Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Putney
The Dynamo - Putney
The Dynamo - Putney Reviews

The Dynamo - Putney

Italian, Pizza, British, European

Dishes priced around£9

Photo of restaurant The Dynamo - Putney in Putney, London
The Dynamo - Putney is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of The Dynamo - Putney (118)

Read what people think about The Dynamo - Putney. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Dynamo - Putney before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Dynamo - Putney and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

118 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
635
549
418
312
24
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Ellis B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, pizzas are amazing. Good service, great atmosphere and dog friendly.

"Not good "
2/6
John P.3 years ago · 1 review

No tables free outside or in the front of the restaurant. We would have been stuck at the back with (very) loud music. Not the ambiance for us. In addition payments by card were not working. We left without eating.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan J.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pizzas, lovely staff and lovely wine. Will return soon

"Very good"
5/6
Sue N.4 years ago · 1 review

A great place for quick drink and food after a busy day

"Average"
3/6
Nicolle F.4 years ago · 1 review

Great spot in general! The only thing I felt iffy about was the way they seem to be handling (or not handling) COVID-19. My table wasn't sanitized before sitting donw. Tables on the patio seemed too close together and staff weren't wearing masks or acting with caution, which really put me off. They also did not collect contact details for contact tracing. The food was amazing however and the patio was nice and airy.

"Very good"
5/6
Helena B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza. Good Covid compliance but I would have liked actual glasses rather than plastic ones.

"Very good"
5/6
Sofie-Eliza P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Best pizza I've had in a LONG time - I had the mushroom and truffle oil one with ricotta. So very good. Drinks were quite expensive, service was okay and waiting time okay - thought it would be a little faster as we came at lunch and it was empty. I'll definitely be back for pizza!

"Very good"
5/6
Marita B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pizzas and you can play ping pong downstairs !

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane T.5 years ago · 1 review

it was great thank you. The service was especially punctilious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam R.5 years ago · 1 review

Great meal reasonably priced good service all good would come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Cecilia A.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious pizza and wine. Great mid week deals too !

"Average"
3/6
Imogen S.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent but we had very poor service unfortunately

"Very good"
5/6
Kirsten G.5 years ago · 1 review

Great Pizza, lovely place to meet up and friendly staff

"Very good"
5/6
Ian S.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good attentive service, served the food quickly without fuss.

"Average"
3/6
Siobhan M.5 years ago · 1 review

Food underwhelming, soggy spinach with no flavour and soggy bread, eggs weren't runny. Had much better breakfasts for better value Person I was with asked for bacon to be on a side plate and twice was returned with the bacon on the plate. Smoothie was nice though and venue nice - just not what we expected

"Very good"
5/6
Kirsten G.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food but the service was very slow even though the restaurant was quite empty.

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony B.5 years ago · 14 reviews

This is a great pizza restaurant. The food is delicious. The atmosphere is relaxed. The service is great. A great place!

"Average"
3/6
Juan V.5 years ago · 1 review

It was ok, very nice starter, hummus. Pizza was average. Service wasn’t great even tho there was plenty of staff

"Very good"
5/6
REBECCA C.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and good service. We went for dinner and would definitely want to also try their breakfast menu

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah R.5 years ago · 1 review

Halloumi fries and pizza excellent. My friend had a free prosecco as it was her birthday and the service was friendly. Only fly in the ointment was pesto contained Parmesan but the dish was marked vegetarian.

"Good"
4/6
J T.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Staff friendly. Price a little high for breakfast

"Average"
3/6
nicola k.5 years ago · 1 review

good food - wait is very very long - takeouts are given priority over restaurant dinners. Disappointing attitude of staff and very noisy

"Very good"
5/6
Melanie C.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Great pizzas and Tuesday specials made it very affordable! Sat in the sunshine to enjoy our dinner

"Very good"
5/6
Jos J.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great jointed geared (🤣) towards cyclists. Brunch was delicious and a good portion size for me. Average prices but £6 pizzas on Mondays!

