Reviews The Gurkhas Inn

TwickenhamNepalese, Indian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
35 Reviews
The Gurkhas Inn London image 1
The Gurkhas Inn London image 2
The Gurkhas Inn London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

35 The Gurkhas Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Gurkhas Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Gurkhas Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Gurkhas Inn.

Excellent
5.1/6
35 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex L.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent, as always. Great service and great food. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas R.a month ago · 1 review

Great place for curry and beer before or after the rugby

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.6 months ago · 1 review

Very good meal, with a mixture of pleasantly spicy and more mild dishes. Very reasonable price. Very pleasant staff. A party of five were accommodated easily. All in the group agreed we would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.8 months ago · 1 review

Always one of our favourite places! Food is always delicious and service is great. Tried some new things tonight along with the naan which is one of the best around.

"Great"
5/6
Colin A.2 years ago · 1 review

This was the third time I've visited The Gurkha Inn. The 2 previous occasions I called in, were after a Rugby Match, on both occasions they managed to squeeze our party in. On the last occasion I booked I advance with no problem. The food is good, not expensive for Twickenham, the staff are very genuine and welcoming . I'll certainly use it again. IPA Colin Colchester

"Great"
5/6
Andrew S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good food on a busy match day. King prawn puri was a delight. Tandoori chicken was a large portion, hot to the table and nicely spiced. My friend had the mixed grill, which he couldn't finish! Kathmandu larger all round which has a clean taste and isn't gassy. Very happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie T.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and reasonably priced, the staff friendly and attentive. The service wasn't the fastest but there'd been a match on and the restaurant was packed so unfair to judge on that! Would most definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon B.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a party of 16 people and it was once again a lovely evening . Good service and tasty food , at a very reasonable cost . This was our 5 th visit , never been disappointed !

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel D.a year ago · 1 review

The food was very good,some dishes much drier than in some other Indian restaurants,and hence tastier. The service was excellent,very friendly and helpful. In a town not short of Indian restaurants this is one we will choose again.

"Great"
5/6
Pauline B.6 months ago · 1 review

Food excellent as was service. We did complain about one small part of the meal which was not up to usual standards & this was removed from the bill. Alwats a pleasure to eat at the Ghurkha inn.