Reviews The Corner Cupboard

ThirskBritish, European
Excellent
5.3/6
107 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cut and Chase

City Centre
5.2/6283
Cut and Chase

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6374
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

107 The Corner Cupboard Reviews

Read reviews about The Corner Cupboard here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Corner Cupboard. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Corner Cupboard.

Excellent
5.3/6
107 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Victor P.2 years ago 1 review

We took friends for afternoon tea, and it was their first visit to the Corner cupboard. We all enjoyed our afternoon, excellent food, friendly and efficient staff and interesting surroundings.

"Excellent"
6/6
D H.2 years ago 1 review

I had been wanting to try the Corner Cupboard, for a while as I don't live too far away, but some reviews had put me off. So when groupon offered an afternoon tea, I took the plunge. I'm so glad that I did, it is a cosy, quaint little place, with a relaxed atmosphere, the afternoon tea was lovely, and I took the opportunity to glance at the full menu whilst there. It was varied and reasonably priced, so I will be going again, this may be my new place to take friends when they visit from now on. 馃榾 If I had to say anything negative, I think the carpet is ready for a deep clean or replacement, and there was quite a strong smell of fish when you first walk in, but that maybe something that cannot be helped.. and definitely will not put me off re attending.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica R.2 years ago 1 review

Shabby chic type cafe - very pretty and food great. Lovely fresh ingredients. Staff very attentive but not over bearing. Sadly no soya milk available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim S.2 years ago 1 review

A family get together, Service 100% , The food was 1st class and a good experience, A joy to be there, sorry for the couple who changed there table we might of been loud.

"Excellent"
6/6
Billie A.2 years ago 1 review

It was our first experience of The Corner Cupboard yesterday afternoon. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the steak and wine meal offer - the food was delicious, good portion sizes and the wine was really nice too. The service was excellent - friendly, helpful and timely. Will definitely be going back again and highly recommend it to other people. Mrs A

"Excellent"
6/6
Abbi U.2 years ago 1 review

This place ticks every box. Easy to book online, with a friendly reminder the day before. The venue is beautiful, both the shop full of gorgeous things and the lovely sitting space. The menu is extensive and exciting, even the children's menu is fabulous. The food was simply delicious and came quickly. The staff were attentive, polite and friendly. We sat and chatted for three hours and nobody rushed us at all. Perfect. We wil be back. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
B A C.2 years ago 4 reviews

This was our 4th visit. 6 of us for a birthday treat. 3 had the rump steaks which were more like fillets as they just melted in the mouth, accompanied with salad, fries,mushrooms, vine tomatoes and proper onion rings. 1 seafood platter as a main 1 Caesar salad and 1 chicken and leek pie which looked and tasted Delicious. Highly recommend but book as it always seems busy these days. Look forward to our 5th visit thank you.

"Okay"
3/6
Susan G.2 years ago 1 review

Waited too long to be greeted and seated. Main courses acceptable but waited too long. Asked to see dessert board and then had to ask again. Desserts not acceptable as Cranberry and orange crumble hot on the outside and stone cold in the middle accompanying custard also cold - the homemade ice cream had a strange texture and absolutely no taste, was runny in the middle and the dessert was missing "shortbread biscuits" as per the menu. When my partner mentioned this to the waitress her response was to dismiss his comment with "oh". No hot milk with our coffee as requested. When paying my partner was asked to place his card in the machine, he did so and was ignored by the girl at the desk from that point on as she was engaged in a conversation with another of the waitresses - most discourteous and rude. So not a good experience at all.

"Good"
4/6
Pamela E.2 years ago 1 review

I had a very attractively presented seafood meal presented to me today which was delicious in taste and range of fish/seafood. The fish was cooked lightly and was succulent in texture. Unfortunately for some reason one of my friends main course of fish pie contained only cooked salmon which did not match the discriptor in the menu - this was immediately replaced when pointed out but we disappointed in the lack of quality control as individual meals coming over the pass on exiting the Kitchen. We have all eaten at the Corner cupboard in the past and agreed the quality of the cooking was greatly improved as was the presentation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie W.2 years ago 1 review

Very different the fact that the restaurant is set amongst a lovely shop selling lovely goods. The steak meal was absolutely beautiful. The steak was very tender, served with a very tasty peppercorn sauce and sides of french fries and a lovely salad. Unfortunately didn't have room for a sweet but they did look very nice. Will definitely be returning to try some other meals from their menu.