Reviews The Empire Restaurant

UrmstonChinese
Wonderful
5.9/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Eat Inn

Ashton-under-Lyne
5.2/655
Eat Inn

The China Room

Centre
5.5/698
The China Room

16 The Empire Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Empire Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Empire Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Empire Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.9/6
16 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John P.2 years ago 5 reviews

I know there is China Town but in all honesty this restaurant is tops. The service, the family and the quality of the food cannot be bettered. We will continue our support for time to come. An excellent evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.2 years ago 1 review

Lovely staff and environment. Very welcoming. Food excellent at a good price. Definitely recommend. We have 2 young children and they enjoyed eating here too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia V.2 years ago 1 review

Staff not too pushy but there if neededfood hot and if management serving . Nice atmosphere. 1sr of many visits. Would recommend to family and friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine H.2 years ago 2 reviews

Very enjoyable evening, the staff were very attentive throughout our visit. The food was fresh and tasty. Pleasant surroundings. Excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend as they cater for all ages.

"Great"
5/6
Karen H.2 years ago 1 review

Really enjoyable evening at The Empire. Staff so friendly. Food amazing and reasonably priced. One of the party was 10 and they were fantastic with him. We were celebrating a birthday with friends...they had brought a gift and card. Staff noticed and, totally unpromted, dimmed the lights and brought out a birthday cake with candles. A lovely touch as we hadn't stated it was a birthday when booking. Will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue F.2 years ago 1 review

I love this restaurant and can highly recommend it to anyone!!! The food is excellent, the staff are really friendly and it's reasonably priced. It's a good idea to book in advance though as it does get very busy!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon S.2 years ago 1 review

Lovely little place. Very friendly and welcoming staff and excellent food. I have actually been back since my first visit and will definitely continue to go even though I live in Lymm.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle C.2 years ago 1 review

Fantastic local family run restaurant. Have been going for years and the great prices, quality food and friendly staff/owners will make us carry on going for many years to come.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor L.2 years ago 1 review

This was our first visit to The Empire and it was a very enjoyable experience. Great food and very pleasant attentive staff Very good evening all round 馃憤

"Great"
5/6
Jean W.2 years ago 2 reviews

It was a meal for a group of friends. The table was ready for our booking and the meal was delicious. At the end we were brought fresh orange slices and hot towels.