"Very good"
5/6
Graham P.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service, very helpful and friendly. Music was a little loud for having conversation but, good choice of music.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica P.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, can store bikes inside which is peace of mind

"Excellent"
6/6
Blaine D.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Great music. Great staff. Overall great experience. The food especially was REALLY good, and the dining was really comfy. What a lovely place

"Very good"
5/6
Mick F.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Enjoyed Saturday morning breakfast/brunch before early kick off at Fulham Football Club. Friendly staff provided good service and popular with locals especially those with bicycles.

"Not good "
2/6
Clare B.5 years ago · 1 review

Wine good. Service O.K. Food awful - stodgy, boring, either tasteless or far too salty. Would never recommend this place to anyone. Very disillusioned and angry.

"Good"
4/6
Gareth S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was lovely, came quickly and was very flavourful. We weren’t that impressed by the staff, they weren’t all that friendly and the service wasn’t great.

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony B.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely selection of drinks and pizza/salad, with efficient service. The real bonus is that it is dog friendly which made a fun night out. Many thank.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan H.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and very friendly staff. Pizza was really tasty too. I had the halloumi fries and la salabra (I think) pizza and both were delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul e.6 years ago · 1 review

Really nice place with ample bike storage which is helpful. The food is good and vegan options too. And the prices were even better.. i will be retuning

"Excellent"
6/6
Bart C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great pizza, good beer on tap, a well chosen and good value wine list and friendly staff at this Putney cycle-themed restaurant. What’s not to like?

"Average"
3/6
Heather D.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and good vegan options. Really nice place overall but service let's it down, not that it was awful but pretty much non- existent and felt like being there was an inconvenience to the staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lewis d.6 years ago · 31 reviews

Fantastic sourdough pizza. I am so glad that sourdough pizza is becoming more and more popular in london, and to find such delicious pizza in Putney makes me very happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristian L.6 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service. Highly recommended with authentic Italian pizza!

"Not good "
2/6
Becky M.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was good but the service was terrible. Waited 30 mins for our table to be cleared so we didn’t bother ordering another bottle or a pudding ! We paid and asked for the service charge to be removed from the bill. It wasn’t even busy so that can’t be the excuse !

"Very good"
5/6
Nicki H.6 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing pizza - one of the best I’ve had, good atmosphere, lovely service but a bit slow with bringing the drinks. Great if you’re into bikes

"Very good"
5/6
Eleni K.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and setting was beautiful. Great for kids as there is lots of space for buggy and high chairs available. The only fault we had was that service was a little slow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne D.6 years ago · 1 review

We thought the restaurant was super and the escape room below is also lots of fun! Would certainly recommend to friends and family. Great for all age groups.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain C.6 years ago · 1 review

We went for breakfast. The menu was great and the portions were very filling. I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for someone relaxed to fuel up for the day.

"Very good"
5/6
Elissa V.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious pizza and friendly service. Reasonably priced drinks too. The only disappointments that some of the wine was sold out but still on the menu. In short, it was a good dinner with friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Claire H.6 years ago · 4 reviews

The staff at Dynamo were really friendly. The pizzas were delicious and big! . And the wine we had was good value. Would happily go back .

"Average"
3/6
Emily T.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was great, the service was appalling. After 45 minutes, we finally waved down someone to take our drink order & ordered food then as well. Our 4 pizza's took 55minutes to come out. We arrived around 7:20 and didn't eat until 9pm.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom U.6 years ago · 7 reviews

Awesome sourdough pizzas ever time. Nice atmosphere and staff too. Often just get takeaways but it's worth sitting down in there sometimes and for breakfast too!

"Good"
4/6
Jenny P.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food, but a bit empty so lacking usual buzz. Pizzas are excellent and we also loved having a choice of brunch dishes in the evening

"Very good"
5/6
sarah m.7 years ago · 1 review

Ate here after doing the pop up escape rooms down stairs with a group of friends. I had a delicious vegan pizza! yum yum yum

"Good"
4/6
Charlotte A.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Friendly service in this pleasant bike-worksop setting befitting of Putney. This venue was moved cursed, and restaurant after restaurant was tried and failed. Dynamo seems to stick around with it’s laid back, but clean and almost cool atmosphere. Good food, but could have a wider menu selection.

"Very good"
5/6
Tom S.7 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza with a good amount of choice and a good lager on tap (can't remember the name). Nice and relaxing atmosphere and good setup and menu for all bike lovers.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.