Reviews The Everest Inn - Newark

Town CentreIndian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
92 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Memsaab Restaurant

The Park
5.6/6317
Memsaab Restaurant

Castle View Indian Cuisine

Town Centre
5.8/6363
Castle View Indian Cuisine

92 The Everest Inn - Newark Reviews

Read reviews about The Everest Inn - Newark here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Everest Inn - Newark. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Everest Inn - Newark.

Wonderful
5.5/6
92 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
yasemin r.a year ago · 1 review

modern design, looks very elegant. Food is very tasty. At evenings and weekends it costs more as they do not tend to have one of their very good deal set menus.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant serves excellent food and provides very good service. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a better than average Indian meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and gorgeous food. Staff could not do enough for us. The food was great and very reasonably priced. Will most definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve F.a year ago · 1 review

Great food good service at a reasonable price , have been there a few times now and I can only say how good it is.

"Good"
4/6
Sharon W.2 years ago · 1 review

1stly let me say the food was lovely and always is, but there was only one person working so if you needed anything you had to wait while she finished serving another table and if that table was a large person table that took a while as was in our case, Also this was a company do and we choose the Everest because we get 10% discount unfortunately after we finished our meal they informed us the food we had chosen the 10% didn't apply! This information should have been given to us before we ordered. But as I say the actual food was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryony D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service throughout the entire meal, friendly and professional staff - they were happy to take a group photo, as it was a birthday meal. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone was very happy with the variety of food to eat, with all palates being catered for - vegetarian and meat eaters. Definitely would recommend anyone who enjoys Indian and Nepalese food to go and eat there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin R.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Everest for the fist time and was a little apprehensive, my wife and i were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wasn't sure whether the restaurant would be appropriate, our expectations were soon rewarded with very polite staff, a lovely ambiance and well presented delicious food. Overall our experience at Everest was excellent. We will pleased to recommend your restaurant to our friends.

"Bad"
2/6
Lauren P.a year ago · 1 review

We visited on valentines day, was slightly busier than usual.. They seated us at the table and didnt give us a menu, 10 minutes later they came and gave us the menu. We then ordered our meals. The starter came within 10 minutes, my partners starter looked completely different to how it was described on the menu. After finishing the starter and waiting for the main course it took around 35 minutes for our food to come. When we had finished the food our plates were sat infront of us for a good while before we decided to ask for the bill, no waitor was around the table to we had to go upto the desk and ask for our bill. We then waited another 5 minutes, the bill came and there were popadoms on our bill which we didnt order. There was a party of around 13 people sat near us and the workers only seemed to care about them than all the other people in the restraunt. I could see many other people getting frustrated aswel. Food was OK, but service was terrible.

"Okay"
3/6
Steve G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was great, service was poor. Apart from taking our order and bringing out the main course (didn't have a starter) that was the last time we saw anyone. Drinks were empty. Was going to have a dessert. After sitting like lemons we eventually went to the desk to pay our bill as we were fed up waiting . Didn't have anyone checking if every thing was ok. Didn't see a dessert menu. I'm surprised I didn't have to go and cook my own dinner. Needless to say I didn't leave a tip. My only tip would be to go to the mint leaf where the food is as good and the service 100% better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bozena C.a year ago · 1 review

This is a favourite restaurant of ours. I am dairy free and the chef is always happy to adapt dishes so that I am able to eat them. The food is exceptional (Hariyali lamb is a favourite of mine), the service is excellent and the staff very pleasant and welcoming. Highly recommend.