Reviews The Dynamo - Putney

PutneyItalian, Pizza, British, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
100 Reviews
The Dynamo - Putney London image 1
The Dynamo - Putney London image 2
The Dynamo - Putney London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

100 The Dynamo - Putney Reviews

Read reviews about The Dynamo - Putney here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Dynamo - Putney. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Dynamo - Putney.

Excellent
4.8/6
100 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jess P.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, can store bikes inside which is peace of mind

"Excellent"
6/6
Blaine D.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Great music. Great staff. Overall great experience. The food especially was REALLY good, and the dining was really comfy. What a lovely place

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan H.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and very friendly staff. Pizza was really tasty too. I had the halloumi fries and la salabra (I think) pizza and both were delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul e.7 months ago · 1 review

Really nice place with ample bike storage which is helpful. The food is good and vegan options too. And the prices were even better.. i will be retuning

"Good"
4/6
Caitlin J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was good and atmosphere friendly at first. Staff lovely but extremely slow to take orders/clear tables. We had an issue with a table of drunk teachers next to us who were being extremely loud and rude when we politely asked one man in particular to stop shouting everything he was saying. The managers watched but didn't say a word until these teachers had gone. They came and apologised and commented on how rude they had been, but it was too little too late for us - they should have controlled the obvious noise if they had been aware of it. It was a shame because the other table ruined our meal. We will definitely come back to try brunch though, perhaps the other guests will be less lairy then!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.2 years ago · 1 review

First time for dinner last night, had previously been for breakfast, which is very good. Had some really good sharing plates to start followed by really good sour dough pizzas. A really friendly team, who all have a good sense of humour. If you haven't been you should, breakfast or lunch/ dinner. It's really good, and really good coffee!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne P.2 years ago · 1 review

Yummy food for brunch. The options on the high street can get busy at times, but Dynamo is really spacious with plenty of room. We had a baby with us, they had high chairs. It's a bike themed cafe with bike racks just inside the door, but you don't have to be wearing lycra to fit in

"Great"
5/6
Neil M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great new cafe restaurant serving breakfast and light meals. Has a cycling theme and attracts loads of passing bikers especially on weekends. Food is fresh and exciting, they use chilli a lot to spice things up and the coffees are amazing. With any new place they are still learning and finding there way a bit and service could improve... otherwise a thoroughly enjoyable meal - Well done!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alyson S.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at The Dynamo and loved it! Brunch with friends and had very yummy avocado & eggs - perfect after a late night out.

"Okay"
3/6
Lucy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Although the staff were lovely individuals they were very under staffed, we waited a really long time just for a drink, one of our meals arrived while the rest of us were half way through eating. The toilets were flooded, which meant a queue for the disabled toiled which was absolutely filthy (due to muddy cyclists and no time for them to be monitored by staff) Service charge was added to the bill - think that was a bit optimistic! Food was nice. Staff were nice - just service was poor.