Reviews The Foresters Arms

FroghamBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
26 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Plates and Co.

Branksome
5.2/6284
Plates and Co.

The Ship Inn

Redbridge
5.3/6133
The Ship Inn

26 The Foresters Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Foresters Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Foresters Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Foresters Arms.

Excellent
5.2/6
26 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex E.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely pub in picturesque village location. Friendly service and excellent food. Ladies, the loos are clean well maintained. Great beer, well kept. I will return!

"Excellent"
6/6
John R.10 months ago · 1 review

A warm friendly meeting with excellent and reasonable priced food resulted in a good evening out.We will be putting The Foresters on our list of places to revisit

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and very good service. Food mostly excellent (although Home made scotch egg a little disappointing, although I’m being a bit fussy!). Horizon is a delicious hoppy bitter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karl M.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly reception, great service, good food reasonably priced and set in a lovely rural location in the New Forest. Will definitely be going back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin C.a year ago · 1 review

The lunch was the break point of a full days walking in the New Forest. My buddie, who is a bit of a foodie and does all the family cooking, and I really enjoyed a lovely lunch. Home made Chicken and Leek pie, accompanies by some sautéed vegetables in a light oil and some fries. The beer was great and the atmosphere very pleasant.

"Good"
4/6
Marie M.10 months ago · 1 review

We really love this beautiful pub. The food is amazing, it’s always very clean and tidy. The waitresses are always friendly and helpful. The only reason I score this pub a 4 is because you have to order everything at the bar, which is fine, unless your halfway through dinner and would like another drink so therefor have to let your food go cold to queue. The prices are vet reasonable but the desert menu needs extending.

"Great"
5/6
Kayleigh G.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food in a peaceful setting. Trying to eat my ice cream in the shallow 3 section bowl was interesting mind! Had to be careful it didn’t overflow whilst it was melting :D Even got to watch some New Forest ponies stop off for a drink before carrying on their journey :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol W.2 years ago · 1 review

Four of us met up for lunch, entertained by the donkeys hanging about on the forecourt when we arrived. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and staff smiling and helpful. Food delicious and generous portions. We will return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike O.a year ago · 1 review

Great meal, friendly pub atmosphere and our dogs were made more than welcome with free treats from the local pet shop! The menu caters for all tastes, including vegetarian and gluten free.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.a year ago · 1 review

As ever a fantastic roast, lovely pub, friendly staff and a cracking pint of stout!! If I had one complaint it’d be that it’s not my local pub!!! Go and enjoy.