Reviews The Cow Shed

Town CentreGourmet££££
Excellent
4.9/6
36 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

12 Harland Place

Norton
5.2/6430
12 Harland Place

36 The Cow Shed Reviews

Read reviews about The Cow Shed here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cow Shed. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cow Shed.

Excellent
4.9/6
36 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kristina M.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food. lovely staff. will definitely be going back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise C.6 months ago · 3 reviews

There is a little wait for the food but everything is cooked fresh. Lovely atmosphere didn't feel rushed or hassled by the staff. Cant wait to go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamsin B.10 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, really enjoyed by both myself and my boyfriend. The burgers were amazing as always and the cocktails were to die for. Would definitely recommend to all my friends and family!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food with excellent service, such a lovely place and different x suited to all needs and the kids meals were just the perfect size for Oliver x well done to team see you again soon x Helen, Michael & Oliver - Oliver's Fish & Chips Redcar

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen H.a year ago · 1 review

Our second visit and it was excellent. The atmosphere is good and the staff are friendly and enthusiastic. The food is really good and well prepared. The burgers are excellent and the Chunky Funky chips are to die for! They did get our order incorrect but it was remedied immediately and refunded so top marks. We will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerri N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Really friendly and helpful staff. We took our 3yr old with us and they made us feel so welcome. Great atmosphere. Food was gorgeous would definitely recommend the cow shed to family and friends. Will also be visiting again soon 😀 x

"Great"
5/6
Rachel M.a year ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal here as a family. Customer service, food and cocktails were great. Decor in restaurant fab. Kids menu choices also fab, my 3yr old loved the chicken burger. Only thing that let it down being 6/6 was the temperature in there, it was a bit chilly!

"Bad"
2/6
Rachel T.9 months ago · 1 review

Food was lovely however, service was really slow. There were only 2-3 other tables in for the duration of our meal. No drinks order taken until food order was taken. No sight of the drinks menu until that point either. By the time the mains were ready, the chef buzzed for service several times with no response. As he left the kitchen to go and find someone to bring our food to the table, someone from our group told him not to bother and brought the food to our table themselves along with the chef. Can’t fault the quality of the food but the service was pretty poor. Especially considering the number of other tables in use

"Bad"
2/6
Kevin M.a year ago · 1 review

We went on a Tuesday evening and half the options on the menu were unavailable, including half of the drinks menu. The service was slow and unwelcoming. The food was ok at best. I’ve heard people say good things about The Cow Shed so maybe we went on a bad day. But I don’t think I’ll go again.

"Good"
4/6
Danielle H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was nice got sat near the door which was very cold as door doesn't shut properly has to keep getting up to close it and kept our coats on it was that cold If your a dessert person don't entertain this place as it doesn't sell them very disappointed won't return again