Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Southbank
Italian Cotto
Italian Cotto Reviews

Italian Cotto

Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European

Dishes priced around£13

Photo of restaurant Italian Cotto in Southbank, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Italian Cotto (268)

Read what people think about Italian Cotto. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Italian Cotto before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Italian Cotto and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

268 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6159
567
420
311
26
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.a day ago · 1 review

A great find!!! We have a coeliac daughter and this is something she has in common with the owner, so he, and all his team get it!! Totally separate kitchen for safe preparation of foods. We loved the pizza, the pasta, and the bread was simple amazing (made by the owners son apparently and was perfect GF Bread). If you are coeliac and living near, or visiting London from afar, add this venue to your list of places to eat.

New"Excellent"
6/6
ANA BELEN S.9 days ago · 1 review

The best gluten free pizza I have ever eaten. The owner and the staff are very polite

New"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie C.11 days ago · 1 review

Amazing gluten free food and the owner was so warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!!

New"Very good"
5/6
Caroline L.11 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and so lovely to have confidence that’s the gluten free food wouldn’t be cross contaminated. Fabulous and friendly staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sal A.12 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely wonderful host/owner, dining experience and the food- so, so, so amazing and delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.15 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service, brilliant host,food delicious and we will revisit this lovely restaurant. Felt at at home as you walked in the door

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle W.a month ago · 2 reviews

Best authentic Italian in London by far. A must try.

"Excellent"
6/6
William W.a month ago · 1 review

The food was outstanding and the staff were amazing. Would highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel F.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food, with amazing variety of gluten free options. Staff are lovely!

"Very good"
5/6
Burke F.a month ago · 1 review

The food and service were excellent. The restaurant was a bit noisy, but it wasn't blaring music or TV; it was simply a crowd enjoying itself. The owners were always in evidence, interacting with guests, and were friendly and cordial. We went there in connection with a play at the Young Vic, and it is very convenient to the Old Vic as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Jamie W.2 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and a cool date for valentines. Unique place and brilliant food. 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew G.2 months ago · 1 review

We are repeat customers here. The owner is excellent. This is an absolutely fabulous Italian for both a gluten free and non-gluten free customer

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.2 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, great service. Thanks for a lovely evening at Cotto.

"Excellent"
6/6
Viviane B.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing service, everyone was lovely and felt very welcomed. Food was great, was so pleased to have taken my friend here to enjoy a meal with no worries about her dietary requirements.

"Excellent"
6/6
MUXI G.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was FANTASTIC, especially the tiramisu,the host was welcoming as well. Such a surprise to find this restaurant during our stay in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike K.3 months ago · 1 review

We have been frequent visitors for over twenty years when in London and have never been disappointed on our visits to Cotto's. Mine Host recognises us, which is amazing in itself. The atmosphere is brilliant, the staff attentive and every evening visit is memorable. The food is great as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pallvi K.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing service.Amazing menu and considerations for allergies. The friendly family run staff do care to give you a great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim W.4 months ago · 1 review

A thoroughly lovely meal. Really friendly staff and great food.

"Very good"
5/6
John S.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Surprisingly quiet Friday lunchtime, with the usual warm and friendly welcome and attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria M.4 months ago · 1 review

Food and service were great. Very welcoming and a return visit after many years

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael M.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Really warm welcoming service and great food. The owner is celiac and such a sweet man and family. They truly understand celiac and dietary requirements and would recommend this place to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah H.5 months ago · 1 review

Really nice restaurant with lovely staff & brilliant food, especially good gluten free options!

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie H.5 months ago · 1 review

Great service and super gluten free pasta and bread which was delicious

"Very good"
5/6
Franzine S.6 months ago · 1 review

From US, visited this restaurant last July and decided to book again. Very good food, excellent and friendly service.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 months ago · 1 review

We had been here once 5 yrs ago, everything still meeting their usual standard.

"Very good"
5/6
Tim A.6 months ago · 1 review

Warm welcome by owner and great food. Will come next time in London.

"Very good"
5/6
Fabrizia L.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Always a pleasure to eat a great Italian pizza! Busy bustling place with nice and friendly personnel.

"Excellent"
6/6
Will F.a year ago · 3 reviews

Love this place - genuinely lovely owners and staff with great gluten free menu. Highly recommended from me 🤗

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin O.a year ago · 1 review

We went for a family meal, and we were treated like members of their family. A fantastic restaurant with fantastic food and fantastic staff. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen f.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely staff great food great atmosphere Husband disappointed no cider ( but that’s not Italian 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph L.a year ago · 1 review

The best Italian food I've had in London. A joyous experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
david v.2 years ago · 1 review

one of the best Italian restaurants we have been very friendly family run excellant

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard R.2 years ago · 1 review

This was a fantastic place. My wife needs a Gluten Free diet and for her to enjoy a proper Italian and be able to have bread, pasta, pizza and pudding was amazing. The food was delicious and the owners are lovely. Thank you! We have now got our favourite place in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen M.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food-best experience we have had as a family with gluten free and non-gluten free food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mario C.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing experience, great food and service. Family run business at it’s best and gluten free menu. Will definitely come back again soon.

"Awful"
1/6
Joe C.3 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunately the restaurant had to close so we were unable to experience it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma S.3 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly and welcoming. Food was lovely and reasonably priced. A very pleasant evening

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.3 years ago · 111 reviews

Italian Cotto is a very good place to be. The food is good and the service is also very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.3 years ago · 168 reviews

We did enjoy our visit at Italian Cotto. We did have a great time. Service and food was very good

"Very good"
5/6
Melissa B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Affable service and delicious Mediterranean food (if you don't like olive oil, this is not the place for you!).

...