra hour and they did try and charge 7s separate for those items but when I told him that they were allowing us the extra time he doon changed the bill and put it right, will be returning again next week

"Very good"
5/6
Patricia N.9 months ago · 1 review

Great evening with good food and service. Acoustics not great as noisy and sometimes hard to hear conversation and waitress.

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and atmosphere. Food is tapas style and it’s very relaxed and friendly 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice C.a year ago · 9 reviews

The food was absolutely amazing. Hoppers and Kotthu are really special. Devil chicken wings and Calamari are savoury. Be warned, the chicken curry is only for people who can deal with really spicy food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen C.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food, lovely atmosphere & staff brilliant, would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey J.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and great service 👌. Will definitely revisit 🤗

"Very good"
5/6
Ramanan T.a year ago · 1 review

First time visited the restaurant. Food was amazing, specially the pork dish. Almost felt like being in Srilanka.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily A.a year ago · 1 review

Great meal, thank you! Good choice for veggies and gluten free options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clem I.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and drinks and great for veggie/vegans 😋 c

"Not good "
2/6
Kelly T.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great all the dishes arrived at separate times including one dish arriving when everyone had almost finished there meals, are waitress was extremely rude and abrupt and really shouldn't be working in the service industry

"Excellent"
6/6
Elisha H.a year ago · 1 review

Great staff and great food and drinks. Thoroughly enjoyed this!

"Good"
4/6
Steven L.a year ago · 1 review

First time eating at the coconut tree .the food was delicious would definitely recommend..very friendly..

"Very good"
5/6
Pat J.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and stylish and comfortable seating area. We will return.