Reviews The Flixton

UrmstonEuropean££££
Excellent
5.3/6
133 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chime

Hartford
5.2/6861
Chime

George's Dining Room and Bar

Worsley
5.2/61024
George's Dining Room and Bar

133 The Flixton Reviews

Read reviews about The Flixton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Flixton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Flixton.

Excellent
5.3/6
133 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Philip A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal and service as always. Definitely going back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, pleasant staff and a great time had by all. Will definitely be returning to repeat the experience and will be recommending it to family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a 3 course Sunday lunch and the food was fantastic. The service was great and we both went home full and happy. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve l.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent meal and wines, it always is there, one of the best bistros to eat in for miles around. The desserts are to die for

"Excellent"
6/6
Adele D.2 years ago · 1 review

Four of us enjoyed a 3 course meal for my husband's birthday. Every dish was beautifully presented and was delicious. We were alerted as we arrived to the lack of waiting staff, and since the restaurant was busy, we realised that the the one chap running the front of house had a real challenge on his hands. However, he managed brilliantly, calmly, and definitely contributed to the good vibe. We took full advantage of the 50% off deal running throughout January, but we all agreed that we would return at regular price, too. Thank you 'The Flixton' for a thoroughly enjoyable celebratory night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.2 years ago · 1 review

My partner had said he would like to go to a fish restaurant so I googled restaurants in Urmston & found the menu @ The Flixton interesting so off we went I had the sea bass & my partner had the cod, well how delicious both dishes were, piping hot & so tasty, the service was excellent so I will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 years ago · 1 review

This was the first time my wife and I had dined at this restaurant. It was her birthday and so we chose to have a celebratory meal there. We did not inform the personnel of the reason for our visit but we were not disappointed. The food was brilliant. We had a main and dessert course. The Menu was nicely varied; I chose the 8oz encrusted lamb chump chop and my wife the fig stuffed Pork chop; both were cooked to perfection. We finished off with a pistachio ice cream and panacotta dessert infused with root ginger....delicious. Will definitely be returning and to cap it all, we were pleasantly surprised by the bill as we were early birds. Can't recommend it highly enough.

"Good"
4/6
Laura W.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambiance and great service, staff very attentive. It half full on a mid-week night because of the January offer. Overall the food was mixed, for starters we had the bon bons which was tasty and big portion, also the thai chicken cakes, which was small and fairly tasteless. For mains this carried on, the ling, large and flavoursome, but the pork chop was small, expensive and flavours did not work well, my partner said the black pudding was just grit on the plate. We didn't have dessert. Overall I feel this restaurant is extremely expensive, even with the offers, for example a similar style family run restaurant in Didsbury offer mid-week offers for £15 for 2 courses with minimal supplements, however here it is £19 with a lot of £3/£5 supplmements, and personally I feel not as good quality. As a local I am happy these restaurants are now in the area and want the place to do well, and think with a few tweaks it will be perfect!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rohina G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful evening at The Flixton. It was our first time at the place. The space and decor was beautiful with facilities for disabled diners. The food was top notch and excellent selection on the wine list. Staff were fabulous, too.

"Great"
5/6
Julie B.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Visited with niece and nephew for a New Year catch up. New menu now in place which was very enjoyable. Only negative comments were that the apple and cobnut crumble dessert was a cold dish and we expected it to be warm and the coffee latte was lukewarm. The 50% off food offer on the al a carte menu is very enticing especially given the excellent quality and presentation of the food and I hope many more people make the most of this offer. A very enjoyable evening