Reviews The Gate of India

TynemouthIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.1/6
49 Reviews
The Gate of India Newcastle image 1
The Gate of India Newcastle image 2
The Gate of India Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

49 The Gate of India Reviews

Read reviews about The Gate of India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Gate of India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Gate of India.

Excellent
5.1/6
49 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lee H.4 months ago · 1 review

great food and lovely restaurant. busy new years eve but was still a nice chilled out experience and they have been going for years. 4 of us fed and watered for 80 quid cannot be bad

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle H.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food excellent service would recommend found parking easy reserved my table online and got what i requested overall a very good nite also very reasonable

"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent.Meal and service were exceptional.Me an my guest were shown to ouf comfortable window seat immediately.Our drinkxs were refreshing and well chilled.I would recommend The Gate of India to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren C.10 months ago · 1 review

Great service excellent help desk and rapid response when needed .. ....... .. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Four of us visited 10th June 2016. We ordered a variety of starters alk delicious and well presented. Main courses arrived after a short time and the flavours of all of the food were outstanding. Only one person ordered a desert which was very much enjoyed. We had two coffees and left the restaurant feeling content and that the food was good value for money and the service we received was first class. Very friendly staff and most helpful. I first visited this restaurant 33 year's ago, different staff now, it just keeps on getting better.:-)

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I visited on Valentine's Day and were seated in one of the booth's, a nice little touch we thought. Service was excellent, prompt and not pushy at all. The food was excellent quality and very tasty. Portion sizes were very good. The house wine was better than most restaurant house wines. The bill at the end was very reasonable. We have been to this restaurant a few times now and each visit never fails to please us. We will certainly be back there again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann S.2 years ago · 1 review

Imate at the Gate of India twice in one week. On each occasion the service was very good and the food was delicious. My friends and I will definitely eat at this restaurant again in the future. My sister, who lives in Houston, has made a tradition of having a curry here on the night of her arrival when she returns to UK for a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary S.a year ago · 3 reviews

A new years eve visit to the gate of india and another night of great food and great service. I have been going to thus restaurant for over 30 years, we were a party of four having starters, mains ice cream for two and coffee for two, everything proved to be first class and the service was good. I would highly recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Corrinne D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had a family night out and had a brilliant night !! The staff were very friendly and eager to help , we had a good laugh with them . The food was fabulous and plenty of it . We had the Thursday night special and was great value . Would recommend The gate of India to everyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave L.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, very quick meal preparation, nice atmosphere. This place would be good for couples, groups, or also I imagine families. Good location for an evening stroll by the sea to work off those calories! Online booking via the restaurant website was ideal.