189 Italian Cotto Reviews

Read reviews about Italian Cotto here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Italian Cotto. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Italian Cotto.

Excellent
5.1/6
189 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy H.18 days ago · 1 review

The staff were so lovely and accommodating. As someone who suffers from coeliac, the food was great - they even had fresh warm bread I could eat! What a great find.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mauro F.18 days ago · 1 review

Our first dinner in London. great experience both as food and as courtesy and availability of staff. Absolutely to try. very careful also to gluten free

"Excellent"
6/6
Luca F.3 months ago · 1 review

A beautiful place where the food is fantastic and even gluten free. We would like return on Sunday but it was closed. We will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue B.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely find. Great food & service. Even better for my friend who is celiac & really enjoyed her gluten-free pizza. First one she’s had in a long time.

"Okay"
3/6
Jane B.10 months ago · 1 review

Scary for Celiac's but great for everyone else. We visited this restaurant because of their expansive gluten free menu and the fact that it was our daughter's (who suffers from Celiac) 10th birthday. In reading reviews, I learned of one customer that had requested a gluten free meal and they received a regular meal resulting in sickness. Because of this previous review, we were very careful in ordering but still received a regular meal. We told the waiter two times at the table that we were requesting gluten free for my daughter. He didn't seem to acknowledge us so I went to him at the bar and told him again. He informed me that he had submitted a gluten free order for my daughter. He later delivered a meal with gluten which he didn't seem to have a clue about. He was not apologetic and really didn't seem to care. It may have been a language issue as his English wasn't the best. In any event, we didn't figure out the dish was gluten free until after he delivered it and we gave it a taste test. It was a pretty scary experience for my daughter. Despite all that, we all enjoyed our meals but you must be extremely vigilant if you are going to order gluten at this restaurant. By the way, the management didn't seem to care about the mistake either. I guess the bottom line is that there are so few good gluten free restaurants that we will have to give it a second try.

"Great"
5/6
Jordon J.10 months ago · 1 review

Dining at Cotto was a great experience when I visited for a date. We ordered a bottle of the house white because we both liked dry wine, but in truth it wasn't as light as I was hoping. The food was fantastic - the avocado, prawn, smoked salmon and salad starter we had was more than enough to share, and our mains were equally tasty. The decor was nice, the service was friendly, prices were very decent and the atmosphere was fine - it actually wasn't as busy as I thought it was going to be for a Friday night. It was really easy to find as well - only a quick walk away from Waterloo station (or a trip on the Bakerloo line if you're feeling lazy!). Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca F.10 months ago · 3 reviews

By far the best Italian food in London, true home cooking and to make it even better, most of the menu can be altered to gluten free, accommodating those with Celiac disease or an intolerance. I have been several times now, each occasion with a different friend and they have all enjoyed it just as much as I have. It is so reassuring to have a safe place to eat when going out for dinner with friends and not subject them to a dietary menu that suits me. I will of course be back again soon :)

"Good"
4/6
Rebecca P.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and very reasonable, slightly disappointing that you have to pay extra for bread and all deserts are the same price so some seem great value whereas others seem a little expensive. Almost everything can be served gluten free which is amazing however you so have to pay a couple of pounds extra. I had gluten free pasta with homemade sausage, would recommend! Ee also shared a bottle of prosecco which was very nice and also great value. Service was quick and very friendly. Would definitely recommend for a seemingly authentic Italian restaurant and meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian P.9 months ago · 1 review

We were well looked after. In particular the owner was very sympathetic to Gluten Free requirements and made my daughter feel positive about her dietary needs. Most of the menu was available with home made gluten free flour products rather than an afterthought. My daughter had a delicious gluten free lasagne. Would definitely recommend as an authentic Italian restaurant with proper Gluten free options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivien E.10 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant!! The food was excellent as was the service. One of our group has celiac disease it was a real treat for him to have options from the whole menu including gluten free pizzas and pasta dishes. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cotto has a good atmosphere. I was glad we had booked as the restaurant soon filled up.