Reviews The Drum & Monkey

Upton-upon-SevernBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
38 Reviews
The Drum & Monkey Worcester image 1
The Drum & Monkey Worcester image 2
The Drum & Monkey Worcester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

38 The Drum & Monkey Reviews

Read reviews about The Drum & Monkey here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Drum & Monkey. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Drum & Monkey.

Excellent
5.4/6
38 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie W.4 days ago · 2 reviews

Had a wonderful meal, service friendly and excellent, would recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz H.a month ago · 1 review

Loved it all. Great people - both staff and customers - wide choice and delicious food which was beautifully cooked and presented. A lovely birthday meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin H.2 months ago · 1 review

Very pleasant, well prepared fare, congenial atmosphere. We had the full 3 courses on Valentine's day, candle, log fire and cheerful service. Couldn't ask for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy L.4 months ago · 1 review

Visited the Drum and Monkey over the weekend for lunch with. Great food and made to feel very welcome by all the team we will be back !

"Bad"
2/6
Chris W.8 months ago · 4 reviews

We were staying locally and chose to eat here on the last day of our vacation. We booked for 6.45. The landlord and staff were very friendly. We were surprised, given the time, that 5 things were already off the menu, plus a 6th (soup!) when we actually ordered. There was only one other couple eating. I ordered scallops to start. I like scallops. I know how they look, smell and taste. I cook them regularly. I had never seen scallops like these! Grey, shiny and tasting revolting with a soft squidgy texture. I ate half of one and the plate was cleared away as it arrived . Nobody asked if it was ok and having teenagers I know they hate parents making a 'scene'. The other starters were ok but did not live up to the ambitious menu. Mains were better but not great. Husband's steak was quite fatty and gristly. My fish was overcooked but tasted ok. We didn't have desserts as we were feeling quite deflated. I know we should have complained and we would have, had an opportunity arisen. We may just have been unlucky but I definitely would not eat scallops there again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard H.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely small classic British pub in quiet surroundings. Food was great, it wasn't cheap however for the standard it was priced correctly. They had a pub dog which is always a winner in my book! Staff were friendly and polite and prompt with their service. Will definitely be returning in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric P.7 months ago · 1 review

Very easy to book online on arrival staff and owners all very helpful. We were shown to our seats and in next to no time our food arrived. The food was well presented and top quality. All in all a great experience. Will certainly return soon. Great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent meal and the host was marvellous nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere was great with a lovely log fire which was near to our table. The choice of food was very good with all tastes being catered for. Would recommend highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn S.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a fantastic Christmas meal with the family on Saturday night. Food and service were excellent. Followed it up with lunch on Sunday which was to the same standard. We were made really welcome. Thanks Liz and Team.

"Good"
4/6
Sheila J.a year ago · 1 review

Very good service by friendly enthusiastic staff but not matched by the quality of the meal. My homemade chips were poor having been reheated. My sons pork belly was tasteless and my husbands fish pie was uninspiring. But there was a roaring blaze in the woodburner and a good atmosphere so we enjoyed ourselves despite the food.