Reviews The Crown Inn Roecliffe

DunsforthsBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
116 Reviews
The Crown Inn Roecliffe Harrogate image 1
The Crown Inn Roecliffe Harrogate image 2
The Crown Inn Roecliffe Harrogate image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

116 The Crown Inn Roecliffe Reviews

Read reviews about The Crown Inn Roecliffe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Crown Inn Roecliffe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Crown Inn Roecliffe.

Excellent
5.0/6
116 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John H.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. A very enjoyable atmosphere and ambiance

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.2 months ago · 13 reviews

Great food - lots of choice including vegan and vegetarian. Service very prompt and attentive without being fussy. Wine list good with value choices available

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne D.2 months ago · 1 review

We have visited twice in one week and both times the food was fantastic. We had a Sunday lunch and a then dinner during the week. The chicken dish on the dinner menu is recommended. I have not tasted anything that good for a long time! Staff were lovely and friendly. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was first class but service was a little slow, although the staff appologised for the delay and were very friendly..... the food was definitely worth the wait we will definitely go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Christine A.2 years ago · 1 review

My family and friends have visited the Crown on many many occasions in the past. I had booked the Crown as my friend was visiting from South Yorkshire (she herself has visited before and brought friends who have also thoroughly enjoyed their visit - in fact two of her friends had a meal at the Crown last night on their return from Stockton to south yorkshire). However on this occasion unfortunately it was not to be. 1, I myself ordered crab soup which came after around 10 minutes which was fine - however the spoon didn't arrive until much much later and after the second time of asking. the soup was delicious. 2. My friend ordered soufflé which was way below the mark. ( we now appreciate that it should have been sent back but my friend didn't want to embarrass me) 3. We both ordered fish pie with Samphire which was exceptionally salty and was garnished with a salty butter also - my friend left hers and I left some of it. The fish pie itself was very good and most enjoyable. 4. I must confess that the sweet menu was exceptional but we decided not to order 5. We requested the bill which didn't arrive - therefore requested again from another member of staff and it appeared immediately. We waited again for the money to be collected and in the end I took it to the bar on our way out with no acknowledgement whatsoever and I just left the money on the bar.

"Okay"
3/6
Dave L.2 years ago · 1 review

The location and pub itself is really welcoming and homely. We had one of the last reservations of the day and we felt as though we were being rushed through. My husband wasn't given long to choose his beer when we first arrived. The table top was sticky and covered in crumbs when we sat down. We hadn't finished our starter and were asked by the waiter if we had finished so we felt as though we should hurry up and eat - not a good feeling, although the starter was lovely. The main courses weren't large portions and were also not cheap so we felt a little short-changed. The pudding was really good and well presented. The delivery of the food was a little slap dash and also felt rushed. We are not quite sure how the pub is deserving of its 5 rating. Maybe the service is better if you get there earlier. not sure if we will go back.

"Great"
5/6
Hazel B.7 months ago · 1 review

This was our second time visiting here, We had fantastic service from hazel, as well as from other members of staff. The food was brilliant. The only down side was we had a couple stood around our table walking up and down the restaurant the whole time we were there and staring over at our table. i believe they were wanting to book a table for another occasion but this was very disruptive and made us feel very uncomfortable and i could tell others in the restaurant felt the same way.

"Great"
5/6
John C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very welcoming immediately on arrival. Nice atmosphere in a busy dining room. Obviously popular. Good choice of beer. Only hiccup was the chef could not get the pastry right on my Dales pie. I was kept aware of this problem and the delay. That in itself no problem but perhaps we should have been offered another drink or a small discount. The pie on arrival only had its pastry lid not its surrounds but was delicious as was my wife's fish pie.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil B.5 months ago · 1 review

There is a nice atmosphere in this dining pub. The Crown offers an interesting menu with plenty of choice. The food we ordered was cooked to a high standard. The portions were generous and the service was very friendly and helpful. We we nicely surprised with the bill at the end which seemed very reasonable. All in all, a very pleasant evening out and highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary D.2 years ago · 1 review

It was really busy when we arrived, however, as it was a nice day, we were able to sit out in the garden area which was very pretty. We were shown to our table about 15 minutes over due, but that was fine as we weren't in a rush. The meal was absolutely worth the wait and the staff were very nice and friendly.